Recent Searches
Clear

DC in a Day: 10+ Monument Stops, Seasonal Potomac River Cruise .

star-4.5423 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Washington, United States
DC in a Day: 10+ Monument Stops, Seasonal Potomac River Cruise .

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore the famous landmarks and monuments of Washington DC on this guided 6-hour walking and riding sightseeing tour. Hop aboard a deluxe motor coach and enjoy an educational and entertaining narrated history of the nation’s capital. Stop at the White House and the United States Capitol, plus the Lincoln Memorial, the Vietnam Veterans Memorial, the Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial and much more. The full-day tour features more than 30 sites with stops to at least 12 sites. It’s a great way to see many of DC’s popular attractions.
  • 6-Hour Guided Sightseeing Washington DC tour
  • Stop at top sites with detailed narration from your guide on board the bus and at each stop
  • Get great photo ops of the White House, Lincoln Memorial, US Capitol Building and more
  • Seasonal Boat Cruise of Potomac River departing from Georgetown
  • Bonus stops to Jefferson Memorial and Eisenhower Memorial when Potomac Cruise not operating

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

A balance of driving and site visits keeps the pace varied, and the commentary engages even the older kid and tween set. Experience over 30+ Washington DC sites with stops at 12 of them including White House, MLK Memorial, U.S. Capitol and more. Boat Cruise of Potomac River available seasonally.
Saved to wishlist!
6-Hr DC Sightseeing Tour with 10+ Stops & Seasonal River Cruise or Jefferson & Eisenhower Memorials
Courtesy Hotel Pick-Up (if booked more than 24 hours in advanced, select hotels only)
Stop at top DC Sites including the U.S. Capitol, White House, Lincoln Memorial, MLK Memorial, & more
Seasonal Boat Ride along the Potomac River (March 26-October 17)
Visit Georgetown Washington Harbor for lunch on own before ferry (DC Wharf when ferry not operating)
Professional Tour Guide that stays with you through out tour, and walks you through the sites
Pass by over 100+ top Washington DC Sites and Memorials
Bonus stops at Jefferson & Eisenhower Memorials when Potomac Cruise not operating (Oct 17-March 25)
Gratuities
Food & Drinks (stop for lunch on own during tour)
NOTE: Hotel Drop-Off is not provided. Please plan accordingly.
800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW , 800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

Bus stop is located on Pennsylvania Avenue NW near the corner of 9th Street NW and close to the National Archives building. There will be sign on a pole with Signature Tours next to a bench. Please arrive no later than 9:45 AM. The address is 800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW Washington DC 20004

10:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
Meet the guide and the rest of the tour group at the National Archives Building to begin this comprehensive 6-hour tour around and through the nation’s capital, Washington DC. Travel aboard an air-conditioned motorcoach with an expert local guide who knows the city inside and out.

Visit the most popular monuments, memorials, and museums in DC. Drive by 30 of Washington, DC’s top sites with stops at 12 of them, including the United States Capitol, the Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial, the Korean War Veterans Memorial, the Marine Corps War Memorial (aka the Iwo Jima Memorial), the World War II Memorial, the Lincoln Memorial, the White House, the Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial, the Vietnam Veterans Memorial, the Vietnam Women’s Memorial and the United States Air Force Memorial.

Along the way, hear the historic stories and facts that make the city of Washington, DC one of the most popular tourist destinations in the United States. There is a lunch break at approximately the halfway point of the day.

