Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Welcome to Venice Small Group or Private Tour: Basilica San Marco & Gondola Ride

star-4.5
|
Venezia, Italy

From $89.06

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Experience quintessential Venice on this walking tour, including a memorable gondola ride. See iconic landmarks like the Rialto Bridge and the House of Marco Polo; get a taste of local life at the Rialto Fish Market and explore historic neighborhoods like Cannaregio. Then, admire the palatial architecture of St. Mark’s Square, enter the magnificent St. Mark’s Basilica and soak up the scenery on a romantic gondola cruise. This small-group tour is limited for a personalized experience.
  • Guided walking tour of Venice, including St. Mark’s Basilica and gondola ride
  • Witness local life on a walking tour of Venice’s colorful neighborhoods and the Rialto markets
  • Cruise along the Grand Canal on a romantic gondola ride
  • Ideal introduction to Venice for first-time visitors or those short on time
  • Small-group tour ensures a personalized experience
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Welcome to Venice Small Group or Private Tour: Basilica San Marco & Gondola Ride?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Welcome to Venice Small Group or Private Tour: Basilica San Marco & Gondola Ride.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Welcome to Venice Small Group or Private Tour: Basilica San Marco & Gondola Ride?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Welcome to Venice Small Group or Private Tour: Basilica San Marco & Gondola Ride.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Welcome to Venice Small Group or Private Tour: Basilica San Marco & Gondola Ride?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Welcome to Venice Small Group or Private Tour: Basilica San Marco & Gondola Ride.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Welcome to Venice Small Group or Private Tour: Basilica San Marco & Gondola Ride?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Welcome to Venice Small Group or Private Tour: Basilica San Marco & Gondola Ride.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
54 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
Disappointed
Carol G
, Sep 2019
A damaged foot meant I was unable to walk the several kilometres involved so I withdrew. My decision. What was disappointing was that the tour organisers stuck to the letter of the law and would not allow a refund. It may have been an excellent tour. I cannot say but I can suggest potential customers should be aware of this lack of regard for disability in the modern world which has come to expect better.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello Carol, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are terribly sorry to learn that you were not able to participate in your booked tour due to a foot injury. We can only imagine how disappointing this may have been for you. If you would not mind, can you kindly send an email to info@takewalks.com as I would love to discuss further your experience, to find a resolution and to provide you with the chance to join us again in the future as we’re certain you won’t be disappointed! Additionally, I want to ensure that the agent you spoke with is properly trained in dealing with these situations in a caring and compassionate manner. I look forward to speaking with you soon! All the best, The Walks Team
star-3
Lucky we found the tour
Maria G
, Jul 2019
Viator gave us the wrong meeting location. Luckily, I have been to Venice several times and know where the Rialto bridge is located. The tour itself was very good. The guide was informative and answered all questions.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello Maria G, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are so glad that you were able to find the meeting point and join us on this tour! The last thing we would want is for anyone to miss out because they were unable to find the meeting point. We take such matters as misinformation very seriously, especially when it affects our guests experience with us. Thank you again for alerting us to this issue. We will look into this matter and address it as promptly as possible to ensure that this won't adversely affect anyone else’s time in Venice in the future. Kind Regards, The Walks Team
star-4
Good tour guide, few rest break to use...
Kerry P
, Apr 2018
Good tour guide, few rest break to use toilet, get coffee, etc.
star-5
Our guide Susan was wonderful,very...
Peter M
, Mar 2018
Our guide Susan was wonderful,very knowledgable and we were delighted with our gondola ride.
star-4
The walking tour was great and very...
Deborah R
, Jan 2018
The walking tour was great and very interesting and informative the guide was very knowledgeable. The only disappointing thing was that six of us were jammed into the gondola and we had thought we would enjoy the ride on our own. Very uncomfortable.
star-4
Interesting tour - not overly...
jenniepopcorn2
, Dec 2017
Interesting tour - not overly historical but rather everyday facts about Venice and Venetian way of life. St Marks was beautiful and the gondola ride was a good end to the tour
star-5
Sarah was an excellent guide - this...
carencocuzza
, Oct 2017
Sarah was an excellent guide - this is a great tour to introduce you to the history and beauty of Venice.
star-4
Great tour. Our guide was excellent...
Michael B
, Sep 2017
Great tour. Our guide was excellent and gave us lots of information about the sights and what to look out for. Going with the group did get us into St. Marco's without queuing and onto the Gondolas very efficiently. The tour didn't feel rushed and you felt you covered a lot over the three hours. Going in the group means you're unlikely to get the romantic Gondola trip, however if you just after the experience its well worth including it in the itinerary. Take a snack/drink with you as you don't really get opportunity to get anything whilst on the tour.
star-4
It was a nice tour, but I would have...
Andrea M
, Sep 2017
It was a nice tour, but I would have liked a little more history of the city. The gondola ride was very nice and it was convenient to have it included.
star-5
This was a very informative and...
Christine B
, Sep 2016
This was a very informative and interesting way to get your feet on the ground in Venice. Although the tour was only three hours long, we covered a lot of ground. The tour guide used a headset that transmitted her narrative to earphones worn by the tour participants, so we could hear her even when large crowds were around. A couple of downsides to be aware of: it appears that all the tour groups congregate at St. Mark's at the same time in the morning, so it's extremely crowded and noisy. Also, th gondola ride was a little uninteresting would have been nice to have had a gondolier who wanted to explain what we were seeing as we moved along. But that was minor, I guess. I can't say enough about our guide, Marie Therese. She was fabulous knowledgable and passionate about the city and imparted lots of little-known and interesting tidbits throughout the tour. Highly recommend her.

Product code: 15693P32

Explore Similar Things to Do