Recent Searches
Clear

Ghost Tour of Williamsburg

|
Williamsburg, United States
Ghost Tour of Williamsburg

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Face the ghosts of Williamsburg’s past on an evening haunted history tour in one of America’s oldest cities. After nightfall, visit centuries-old sites in Colonial Williamsburg and on the College of William and Mary campus while a guide shares reports of ghostly activity, from the days of early settlers through the Civil War. Beyond just chilling anecdotes, all sightings are based on paranormal research and thoroughly documented for a spine-tingling evening experience.
  • Visit the most haunted places in Williamsburg on a nighttime ghost tour
  • Listen to the true tales of ghostly encounters, all backed up by research
  • Learn about the history of colonial America along the way
  • Get even more chills and thrills with an optional extended tour
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Local Professional Guide
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Food and drinks

Departure Point

W Duke of Gloucester St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA

Directions: All Ghost Tours meet on Duke of Gloucester Street, in front of the Kimball Theater, located at 424 W Duke of Gloucester St in Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant’s Square.

Departure Time

8:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Colonial Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ghost Tour of Williamsburg?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ghost Tour of Williamsburg.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Ghost Tour of Williamsburg?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Ghost Tour of Williamsburg.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
217 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 217 reviews
star-3
Scared to death finding the tour.
Robin_B
, Nov 2021
The stories was good especially the haunted house. The fact that most of the parking garages are over mass graves from from a pandemic like we are in today. No markers for the tour. Walked around 30 mins looking for the start point.
star-5
Karis was wonderful!...
Kathi_P
, Oct 2021
Karis was wonderful! Entertaining. Knowledgeable and Engaging! She was very enthusiastic and it was contagious!
star-5
I loved it all! The...
Delia_R
, Oct 2021
I loved it all! The history and seeing everything was just amazing. Our tour guide was funny and told the best stories and answered any questions we had. I think his name was William he had long hair he wore in a ponytail, he was the best and my kids loved having him super friendly. Would definitely do again if we ever come back to visit!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello Delia! We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-1
I had been on this same...
Ashlee_L
, Oct 2021
I had been on this same tour 2 years ago and it was 10 times better. Guide only showed 4 or 5 places, whereas the previous trip we heard 5 different stories before we really got into the trip. Paid for a 90 minute tour and it maybe lasted an hour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
Ghost Tours are a great way to celebrate anniversaries.
Virginia_M
, Oct 2021
My husband and I came to Williamsburg to celebrate our 28th anniversary. We have take a ghost tour here before and enjoyed it so much we decided to go again. Peter was an excellent guide. We will definitely come again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
Loved it.
Mary_l
, Sep 2021
Michael was great. We have been on other ghost tours but his personal experience with the area really brought this one to life.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your tour with Michael and hope you join us again soon!
star-4
Nice and enjoyable...
Cortlyn_G
, Sep 2021
Nice and enjoyable evening! Family friendly as well. Our tour guide, Patrick, did a great job. I’d definitely recommend as a fun activity to do with the family while you’re in Williamsburg!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Patrick and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-4
Good family fun!
Dale_H
, Aug 2021
Patrick was our tour guide and he was great! We really enjoyed this event. It was informative but not scary so it is great for the entire family.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Patrick and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Don’t waste your money
Jo_J
, Aug 2021
Thi tour was not up to our expectations at all. The guide did not wait for the group to arrive at the spot she was describing and It was difficult to hear her. She often spoke while she was walking and we couldn’t hear any of what she said. She speed walked fast and made it so difficult to keep up that one of our party was unable to keep the pace and ennded up dropping out of the tour. I am disappointed and feel I waisted my money.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
It was cool. Tosha was good
susan_w
, Jun 2021
The stories about ghosts, the time and the path we took. The fact that it goes rain or shine. Tisha was nervous but did well
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!

Explore Similar Things to Do