Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Hour-Long Ghost Tour of Williamsburg, Virginia

|
Williamsburg, United States
2

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Face the ghosts of Williamsburg’s past on an evening haunted history tour in one of America’s oldest cities. After nightfall, visit centuries-old sites in Colonial Williamsburg and on the College of William and Mary campus while a guide shares reports of ghostly activity, from the days of early settlers through the Civil War. Beyond just chilling anecdotes, all sightings are based on paranormal research and thoroughly documented for a spine-tingling evening experience.
  • Visit the most haunted places in Williamsburg on a nighttime ghost tour
  • Listen to the true tales of ghostly encounters, all backed up by research
  • Learn about the history of colonial America along the way
  • Get even more chills and thrills with an optional extended tour
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Hour-Long Ghost Tour of Williamsburg, Virginia?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Hour-Long Ghost Tour of Williamsburg, Virginia.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
113 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
A good evening
Marlene_C
, Jul 2020
Great time! Ver interesting and informative. Enjoyed it immensly. A lot of walking tho, if you’re not used to it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed it!
star-1
Total disappointment
Jose_m
, Jul 2020
Completely worthless.. the young lady who guided us showed no enthusiasm, her gasping speech made the stories non understandable. sometimes she also had some memory loss while telling the stories. it was an experience to never and ever be repeatable. I should be refunded.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Hi, I'm so sorry the tour did not meet your expectations. We'd love the opportunity to make things right if you could email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and let us know how we can help. Thank you
star-1
Could have been a lot better but...
Anne
, Jul 2020
We signed up for the extended ghost tour from 8 to 9:30PM, and we were really excited about it. It could have been the heat or it could be that the tour guide was new and not adequately trained, but the tour was not scary or spine tingling at all. It could have been though...the sparse information that was mentioned could have been elaborated upon and presented in an entirely different manner. Colonial Williamsburg is a fascinating and historical gem full of ambiance and well...history. Walking around at night should stir anyone's imagination. It did not happen. Not one historical date was mentioned; the delivery was disjointed. I have been on other ghost tours in other states and the tour guides loved history, were well versed, and have a love of story telling. All these qualities that make a ghost tour memorable were missing. In light of everything happening around the world, this is a minor inconvenience. I just thought it should be mentioned as I believe you would want an honest review.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Hi Anne, I am so sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations. We strive to have an equal amount of history as well as the scare factor. If you could email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and tell us how we can help. Thank you
star-5
Great Family Experience
jgreen2013
, Dec 2019
Our tour guide was fantastic, Julie H - she kept everyone entertained! She provided lots of stories and went above and beyond with answering all questions. We did not sign up for the extended tour but we will next time. Would highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi JGreen! Thanks for the feedback! We're so happy you had a wonderful time with Julie. We hope you can join us again soon, especially for the extended tour!
star-5
Nice hr long tour
kryswagner
, Oct 2019
Nice hr long tour some history given. Got a few orb pictures but not as much as last time- too many tours being given at the same time. Our guide did an excellent job. Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thanks Krys!
star-5
Love Williamsburg tours
kryswagner
, Oct 2019
Our guide was delightful and nobody got lost! I do think that there were way too many tours going on at the same time and that was distracting
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi Krys! Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you liked our guide! We apologize that it was very crowded during Halloween season. We will pass along that feedback to the tour managers. Thank you!
star-3
Eh
sryan1778
, Aug 2019
Not great, not bad. There were some interesting stories, but no wow factors. They walk you around to the different homes and tell some of the sightings that have occurred. Other large groups from different tour places are also walking around making for a bit of a crowded night crowd. It would be better if there were fewer people, but obviously the company has no control over that. You could also read up on a few ghost stories and do your own night time sightseeing instead of doing the tour. So if you have kids, this would probably be more scary, but for teena and adults, not so much.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hi Sryan. We're sorry you didn't have a great experience. We apologize that you weren't as wowed as some of guests have been. Please try our late night ghost hunt for something even creepier and more interactive!
star-5
Ghost tour extraordinaire
Pioneer13061062755
, Dec 2018
Our ghost tour was led by Jordan, a very enthusiastic tour guide. We were shown many paranormal sights and even found a ghost in one of our pictures!
star-4
The tour guide, a university...
Doreen M
, Feb 2018
The tour guide, a university student, was excellent. He loved the stories himself and made it thought provoking. His enthusiasm was infectious. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

Product code: 15465P1

Explore Similar Things to Do