Recent Searches
Clear

BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle

|
Tukwila, United States
BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon8 to 10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Visit Mount Rainier National Park without having to rent a car by boking this one-day tour from Seattle. Your driver will take you through the park, with plenty of stops along the way to take photos of beautiful lakes and waterfalls, including Longnire and Narada Falls. You'll also get to spend some time learning about the park at the Jackson Visitor Center before ultimately making your way back to Seattle.
  • Visit Mount Rainier without having to rent a car
  • See many of the park’s prettiest natural features in one day
  • Round-trip transfers from a variety of Seattle neighborhoods or the airport are included
  • Great for Chinese visitors, with an English- and Chinese-speaking guide
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation (base on the number of guests on the day. 7-seat SUV; Minivan; motorcoach).
Professional driver and/or guide.
Admission of Mount Rainier National Park.
Food and beverage.
Personal expenses and other expenses not listed in the Cost Includes.
Gratuities
Parking is not available at pick up point.The cost of transportation to/from the place of departure.
Booster seats are required for kids under 8 years old. Booster rental service for $10/seat/day.
  • 7200 S 156th St , 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188, USA

    08:15AM Departure Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

  • 502 S King St , 502 S King St, Seattle, WA 98104, USA

    07:45AM Departure Seattle Historic Gate

  • This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
  • 502 S King St , 502 S King St, Seattle, WA 98104, USA

    Seattle Historic Gate;502 S. King St. Seattle WA 98104 ;

  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport , 17801 International Blvd, Seattle, WA 98158, USA

    Seattle–Tacoma International Airport(Airport); Please book flight after 19:00.

  • 7200 S 156th St , 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188, USA

    Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Mt Rainier National Park is mountainous tourist attractions. In order to ensure the proper time to visit each scenic location, we highly recommend guests to prepare lunch foods in advance.
    • Along the way of Wonderland Trail, we will arrange parking for 1-2 attractions according to the actual situation: Narada Falls, Paradise Visitor Center (including glacier overlooking, Wildflower meadow at Paradise, etc. in case of bad winter weather conditions, we will go to the Longmire Museum instead.)
    • In the case of heavy snowfall during the winter season, the schedule of going uphill at Mount Rainier National Park may be halted. We will instead enjoy the breathtaking views at the foot of the mountain instead.
    • 1. Customer under 18 years old MUST be accompanied by at least one adult.
    • 2. Please be sure to provide accurate and complete information upon booking. This includes name, gender, valid contact information (preferably a mobile phone), accurate tour location, etc., This helps to avoid any errors upon the reservation because errors affect travel. Any losses due to inaccurate or invalid information will be at your own cost and the company will not be held responsible.
    • 3. This tour does not accept any City Pass or your own tickets for any of the attractions. Tour attraction admission charges and meal expenses are subject to change at any time without notification. Any purchased ticket cannot be refunded for lower prices.
    • 4. During the actual trip, the tour guide or driver has the right to appropriately adjust the tour sequence, stay time or assembly time of scenic spots according to the weather, traffic, and other conditions to ensure the smooth progress of the trip.
    • 5. If the scenic spots are temporarily closed or closed on a particular holiday, etc., the tour guide will adjust the appearance according to the actual situation or replace the location with another scenic spot to ensure the richness of the itinerary. The opening hours and capacity limits of certain attractions and national parks will be subject to change from time to time due to the COVID-19 pandemic. When the operating hours and capacity restrictions have an impact on the itinerary, it shall be regarded as force majeure. Thank you for your understanding.
    • 6. Children under the age of 8 require a booster seat in order to participate in the tour group. JUPITER LEGEND Corporation and Ctour Holiday provide the rental service for $10.00/person/day. Please make a request when booking the itinerary so that we may have the booster seat ready in advance. Please understand that the violations and fines are borne by the guests themselves. There is no need for a booster seat for bus travel on the day of travel, and the fee can be refunded to the guest.
    • 7. Normal health conditions are required to participate and enjoy our full itineraries. Contact us for specific policies or information regarding passengers with disabilities who do need to provide advance notification to make a reservation. JUPITER LEGEND Corporation and Ctour Holiday do not guarantee a wheelchair lift-equipped bus and/or seating availability to disabled passengers without prior notification and approval.
    • 8. We may alter these terms and conditions from time to time and post the new version on the website. It is your responsibility to check it on the website regularly and prior to making a reservation. Unless specifically stated otherwise herein or required by law, JUPITER LEGEND Corporation shall not be liable for any consequential, compensatory, indirect, incidental or punitive damages arising out of or in connection with the performance of its obligations under these terms and conditions.
    • 9. Mt Rainier National Park and Olympic National Park are mountainous tourist attractions. In order to ensure the proper time to visit each scenic location, we highly recommend guests to prepare lunch foods in advance.
    • 10. Gift items in the itinerary that cannot be given away due to force majeure factors such as traffic and weather conditions or personal reasons may be subject to change. Please understand that the fees will not be refunded.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Jupiter Legend Corporation
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "If you have a hard time understanding accents you may want to pair with someone that can." See review
    • "It good a good experience, even though the driver/Guide was a little late." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    36 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
    star-5
    The beautiful scenery....
    Roberta_C
    , Aug 2022
    The beautiful scenery. The tour bus driver was very friendly and knowledgeable about Mt Rainier. I would recommend this tour.
    star-4
    Wonderful day
    Vania_L
    , Aug 2022
    The most exciting part of the trip was the hiking in mount Rainer, it was amazing I liked the spectacular landscape, the clear sky and the weather.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the service we provided! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
    star-5
    Mt. Rainier - A great lifetime experience
    Renga_S
    , Jul 2022
    Jeffry, driver and guide, made excellent stops and made the tour great. We spent all the time seeing the attractions. The weather cooperated. 14 passenger bus was convenient.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the service we provided! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
    star-3
    Great for the transportation, less of a tour
    Rudmila_R
    , Jun 2022
    This tour is more like a shuttle that travels to key locations on Mt. Rainier in a van, but not a guided tour with information about the spots. My family still had a great day on the mountain, and got what we paid for. The guide was considerate of our needs, and got us back in record time. But his driving skills left us gripping our seats. They could make it better with a better van and using the time in the car to share stories/info. Also make it clear where you plan to do food or rest room stops the day before. As the cheaper of the two Rainier tours available in Seattle, i'd recommend this if you want a no frills ride up the mountain.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We already reflected your suggestion to our guide so that he will drive more stable in the future. Please understand, as the guide was also the driver that day so to ensure the safety he could not share stories/information in the car, but he would love to share these after arriveing attractions. About the plan to do food or rest room stops the guide usually informed customers on the depature day when he met the customers, if possible, we also willing to inform customers one day before, thanks very much for your suggestions and we are very happy to hear that your family had a great travel day, we are looking forward to your next tour with us!
    star-5
    Mount Rainer is a must...
    Jennifer_C
    , Jun 2022
    Mount Rainer is a must see. So many beautiful and stunning views. This tour is well worth it as it stops at several places throughout the park. There is plenty of free time to walk trails and explore
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the service we provided! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
    star-2
    Very unprofessional!
    Kent_A
    , Apr 2022
    Everything was OK until the very end when Ren asked for $12 per person for a service fee. Never in your literature did it say anything about a service fee/gratuity. In fact your literature says what is not included is lunch and gratuity. Ren said it was required. We were going to give him a nice tip but then he asked for the service fee right as soon as we were exiting the van and we had to give him just a little more. This is very unprofessional and we would like $40 credited back to our account. Pretty sure he prompted the service fee because the two people that exited the van before us did not tip him. I think he was irked that he didn’t get tipped from them and then put the service fee on the remaining passengers.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear customer, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We highly value any feedback and suggestion to improve our service quality. On behalf of Quality Control Department, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience. Accordingly, our tour guide may have not noticed that your booking have included the service fee, so he collect it from you mistakenly. we already messaged you and noticed the viator to issue the refund. Thank you for your support and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit with Jupiter Legend Corporation! Quality Control Department!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-2
    Too long of a tour with nothing open and difficult conditions.
    Virginia_D
    , Mar 2022
    We were disappointed in the tour. It was late March and upon reaching the top of Paradise at Mt. Rainier we were told the Visitor's Center was closed and the trails were snow covered and very windy making it difficult to hike. We tried being outside for about 1 hour. There were 7 of us and 5 stayed in the van the remainder of the time. waiting for 2 others. The driver should have cut the tour down since the majority of us had to wait over 1 1/2 hours in the van for the other 2 to return with nothing but bathrooms open. The driver should have re-evaluated the time spent.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We highly value any feedback and suggestion to improve our service quality. On behalf of Quality Control Department, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience. Mount Rainer could close in short notice, and we have noted on the website that in case of bad winter weather, we will go to the Longmire Museum instead. We are sorry we can't change the duration time, unless everyone is confirmed. For your issues, Please provide a BR NO. so we can check what happened on this tour.. We do have an email handling customer complaint :qc@uvbookings.com, if you have any problems about the service , please do not hesitate to contact us. Quality Control Department
    star-1
    Horrible
    Chad_S
    , Mar 2022
    If I could give it a 0 start I would. Our ride was late. The mountain road was closed so we have to walk around for 3 hours seeing the same scenery. There is no way this trip should cost what it does, very disappointed.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We highly value any feedback and suggestion to improve our service quality. On behalf of Quality Control Department, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience. For your issues, Please provide a BR NO. so we can check what happened on this tour.. We do have an email handling customer complaint :qc@uvbookings.com, if you have any problems about the service , please do not hesitate to contact us.
    star-3
    Mt. Rainier at Winter
    KristTrizha_M
    , Dec 2021
    - Since it’s winter, there are limited activities available and most of the places are closed. This tour is a cheap and convenient way to go to Mt. Rainier if you don’t want to drive/DIY.
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
    Thank you for your support for our tour. Have a nice day.
    star-5
    Breathtaking spectacular view
    Karen_M
    , Aug 2021
    Spectacular view. Must try it at least once. We are not avid hikers so it was a little tiring for us, but no regrets. Love it!!!
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
    star-3
    Meh
    William_H
    , Aug 2021
    The tour guide, Tina, was prompt and friendly. She illustrated none of the history of the sites we visited. I am still not sure of the reason for the “service fee” though a fee was highlighted it seemed more as if it was for tickets to attractions. It was never clear. She was an excellent driver. The trip was generally pleasant.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Dear William, Thanks for giving us feedback about Tina , will bring this to Tina. About the “service fee” is part of Salary of tour leader is mandatory to the tour. Once again thanks for choosing us
    star-5
    More of a no frills transportation than a traditional tour
    Joseph_N
    , Aug 2021
    Look it's basically a cheap (relative to Ubers/renting a car) "drive you there, drive you back" service, esp. with the 10% student discount: exactly what I was looking for. Tina, the tour guide, was pretty laid back and didn't really push us around or guide us; if you want a tour guide to talk your ear off instead of just being able to break off and independently explore the paths, pick another service. This is more of a transportation service than a traditional guided tour. The only minor issue I had was I wish we got maybe one or two more hours; we got about 45 min each for the Falls and reflection lake, and then 2 for hiking up Rainier from the visitor station. That being said, the timing makes sense I guess to avoid traffic nightmare; when we left just after 3PM (the line at the toll booths was half a mile long then) and got back just before 5, theoretically beating a non COVID/non weekend rush hour.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we will share with Tina. once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
    star-4
    Nice tour
    FLgal
    , Jul 2021
    Ray, our tour guide, was very nice. I would have appreciated a little more info on Mt. Rainier during the ride. And although it’s out of his control, it was annoying that other members of our group weren’t punctual in returning to the van - as late as 10-15 min. Very inconsiderate. If you choose to do a group tour, please be considerate of other peoples’ time; otherwise, drive yourself there.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
    star-1
    TERRIBLE
    AjayKumar_G
    , Jul 2021
    DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE FOR THIS TOUR especially if you are getting the guide Jason! The guide didn't tell us anything about the places we visited, just drove us around! Accent was not at all comprehendible and it seemed he was only giving a private tour to those who spoke Chinese! While we felt cheated as tourists wanting to know a little about Mt Rainier, his driving was even worse! Sudden brakes and turns at full speed while driving in the mountain region, we did not feel safe sitting in his bus! His attitude was ignorant towards us and extremely poor communication for a tour guide! When we asked him to open the doors of the bus so we could sit inside, he went on to click pictures of his own and came back as per his will! We had a small child with us and had to wait outside till he finished his photography session! Slamming the doors, chit-chatting loudly and on the phone while driving! EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE and if possible I would prefer to give a negative rating than even 1 star! If you are not able to find an organized tour, I suggest you rather rent a car and go yourself. Might turn out to be a more memorable trip.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Sorry by giving you bad experience with you. We took this view so serious and retrain Jason until he can do better service to our valuable clients. Thanks for youe sharing. Hope we can see you soon with other tours
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Mt Ranier tour
    Elizabeth_T
    , Jul 2021
    Tina was great. We saw many sights and stopped for an extra photo opportunity. I would highly recommend.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Pleasant and safe
    LaNice_W
    , Jul 2021
    We had enough time to do everything. The ride was punctual, safe and comfortable. I appreciate the day before text encouraging to bring our own lunch as the site food was extremely overpriced $8 coffee. If you have a hard time understanding accents you may want to pair with someone that can.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
    star-3
    Time limited
    Jayla_E
    , Jul 2021
    Mount Rainier was beautiful! Bus trip was convenient. Awkward encounter at end of bus trip when the attendant chased everyone as they got off the bus, requesting $12 service fee.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Dear Jayla Thanks for the suggestion about the time,we will see if we can make some changes about the travel time to improve our tour. And about the service fee is mandatory charge for this tour.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great tour
    Joshua_C
    , Jul 2021
    Small, affordable tour that took us to some beautiful locations in Mt. Ranier National Park. Knowledgeable and friendly guide.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Dear Joshua, we are so glad to hear about this comment from you, Hope we can see you soon, thanks
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Best trip
    Noryuszalina_Y
    , Jun 2021
    I hv no complaints. Everything were great . Except we need sniw shoes to hike. the trail path still covered with a lot of snows
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Dear Zalena, we are so glad to hear about this from you. Hope we can see you again. Thanks
    star-4
    Mt Rainier
    Dina_S
    , Apr 2021
    It good a good experience, even though the driver/Guide was a little late. Overall we all enjoyed it.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
    Thanks for your review, we will to fix this lateness problem, hope you can choose us again

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle
    BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle

    star-436

    8 to 10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $144.00

    star-5412

    10 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $294.68

    star-51280

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $163.08

    star-56

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.00

    star-5971

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $174.00

    star-423

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $144.00

    star-5455

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $294.68

    star-52

    5 hours 5 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $135.00

    star-540

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $289.00
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations