Recent Searches
Clear

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

26

Ghost Tour of Williamsburg

|
Williamsburg, United States
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Face the ghosts of Williamsburg’s past on an evening haunted history tour in one of America’s oldest cities. After nightfall, visit centuries-old sites in Colonial Williamsburg and on the College of William and Mary campus while a guide shares reports of ghostly activity, from the days of early settlers through the Civil War. Beyond just chilling anecdotes, all sightings are based on paranormal research and thoroughly documented for a spine-tingling evening experience.
  • Visit the most haunted places in Williamsburg on a nighttime ghost tour
  • Listen to the true tales of ghostly encounters, all backed up by research
  • Learn about the history of colonial America along the way
  • Get even more chills and thrills with an optional extended tour
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Local Professional Guide
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Colonial Ghosts

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ghost Tour of Williamsburg?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ghost Tour of Williamsburg.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Ghost Tour of Williamsburg?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Ghost Tour of Williamsburg.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Ghost Tour of Williamsburg?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Ghost Tour of Williamsburg.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
180 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
star-5
It was cool. Tosha was good
susan_w
, Jun 2021
The stories about ghosts, the time and the path we took. The fact that it goes rain or shine. Tisha was nervous but did well
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Memorable eve
Kathie_S
, May 2021
Enjoyed Lacys storytelling. She was very animated. Stories held our interest. All activities were outside walking. Didn’t enter any buildings. Nice leisure eve activity
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello Kathie! Thank you for your review! We're glad that you had a great time with Lacy and we hope to have you join us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
No show tour guide
Charles_Z
, May 2021
No one showed up to give the tour. There were 15 of us waiting for over an hour. The tour company could not be reached by phone. We left voicemails and emails and still the next day have heard nothing regarding a refund. We would like to hear from this company ASAP.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Charles. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We are deeply sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we strive to provide for guests on tours. Thank you for allowing us the chance to make this right and we do hope we are able to have you join us at a later date.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great night getting spooked
Erin_C
, Apr 2021
This tour was a blast! Matt was super knowledgeable about the history and we all laughed and had a great time. We learned more history and fun facts on this tour than we did spending our entire day at colonial Williamsburg. We were even skeptical going in, as we had a bunch of younger kids in our group. We were worried it would be lame. It did not disappoint, and...there are definitely some spooky things going on. Do yourself a favor and book this tour!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you had a great time with Matt! We hope to have you join us again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Educational!!! Fun!!!!
Jessica_G
, Apr 2021
I have a really awesome photo that truly looks like a ghost at the Payton Randolph house. I would like to share. Matthew was awesome.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re very glad you had a great experience with Matt and we hope you can join us again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Start time was 8:00, however we didn’t start in 8:45 waiting for people to show up because they were late.
Karen_R
, Apr 2021
The tour guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable. Really enjoyed her, when we finally got going. 5 stars for her!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour
Cheryl_P
, Apr 2021
Lacey was EXCELLENT! It was a wonderful and informative tour. We took our children and grandkids. Perfect for all age groups and everyone’s still talking about it.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Lacy and we hope you can join us again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Beware of a possible last minute tour being canceled.
Suzemgreatfalls
, Jan 2021
My tour guide canceled my tour, because I was the only person to show up for it. He offered me another day and time to come, but I was not available to attend those tours. My guide said I could call and get a quick refund, but they refused my refund. I was very disappointed. Before you book a tour with them ask how many are in your group. So, if you have a few “no shows”, your planned evening won’t be ruined.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worthwhile experience
Janet_S
, Dec 2020
Dylan was entertaining, informative and personable. He was also handsome. 👻👻👻👻👻👻👻 we really enjoyed the variety of stories.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dylan and we hope you can join us again soon!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Your Guide
Mike_F
, Dec 2020
Dillan made this tour! Interesting young man, articulate, mortician by day, tour guide by night! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hello Mike! We’re so glad you had a great time with Dylan. Thank you for your review!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do