Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions

|
Washington, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Check out Washington DC’s memorials and other landmarks illuminated after dark on this evening sightseeing tour. Travel through the city by coach or open-top bus to admire the White House, Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam Veterans Memorial, Korean War Memorial, the US Capitol and more. Stop for photo ops, and soak up the twinkling atmosphere of the American capital at night.
  • Washington DC nighttime sightseeing tour
  • Enjoy the city during the atmospheric evening hours
  • See lit-up landmarks like Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam Veterans Memorial and the US Capitol
  • Make a photo stop outside the White House
Saved to wishlist!
Walking Tour at FDR, MLK, Jefferson, and Lincoln Memorials along with White House stop.
Hotel Pick & Drop Off
Gratuities

Departure Point

Union Station, Washington, DC 20002, USA

Traveler pickup is offered
Please call 24 hours before departure to confirm Hotel Pick up.

Departure Time

7:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, an alternative or full refund will be offered
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Grayline Washington (Gold Line/Grayline)

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by DC After Dark Tour with Stops at Top Attractions.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "We went in the summer so there was nothing "dark" about it since the sun was still fully out but it helped to be dropped off at the sites instead of walking everywhere in the summer heat." See review
  • "It was very crowded in DC and there were a few times when he couldnt find a place to park his bus." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
32 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
star-1
WORST TOUR EVER!
Lisa_D
, Oct 2020
Do not use this company, save your money and your vacation. It may be a cheaper tour and be more affordable, but you know that saying "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR", it totally applies here, cheap price, cheap tour. If I could leave no stars I would. The tour started 45 minutes late. They assured us that since it was their fault they were late that all four stops would still be visited. The bus driver was incompetent, lackluster and you could not understand every other word he said. The second stop all the passengers were back on the bus and the bus driver was on his phone and we waited another 20 minutes for him to come back to the bus. Then when we got to the third stop he told all of us that this would be our last stop - even though there was suppose to be four stops. This tour was the absolute worst part of our trip - thanks VIATOR!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hello Ms. Dimery, I would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us about your experience with our DC After Dark tour. We work hard to maintain the highest standards in guest satisfaction. However, it appears we have let you down and for that we apologize. We are crediting your account a full refund for your inconvenience. At Gray Line DC sightseeing we value our customers and are committed to making your visit with a pleasant experience. Again, please accept our sincere apologies. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist with. Beverly Randall Sightseeing Supervisor Gray Line DC 202-779-9894
star-4
Family trip
Nancy_J
, Aug 2020
Good tour but hard to see some of places due to lighting not be on guide very informative recommend tour for older children
star-5
Best adventure ever
Denise_Gallup
, Jul 2020
We had the best time! This is a great way to kick off your trip. My family really enjoyed seeing DC with this tour. Our tour host was very knowledgeable, kind, and supportive. Our favorite was our bus driver, Al, who went above and beyond to make sure we saw the best of DC. He made this a 5star adventure and we will be forever grateful! Thanks a million Al!
star-1
Not Reliable
dkkesel
, Feb 2020
Unfortunately I am rating the company and the receptionist and not the tour. We were in DC for just a couple of days and really wanted to take some time to see the sights. We reserved tickets, checked in an hour early for the 7pm tour and were asked to return at about 6:50 to load the bus. Upon our return the receptionist who checked us in said the tour was cancelled due to too few tourists. She had our phone number and never even gave us a call so that we could get on another tour with this being our last night. As we were looking for a solution she walked out, locked the office without a word and left. Fortunately our driver helped us out by finding a tour that started later. 5 stars to Richard for helping us find a solution.
star-3
Decent
David P
, Dec 2019
We really enjoyed the sites we visited. Unfortunately the trip got off to a disappointing start because it was oversold by about 18 people for the bus which was supposed to transport us. After about 20 minutes a new bus arrived and we were all moved on to it. The driver remained calm and kept us all in the loop very well.The driver was was very knowledgeable but his narration could have been clearer. I’m not sure if it was the speaker system/ volume but both my wife I were not fully clear on everything. The cost was very good for tour
star-5
Excellent!
Ricky A
, Dec 2019
Viewing the monuments at night is a totally different experience than during the day. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and professional. He provided plenty of time to visit each monument.
star-4
Awesome experience
bethanyjar
, Nov 2019
The bus tour started out a little rocky. The driver was very concerned that not all of the air conditioning was working on the bus, so he called some people and messed with it a while. The tour started about 20 minutes late. Once we started there were a lot pf places where traffic was blocked which was a little frustrating, but then we got on track and stopped at a few monuments. Our driver was incredibly knowledgeable and shared so much information that I has never heard before. The stops were long enough to look at the monuments and take quick pictures. Although it had a rocky start I would definitely recommend this tour.
star-5
Excellent
Tina L
, Oct 2019
It was a great tour and our tour guide Herbert was the cherry on top. He was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. I highly recommend this tour.
star-3
DC after dark
susanmcc62
, Oct 2019
Friendly driver, great sights very accommodating the variety of passengers. Lots if interesting facts... only downside was often difficult to understand. Additionally very hard tind your lication!!!
star-5
Lovely
mboea
, Oct 2019
Great informative tour. You get to see all the major monuments and get a fun recap of history on the way

Product code: 2890P20

Explore Similar Things to Do