This tour also features a scenic boat cruise along the Potomac River (seasonally, approximately April - mid October) and a chance to stop at either George Washington Harbor or DC Wharf for lunch on own.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
White House
You will see the outside of the White House.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
Stop At:  
Jefferson Memorial
You will visit the Jefferson Memorial ONLY during the winter months when the seasonal boat cruise of the Potomac River is not operating.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Lincoln Memorial
You will walk up the steps of the Lincoln Memorial.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Vietnam Veterans Memorial
You will get to see the Vietnam Veteran's Wall with all the history and view the names.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Vietnam Women's Memorial
A stop which pays homage to our Women in Vietnam.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
U.S. Capitol
Visit the outside of our US Capitol.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
Stop At:  
Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial
One of our newest and most liked Memorials.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
National World War II Memorial
You will want to take lots of pictures at this memorial. Lots of gorgeous fountains.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial
You will love this memorial which pays homage to one of our most famous people that fought for our rights, Martin Luther King, Jr.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Potomac River
Seasonal boat cruise of the Potomac River is also included with your tour (seasonally, approximately April - mid October). During the months the ferry is not operating, you will be able to visit Jefferson Memorial and Eisenhower Memorial instead.
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Dwight D. Eisenhower Memorial
You will visit the Eisenhower Memorial ONLY during the winter months when the seasonal boat cruise of the Potomac River is not operating.
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Boat ride of Potomac River is seasonal (March 26 - October 16). When the boat is not operating, you will visit the Jefferson Memorial and Eisenhower Memorial instead
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • There will be standing and walking during this tour. Please wear comfortable shoes and dress for the weather as much of the tour is outdoors. DC can be very hot in the summer and cold in the winter. Umbrellas and layers are recommended.
  • COURTESY HOTEL PICK-UP: We offer courtesy hotel pick-up from select DC hotels only if available. Please call us 24 hours before the tour to reconfirm your hotel pick-up time if your hotel is on our list. If you booked your tour less than 24 hours in advanced of the travel date, transportation will not be provided. Please meet us at the tour departure location 800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW near the National Archives Building.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Signature Tours of DC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommended for tourists that have limited time in DC to be able to see all the major spots in a short amount of time!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
423 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 423 reviews
star-5
Wonderful and comprehensive tour.
Lauren_G
, Jun 2022
Trip was great, nice balance between being driven around, walking and the boat ride. We hit all the best sites. Tyrone our guide was engaging, knowledgeable and fun. A nice touch was they had a cooler of water bottles to share, which on a hot day was needed. My only complaint was that 45 minutes for lunch was a bit too tight. 1 hour would have been perfect. I plan to take this trip again when more company comes to visit.
star-5
Tyrone was a fantastic...
Allison_S
, Jun 2022
Tyrone was a fantastic tour guide very knowledgeable! Best tour to see at all in one day! Great pictures and photo opportunities! Lunch in Georgetown and the river cruise was the perfect addition!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking our extended day tour and finding it enjoyable. We spare no effort to make you feel you got your money's worth with a mix or information, entertainment and photo opportunities too. Zuma Zuma
star-5
Wonderful Tour
Kristen_W
, Jun 2022
Loved the guide! Sally was fabulous & very knowledgeable! We saw so much! I enjoyed the boat ride on the Potomac. A nice break to a hectic day!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for loving your guide. She works hard to earn your satisfaction. We schedule the boat ride in the last leg of the tour because we know it's relaxing. Thank you for noticing. Zuma
star-4
Good well managed. Guide got off subject a bit.
Barbara_G
, Jun 2022
Covered a lot of territory and time was managed well well I felt the meter dwelled a little bit too much on her personal experiences rather than pertinent information. But overall a good experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience of the tour. Our guides are trained to dwell on facts rather than opinions. We're still glad that you enjoyed the tour. Zuma
star-4
Chaotic beginning but tour was great.
Mark_N
, Jun 2022
The loading and ticket checking was a little chaotic and irritating. But, the tour itself was fun and informative. Our guide Tyrone was quite knowledgeable and very pleasant.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the tour with us and sharing your impressions. the fact is, especially in the high season, if you have to board a lot of passengers, you have to check that they have the proper credentials and get seated in the right place. Some guests also are confuse about where to go, which compounds the issue. Zuma
star-5
Great Day!
MelvaS_M
, Jun 2022
We loved our guide and bus driver Sally and Chris. They were the best! They made sure we had a great day touring Washington DC.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for enjoying the day tour with us. We paired a great team for your convenience and we're glad that you liked what they did. Zuma
star-5
Highly recommended
Elizabeth_M
, Jun 2022
Sally and Chris did an excellent job in adjusting the tour to work around today's many road closures. Despite the challenges, we got to see everything, albeit in a different order. Thank you for a really enjoyable tour
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for appreciating the effort your team has made to get you around to the sites. We endeavor everyday to get you there despite the many challenges in DC. Thank you for being our guest. Zuma
star-5
Perfect experience
Jeanie_P
, Jun 2022
Tyrone and Chris were awesome! We enjoyed the tour very much. It was just enough for us to see all we hope for and more.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for rating your tour as a perfect experience. Your driver/guide team is dedicated to meeting your needs. Zuma
star-5
Wonderful Tour!
Jill_W
, Jun 2022
Wonderful experience! We did the all day tour ending with the cruise. It covered so much! Wear comfortable shoes! Lol
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your great rating and wise recommendation. We stress on our tour that this is a recreational experience. So wearing comfortable shoes and clothes is a must. Zuma
star-5
Great Day!
Dan_C
, Jun 2022
This was a great way to see DC in a day. We just hit the must see spots. If you want to go to all the museums, you would have to plan that another day. Our tour guide, Tyrone, was very informative and friendly.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for sharing your impressions of the day tour. there are so many things to do in DC that a guided tour gives you the essential orientation and historical context. You may choose what to visit on your own if time is not an issue.
star-3
Speed Tour
Whitney_A
, Jun 2022
While the guide was extremely knowledgeable, I spent the entire day being rushed. 5-10 at each stop is not enough time.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your honest review. The tour is designed for efficiency, to allow our guests to explore as many monuments in a reasonable time. if you want the tour tailored to your needs, you can choose the private tour and decide where you want to spend time and how long. Zuma
star-5
Great experience
Skye_K
, Jun 2022
You do drive around on the bus but there is a lot of walking involved if you want to explore all the monuments and memorials. So definitely bring comfy shoes and plenty of sunscreen.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your nice review and solid recommendation. Walking is not required but if you want to get close, that's the option. Zuma
star-5
Awesome tour guide!
Rebecca_K
, Jun 2022
If you want to hit all of the main monuments but don’t know where to start, this is the perfect tour. It was an all-day event (from 10am til about 4:30pm), but the variety kept it from feeling like it dragged on for 6 hours. It was a good mixture of walking through some of the memorials and seeing some buildings/monuments from the bus. The tour was also broken up by a lunch stop down by the restaurants around the harbor and a river cruise to see sights via boat (adult beverages available for purchase onboard). But hands-down, the best part of the tour was our guide Tyrone. He was so incredibly knowledgeable about everything and related information in a relatable and entertaining way. Even my 11 year old son was engaged throughout the whole excursion. I can’t speak to other tour guides, but if they’re even half as good as Tyrone, it should be an excellent experience. Wear comfortable walking shoes and be prepared for being outside in whatever weather. We went in early June, and it was hot and sunny. I just wish I had worn a hat and sunscreen. And be sure to bring cash for tipping! Tyrone was definitely worth every penny!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your supportive detailed review and your useful recommendations. This is our most comprehensive tour package which is designed to give you the most in a full day exploration. Zuma
star-5
Tyrone was amazing!
james_g
, Jun 2022
The tour was great on its own but our guide brought it to life. Whatever he’s being paid it’s not enough.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for sharing your impressions and your cheerful endorsement of your tour guide. He's passionate about what he does and deserves all praise. Zuma
star-5
Awesome Way To See Washington DC
Shelley_C
, Jun 2022
