Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
20 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
496 Tours & Activities
Day Trips
134 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Sightseeing transfers from Vienna to Salzburg with a 4-hours stop in Hallstatt

star-3
|
Vienna, Austria
21

From $858.41 per group (up to 8)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 to 10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Rather than travel directly from Vienna to Salzburg, stop and take in another Austrian city during this private, one-way transfer. Be picked up from your hotel in Vienna and then spend a few hours at your leisure exploring Hallstatt. You can choose to have lunch, explore the salt mines, take a boat trip on the lake, or simply stroll the streets before continuing on your way.
  • Take a one-way transfer from Vienna to Salzburg via Hallstatt
  • Have lunch, take a boat trip, visit the local museum, and more
  • Take in another city during your time in Austria
  • Enjoy a personalized experience with your own vehicle and driver
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
The driver will meet you at the hotel, private address or any other location specified at the time of the booking.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY 24/7/365 Martin's European Transfers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Sightseeing transfers from Vienna to Salzburg with a 4-hours stop in Hallstatt?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Sightseeing transfers from Vienna to Salzburg with a 4-hours stop in Hallstatt.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
1 Review
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1 of 1 review
star-3
A bit expensive than what we experienced
Youhanguc
, Jul 2019
We chose Viator because we used their service in Cancun and it was excellent. We expected the same this time but was a bit disappointed. We chose this trip because we do not have to travel by public transportation from Salzburg to Hallstatt which is a bit exhaused from the comments online. We need to go to Salzburg from Vienna and want to see Hallstatt as well. The trip hit the two birds with one stone. As to this tour, it was purly driverS nothing else at all. We thougt it could include a little introduction about Hallstatt but nothing. The TWO drivers are nice guys one at 26 and the other 71 who barely speak English. They worked hard and drove 4.5 hours from Prague to meet with us in Vienna at 8:20, twenty minutes late than expected. After sending us to the hotel in Slazburg, they need to drive 5 hours back home. With this kind of hard work Viator charged us 791USD which I cannot complain too much. But if you want a driver who can speak fluent English and have the knowledge of Hallstatt at least, this is not your choice. Last but not least important, we explored the possibility whether they can drop us to Schloss Hellbrunn after we leave the lugguage to the hotel and was refused firmly. Well it will take them only ten minutes drive and they asked extra charge for that. Anyway, I can understand they want to go back home as soon as possible. But only ten more minutes they cannot afford, I don't think so.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Youhanguc, we work hard towards a 5-star rating on the Viator and I am very sorry to receive the 3-star rating from you. The transfer is advertised as a door to door sightseeing transfer. It is not advertised as any tour with guiding included. The drivers Mirek and Vadim had to travel from other European capital and due to the safety issues there were two drivers. Normally we stay overnight in Vienna and the trip is done by one driver. I suppose that if one driver speaks English and the other does not, it should not be an issue, especially when both are professionals, kind and willing to help as is our standard service. The drivers were late 11 minutes on the pick up and the drivers notified you in advance, that due to heavy traffic in Vienna they would be late. I know, it is not being on time, but your comment seems to be a bit rough and not mentioning the fact you had been contacted in advance and provided with an apology. On the other hand the trip normally includes 4 hours waiting in total. My boys waited 5.5 hours in Hallstatt for you to complete the tour of the Salt Mines and thus allowed you to enjoy Hallstatt to the fullest. AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. Waiting for you to check in and then taking you anywhere else could be done, but I do not see any point why it should be done free of charge as you requested and demanded in your review. My experience is that everybody wants to get paid for extra work. Lastly our vehicles are strictly non eating and non smoking. Your child left a mess in the van. We did not say a word and the drivers cleaned the mess without charging you extra for cleaning. Since we care about children and we understand their needs on such a long journey, we just did not want to bother your family. I am once again sorry that your expectations were different from what services you received, but we did not provide any misleading information. In fact we provided more time and services than was advertised. You still left unhappy. Please reconsider your rating, should you reach this point of my reply. Thank you. Best regards Martin Owner of 24/7/365 EU Taxi, Transfers and Limo's
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 11677P20

Explore Similar Things to Do