Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Private Wine Tour Transportation

star-3
|
Washington DC, United States

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 to 6 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Benefit from a customized itinerary and personalized attention on this private wine tour from Washington DC. You won't have to worry about navigation or choosing a designated driver; all transportation from the DC area is provided to wineries in Leesburg, Virginia. You and your private party can pick any three wineries you'd like to visit, where you can embark on tours and tastings.
  • Transportation via minivan from Washington DC
  • Private tour for just you and your party
  • Learn about the local wines in Leesburg, Virginia through winery visits
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Wine Tour Transportation?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Wine Tour Transportation.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
2 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Amazing service!
sarafalk18
, Aug 2019
Everything about the van rental was super easy and seamless! The van picked us up right on time at my apartment in DC and drove us to the 3 wineries on our list. The driver was very professional and accommodating when we made a few adjustments to the timing in-between wineries. I would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thanks and appreciate your business.
star-1
What a horror story
Katharine S
, Jun 2019
According to the advertisement, this tour is for a maximum of 14 travelers. The day prior to the tour I telephoned the company to advise that we would be 12. After a lot or arguing that only 7 people (as originally planned) could be in the vehicle, the operator finally agreed to pick us up but only if I would pay an extra cash amount of $90 directly to the driver. Otherwise no deal. Blackmail basically. Again as per advertisement, pick up time is 10am with arrival at first winery at 11am, 2nd winery at 1.30pm and 3rd winery at 2:30pm Departure 3pm and arrival 4pm (I read this to be at our Hotel). We were ready at 10am. The driver was not. After a while he phoned to say he was in the hotel bathroom (!) and would be there shortly. He finally arrived at 10.15. We then boarded and sat in the bus for approximately 20 minutes while he was talking and texting on his mobile. We finally took off and arrived at the first winery at noon, the late arrival caused by his missing a turn or getting lost - we had to backtrack a fair amount of the way. The Winery was lovely, but no food was to be had. He then took us back to Washington for a winery in the city! No third winery! but there was a restaurant near by where we could have lunch at 3pm! When we were ready to leave, we went to the bus, he opened the door for us and promptly disappeared for about 15 minutes. He then wanted to charge us extra because our trip was longer than 3hours. I am appalled with the company and their unprofessional way of doing business. I am also unhappy with Viator to allow the company to misrepresent the service to be provided.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Booking was initially made for 8 people . Please see detail of initial reservation Date: Sunday, May 26, 2019 Time: 11:00 AM (US/Eastern timezone) Tour: Wine Transportation Participants: 8 people Vehicle was arranged for 8 pass but she make a lot changes then she increased to her guest 12 people. Now we have to change vehicle for passenger requirement .We provide her free upgrade then she call to use one hour additional service and promise to pay directly to driver if she used. I believe no company fault . Got free upgrade from 8 to 12 passenger . schedule 10 30 am to 430 pm she request one hour additional service 430 pm to 530 pm she paid to driver . She called and change pick up time to 1030 am . Driver was at location 10 am and start driving at 1015 am and again she got free 15 min . If you have any other issue please call or email me I will be happy to answer. I was expecting appreciation for vehicle upgrade, on time .

Product code: 22615P12

Explore Similar Things to Do