Tyrone was awesome. He had lots of information to share throughout the tour. He was vey friendly and made the tour very memorable. Chris the driver was great as well. I would highly recommend this tour. You get to see quite a bit of Washington DC.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to guide you through an 'awesome way to see Washington DC'. Your guide strives to make it informative and entertaining. Zuma
star-5
Smooth Sailing!!!
Kelvin_B
, Jun 2022
The relaxing boat ride on the Potomac was a nice way to end the tour experience. Ty was fun informative and worked to engage the crowd.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the day tour with us and enjoying the boat ride among other things. Our guides are passionate about what they do and like to interact with people and provide great fun information. Zuma
star-4
Thank you
rani_r
, May 2022
Thank you tour guide and driver were amazing. Both of them were professional and polite had awesome experience with them
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the tour with us and sharing your feedback. We also thank you for choosing us as your touring company. We're happy to hear that you hold our staff in high regard. Zuma
star-1
Horrible Experience.
KAPIL_G
, May 2022
I would like to share my terrible experience and the mental trauma I went through. Due to Memorial Day close by most of the roads were closed. Me with my 5 Yr old Son and Wife were only 10 steps away from the Bus Boarding point when the Bus Driver closed the Bus door. I waved my hand and ran as well but he signaled me to board the Bus behind it and drove past in front of me. He could have easily boarded us. Second bus driver told me your bus just drove by in front of you. I told him I waved my hands but he signaled me to board your bus. I told hm he could have boarded us as we were here so close. The Other Bus driver gave excuse of Security. What security he was talking about, there were no security checks done before boarding the bus, every stop people will go down and board back, so the reason was really wage and upsetting. He made me board his bus but his Bus ended and Lincoln memorial at 2:30 P.M. My 3 tickets had Cruise included as well which I never got and top of it had to call Uber to pick me up and drop back. My son and wife were very sad and my son even cried as he was excited for the Cruise. I need the money to be refunded back as I felt being cheated.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Memorial Day. And thank you for every word that you said and unfortunately it's not true. We remember you and your family very well. Coming late to start the tour and being late at every stop. I didn't mention how many times you were late on the tour. We provided tour for over 1000 people on that day. We're here to provide service and entertainment. Not to have to wait for every guest for over 30 minutes. Please read reviews above and below from people who were not late. We did explain to you that your bus for the full day left over half an hour ago and we explained to you it would be a 3 hour tour. And if we got one of the full day buses, we would let you get on it. You did agree. And we let you get on the bus, regarding it was your mistake. Getting service and making everybody late and schedule late and writing untrue review is not acceptable. We are here to serve people and provide service. to make a living. Not to provide service and wasting time and getting bad reputation from other guests from being late from the beginning to the end of the tour. You bought the tour but you didn't buy the company and other guests' time. We would highly recommend that you respect people's time especially when you're traveling on regular tour. Otherwise you can get on private and not make people wait for you on each stop. Any response, comment or suggestions, please email it to royalusa@hotmail.com. Thank you. Zuma
star-5
Great Tour
Suzana_W
, May 2022
It was all just perfect. Nothing felt rushed. We had enough time to take pictures. We booked because we read great reviews about Tyrone. He was great! We highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the day tour with us and thinking it was perfect. We're happy to see that our guide's hard work is being rewarded by great reviews from our past guests. And glad to count you among them too! Zuma
star-5
Great tour and guide!
April_S
, May 2022
Tour was great! Tour guide was excellent! Meet up location was conveneint to the subway. Stop at lots if memorials and sights. Georgetown Wharf was great for lunch.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
thank you for taking our extended day tour and giving your feedback. We're glad that you liked the format of the tour and its convenience. Zuma

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
DC in a Day: 10+ Monument Stops, Seasonal Potomac River Cruise .
DC in a Day: 10+ Monument Stops, Seasonal Potomac River Cruise .

star-4.5421

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-4.517

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.00

star-5106

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$220.00

star-4.51250

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.00

star-4.5674

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.00

star-4.549

1 hour 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$102.74

star-4.538

5 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations