Recent Searches
Clear

Fiji: Day Trip to Cloud 9 Floating Platform Including Food and Beverages

star-4.5177 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Denarau Island, Fiji
Fiji: Day Trip to Cloud 9 Floating Platform Including Food and Beverages

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Spend the day on Cloud 9, Fiji's 2-level floating platform surrounded by blue ocean waters. The day pass includes convenient transfer from local hotels in Denarau or Nadi, as well as an included bar tab voucher per person. This credit card-only facility also has a wood-fired pizza oven and various water sports and vessels available for reservation at additional cost.
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off at select properties
  • Bar tab voucher included for each traveler
  • Access to all of the Cloud 9 platform amenities
  • Additional services and activities available at extra cost
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Local taxes
60FJD Bar Tab per person
Additional fee of $20 per person for pick-up in Lautoka and Coral Coast payable on the day
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Towels
snorkel equipment (available to hire) - Snorkeling gear is $15 per hire
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Port Denarau , 69GJ+XF3, Denarau Island, Fiji

Port Denarau Marina Nadi, guests are to meet at the check-in counter at 08:50AM unless informed differently by our team who will escort you to the vessel for departure. Guests are to follow our team to the hotel pick up area unless they wish to not utilize the transfers then guests may go own way

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.All properties on Denarau will be picked up at 08:30 AM for the AM departure and 12:30PM for the PM departure. Other properties outside of Denarau vary between 06:30AM - 08:00AM in the Nadi area or 11:30 - 12PM for the PM session. Please be in touch with our team atleast 24 hours prior to travel to confirm pick up time and place email us. We also provide transfers for properties on the coral coast at a small fee of FJD20 per person - payable at checkin by card only.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Bring your own Towels, sunscreeen, hats and reef friendly sunglasses
  • Card Only Facility - Cashless
  • Snorkeling gear: we have 30 sets available for rental; guests are allowed to get their own
  • Please do not bring your own food and drinks; this is a bar and pizzeria
  • Children below 10 years are not accepted at CLOUD 9 due to safety reasons
  • Please contact our sales team for any other water sports activities like parasailing, jetski and other rides which needs to be booked in advance and subject to availability (source - external suppliers)
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • 01:00 PM departure is subject to operate with minimum of 25 guests. We will attempt to move guests to earlier departures if minimum numbers are not met.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Note: Check-In begins at 8 AM till 8:45 AM and 12PM till 12:45 PM (special conditions apply for the PM trip)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 54 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Alizes Limited T/A CLOUD 9
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fiji: Day Trip to Cloud 9 Floating Platform Including Food and Beverages ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Fiji: Day Trip to Cloud 9 Floating Platform Including Food and Beverages .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Fiji: Day Trip to Cloud 9 Floating Platform Including Food and Beverages ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Fiji: Day Trip to Cloud 9 Floating Platform Including Food and Beverages .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fiji: Day Trip to Cloud 9 Floating Platform Including Food and Beverages ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Fiji: Day Trip to Cloud 9 Floating Platform Including Food and Beverages .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fiji: Day Trip to Cloud 9 Floating Platform Including Food and Beverages ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Fiji: Day Trip to Cloud 9 Floating Platform Including Food and Beverages .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I wouldn't recommend children, I feel it definitely has more of an adult only vibe." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
177 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-9 of 177 reviews
star-4
Worth it
Henry_S
, Jun 2022
Cloud 9 was an amazing day trip. The bar itself is other worldly, the staff were amazing, and the food and drink delicious. The transfer driver (contracted) we had was a maniac, but everything else was an amazing way to experience Fiji.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Bula Henry, thank you for joing Cloud 9. We are so glad you had a good time out with us. We apologize profusely for any setback; we will provide feedback immediately for any behaviour adjustment. Vinaka from the Cloud 9 Team!
star-5
Great
Shanetta_C
, Jun 2022
We had a great time. This was an awesome experience. Awesome food also. I would recommend this to everyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Bula! Thank you for sharing your time with us at Cloud 9. We hope that you come visit us again soon. Vinaka from the Cloud 9 team.
star-5
The name is true!
Allie_B
, Jan 2020
We were entertained on the trip out to the truly stunning Cloud 9 Fiji. Our day was filled with diving, great drinks, laughter and pizza! Sublime experience!
star-5
Extraordinary experience
Christine_S
, Jan 2020
Great day out on the ocean. The weather was fab, the water was crystal clear blue, guests were fun, pizza was yum. Would recommend and go again. Thanks
star-4
Good Adult Day Trip
Ashlee_F
, Dec 2019
It was a great day, food was expensive, thank goodness for the $60 credit per person we had. Guides were awesome, friendly as always. I wouldn't recommend children, I feel it definitely has more of an adult only vibe. Vinaka!
star-5
Absolute paradise! Menu items super expensive when on board.
Samantha_S
, Jun 2019
We loved Cloud 9. Such beautiful clear, warm waters. Some of the best snorkelling I have ever done. You receive a $60 voucher towards food and drink but be aware cocktails are $44. Pizza is $38.50. Beers are $16. From the Shangri-la it was a 3 hour trip each way. Don't forget your credit card like I did! Oops!
star-1
BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE
Amy_C
, Jun 2019
Booked and paid for on Viator, Got an email from CS with viator to advise or selected date wasn’t available and asked if we could go the next day, I confirmed yes and advise morning session. Called 24 hours prior to Cloud9 no answer several times. Drive to Port to confirm and the girl at counter was very RUDE and didn’t want to help! She said she didn’t have booking updates from Viator, I showed all the emails and sent them to her. She confirmed us for the next day as planned with viator. We wake up Saturday morning to an email advising we would have to pay for it again with them as they never got anything from viator. All in all the whole experience was BAD. Didn’t go on tour after all and I’m glad as I would not want to support a company that is rude to tourist!
star-4
Amazing!
Lincoln_D
, Jun 2019
The place is really amazing and the water is actually blue! If you are thinking of snorkeling you will enjoy the beautiful fish and warm water. I feel the toilet could have been a bit more cleaner, apart from that no other issues.
star-5
Totoka! (Beautiful)
Sereana_B
, Dec 2018
Scenery is beautiful. Worth a trip. Absolutely a must, awesome hassle free service and hospitality from hotel pick up, ticketing booth, staff at cloud 9 and drop off back to hotel. $60 voucher also was totally value for money -pizza and drink. VinakaVaka levu and many blessings to you all. Sereana-AKL/NZ

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations