Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice

|
Venezia, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon15 to 45 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered

Overview

Getting to your Venice hotel is easiest when you hop in a water taxi, but the thing is, you can be in line for a long time if you don’t book ahead. This Venice Airport Shuttle (VAS) gets you to the stop closet to your Venice hotel when arriving from the Marco Polo Airport. Prebook your ticket, and grantee a quick cruise across Venice's canals.
  • Venice Airport Shuttle (VAS) is one of the quickest ways to get to your hotel
  • Make your way to Venice city center from Marco Polo Airport by water taxi
  • Driver suggests the closet stop to your hotel for the least walking
  • Water taxis fit up to 10 people to make your ride go faster than larger boats
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice.

Traveler Tips


  • "First I would check a private taxi, because it seemed to cost the same as this shared taxi." See review
  • "Easy trip, only six other passengers, and a very pleasant way to arrive in Venice!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
31 Reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-2
boat ride to Venice
michaelcorby
, Feb 2020
It is all very disorienting. Once you get off the plane it is unclear where you are to go. When you do make your way down to the docks there is no one there to tell you where to go. You have to ask around. No one seems to know for certain. YOu have no dock number, boat number or anything. It was the same confusion the last time I came to Venice. Driver was very nice and good with helping my aging friend on and off of the boat.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Michael, we are very sorry you were not satisfied with this service. We realize that the airport of Venice - with its uniqueness - can be disorienting at first. This is why we give precise and clear instructions both, on the voucher that you receive at the end of the booking process, and on the 'What to expect' section of the website. We are very sorry you did not read it, as it would have pointed you towards ALBATRAVEL DESK number 69, in the arrival lounge, where our assistant would have given you all the information needed in order to reach your shared water taxi. Please note that on the voucher there is also a telephone number for emergencies on site that you could have called, we would have been more than glad to help you solve your problem. In any case, we are happy to hear about your positive experience with our driver and hope you enjoyed your trip to Venice! Best regards, Silvia venetoinside.com
star-4
Water taxi
Curiosity573659
, Sep 2019
Water taxi to Venice from the airport was more like bus service - description stated that we could be dropped off near our hotel (which had a dock) but the taxi only stops at the same stops as the Grand Canal shuttle boats. The desk was not easy to find and we had to wait for others to fill the boat ( we were a party of 6, boat holds 10). Woman at desk was friendly as was the driver of the boat. Be aware you will have to transport your luggage from the dock to your hotel which could be a problem for some due to narrow alleys and bridges.
star-4
Well organised, no hassle, door to door
l8onx
, Aug 2019
This is essentially a pre-booked shared taxi. We were lucky in that we were the only group on this taxi, so the experience was like a private taxi. In that way, we were direct from the Airport to the hotel with no stops - so very fast and efficient. The taxi was able to stop almost outside our B&B which was on the Grand Canal. Other than that, the organiser was very helpful. The instructions on the booking cannot be clearer, so when you get through customs it is really easy and obvious to find the organiser. There, they give you the actual ticket for the taxi and show you were to go. It's about a 10-15 minute walk (there are moving escalators for most of the way) - and this is the same for all water taxis and buses - they all use the same docks. I knocked one point off for value. The shared waterbus (public transport) is EUR15 per person (EUR 60 for family of 4), and it seemed one could hire a private water taxi for EUR 120. So a shared water taxi should have been cheaper than I paid. I know some people waited a long time. We were at the desk at 1720 and asked to come back at 1740 before walking over to get the taxi. We finally boarded the taxi at 1810. So you could say we waited almost an hour but it felt quite reasonable and comfortable. Would I do it again? No. First I would check a private taxi, because it seemed to cost the same as this shared taxi. But, if you are visiting Venice for the first time and just want a no hassle option - this is good.
star-5
Fantastic entry into Venice!
MrsNMG
, Jul 2019
I was travelling with my teenage son and it was all very well organised, easy to find the desk and such a fabulous way to enter Venice- well worth the money and we had such a good experience that we booked our return with the same service! The staff were friendly, efficient and the journey swift and exciting! Highly recommended.
star-1
Disaster
Guide17020632034
, Jun 2019
It was a disaster. We were told that the boat would be there in 15 minutes and after 45 minutes we left and made other arrangements. But dispatcher was yelling at us that if we didn’t stop asking him where the boat was he was going to have a pick us up at midnight. It was an absolute disaster and the company just sent us on our own without any help with any supervision and we were left hanging and holding the ba it was a disaster. We were told that the boat would be there in 15 minutes and after 45 minutes we left and made other arrangements. But dispatcher was yelling at us that if we didn’t stop asking him where the boat was he was going to have a pick us up at midnight. It was an absolute disaster and the company just sent us on our own without any help with any supervision and we were left hanging and holding the bag
star-5
Very unique!!!!
enzax2017
, Jun 2019
What a great experience and unique way to be introduced to beautiful Venice. The water taxi driver was very pleasant and accommodating and assisted us with our luggage.
star-3
It worked
717gailt
, Jun 2019
Not bad. In hindsight would have checked private taxis or taken bus which I heard gave a good view of the areas surrounding Venice. The trip was functional -- nothing more, nothing less.
star-5
Hop Skip and Shuttle
JohnandVal_10
, Mar 2019
The shuttle service was up to a high standard to and from the hotel and on time good staff on the boat
star-5
Amazing!!
marie m
, Jan 2019
Just a lovely way to enter Venice... Truly magical ! Lovely to see Venice room a distance and then to get up close up to the buildings ..:)
star-5
Great shuttle service!
allharry
, Oct 2018
Giacomo was our driver and he was just great. He was helpful at the dock, especially with the moving boat and dock - it was tricky, but he was great. He drove quickly, but cautiously and we were at our hotel in no time. I was really nervous about this taxi, as I do not do boats very well, but I was just fine on this one. Grazie, Albatravel!

Product code: 13102P38

Explore Similar Things to Do