Recent Searches
Clear
West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish

West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish

|
Whitefish, United States
Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
Gratuities
Entrance fee to Glacier National Park
Pick-up fee of $20 in Kalispell or north of Whitefish

Departure Point

334 Central Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937, USA

Meet at our shop 15 minutes prior to your scheduled tour departure.

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Whitefish Outfitters & Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
33 Reviews
4 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 33 reviews
star-5
Awesome day
Rita_S
, Sep 2021
Quinton was awesome. Really enjoyed his knowledge and the back country roads that we wouldn’t have found on our own.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks for the review! We hope you enjoy your time in Montana.
star-2
A bit of a scam
Ronald_B
, Aug 2021
Please book the Red Bus Tour as they are authorized to travel the entire Road to the Sun road whereas this tour is not. We liked are tour guide Maddie but she could not make up for the poor tour itinerary. Additionally, I believe the early winter is better as there are not fire hazes that prevent seeing the scenes and the vistas are the only wow factor in Glacier. Also, be sure that you buy a reservation as they are limited during the season. If you have been to Europe and the Alps, this is not a great venue. Yellowstone is the bomb and a WOW factor for sure.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hey Ronald, It looks like we're taking the hit for the smokey conditions, our inability to live up to the Alps, the difference in accessibility compared to Yellowstone (which offers multiple roads through their park), and your inability to book the Red Bus Tours. No where on our website or in our booking process do we advertise that we are able to access Going to the Sun Road completely. The Park heavily regulates who is able to access that road. We would LOVE to take guests up that road, as would our drivers... but we simply are not permitted. We're glad you enjoyed Maddie, she's a great person with a ton of information to offer. I'd say "poor" itinerary is a stretch, but alas, you can't win them all. I truly hope you enjoy the rest of your trip to Montana and find some beauty in our small, northwest corner. Happy Trails!
star-5
Interactive Glacier experience!
Tim_M
, Jul 2021
Nicco had a great deal of local knowledge and experience that made our tour educational and memorable!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for the kind review, we'll pass the kudos to Niko; she's fantastic!
star-5
Great Guided Tour
danna_h
, Jul 2021
Tom Danley is an excellent guide. We enjoyed his commentary and the personalized trip through Glacier National Park.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for the review! Tom is a great guide.
star-3
Fun day with Andy
Gary_S
, May 2021
Andy was awesome. However the actual trip was too expensive for what you get. Maybe when the park opens up it won’t worth it.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for the informative review. We appreciate your honesty and are glad you enjoyed your time with Andy. As you know, we cannot control how or when the park opens certain areas. We feel our prices were in line for the roughly 16 hours of employee and vehicle time we allotted to your tour. Have a great day and enjoy the rest of your trip to Montana.

Explore Similar Things to Do