Recent Searches

Full day Private Tour from Waterford

star-3.52 Reviews
Waterford, Ireland
Full day Private Tour from Waterford

From $590.27 per group (up to 7)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon8 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Choose your own itinerary on this private, customized tour of the Southeast from Waterford. You and your private group will enjoy personalized attention and plenty of chances to ask questions as you travel via air-conditioned transportation.
  • Private tour for your party only
  • Individualized attention and a flexible itinerary
  • All round-trip transportation via an air-conditioned minivan
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off in Waterford
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Local taxes
National Park fees
Local guide
Private tour
Food and drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/3/2022 - 10/18/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 10:00 AM
1/3/2023 - 10/18/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 5 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Please bring comfortable walking shoes and a light rain coat
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Boru Irish Adventures Ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos


2 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1 of 2 reviews
Poor to Avg. communication and conveyance of tour information
Rick R
, Aug 2019
To begin with we had to track him down. It took 15 to 20 minutes and several text with additional walking for us to finally meet up with the individual. As the day went on there was seemingly a lack of information provided to us when compared with other tour drivers that we've had. And at least one other occasion he had indicated he would be parked someplace so that when we were finished we could get to him. When we were done we could not find him and I had to send a text and go walking before we finally found him. All in all the six of us agreed, we were generally not pleased.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
We are sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations as we are very proud of our positive review record. However, you requested an earlier pick up time on the morning of your tour and we did our best to accommodate you and picked you up ahead of your scheduled time. As regards the itinerary and tour information we carried out your custom tour request even though it was well beyond the scope of the Waterford day tour, we always put our client requests first but we don't believe your review reflects the Waterford day tour seeing as it was your chosen custom itinerary. Your chosen stops were all high profile locations where parking is challenging and your guide reported communication issues with your cell phone on the day. We also don't think it helped that the weather was so poor on the day. We hope the rest of your visit to Ireland was a success.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations