Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1 Hour Boat Tour

|
Venezia, Italy

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore Venice the way it was meant to be seen — from the water. On this motor boat tour along the famous Grand Canal, get the best views of ancient palaces and the dazzling monuments of St. Mark's Square, learning the history behind them from a guide. You'll also venture into smaller side canals for a glimpse into daily life in the ‘floating city.’
  • See the grand 'palazzos' and cathedrals of Venice on a Grand Canal cruise
  • Venture into smaller canals to see Venice's quieter side, too
  • Small-group size limited to 10 offers a break from the tourist crowds
  • 1-hour express tour is easy to fit into any Venice itinerary
Live tour commentary provided with an highly qualified English-speaking guide
1 Hour guided tour of the Grand Canal and Giudecca
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drink.

Departure Point

S. Marco, 1254D, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy

Departure Time

3:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Meeting point 15 min in advance
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • For all late arrivals or no show, NO REFUND!
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Venice Events srl

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1 Hour Boat Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1 Hour Boat Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1 Hour Boat Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1 Hour Boat Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1 Hour Boat Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1 Hour Boat Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1 Hour Boat Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1 Hour Boat Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "Unfortunately the weather was not good raining hard on our trip and difficult to see out of the windows so no point in taking any photos." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
22 Reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-9 of 22 reviews
star-5
Best part of Venice!
alykostkavacations
, Nov 2019
We loved this boat tour! Our guide was so friendly and informative and you could tell he just genuinely loved his city and wanted to share it with us! Would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed our Grand Canal Small Group Tour and we look forward in seeing you again. Kind regards, Venice Events Team.
star-5
Amazing experience
Laura K
, Nov 2019
It was a great boat trip with an awesome tour guide (Giovanni). Lot of information, facts, great views.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Laura, Thank you for your awesome review. Your guide will be really happy to read you feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a nice experience with us and we look forward in seeing you again. Kind regards, Venice Events Team.
star-5
Oh So Memorable
Inspiration316316
, Oct 2019
Our tour guide was so knowledgeable. The size of the tour was perfect, about 12 in our group. We loved seeing Venice from the perspective of the water.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome review. We are really pleased to see that you had a nice tour with us and we look forward in seeing you again. Kind regards, Venice Events Team.
star-1
Disappointing
maduhansi r
, Sep 2019
When we went to the location ,there were no one to pick up .Then we call over the contact number but they could not speak English .We ask from some other guys who were managing boats they ask us to go to another location .So we kept one of us in the given location and went to that place .But no one was their . So we have to hire boat and do the trip . So we requested for a refund on same date and that was refused . Be careful on this package specially if your unable to speak Italian . Best option is hiring a boat after you reached Venice .We never thought we would face this kind of a issue with a "Trip Advisor " company . I think it's time Vaitor to reconsider about this promotion again.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Our staff is english speaking so probably you have called the wrong number or you had the tour with some other agency. Can you please provide us the date of your tour, the name of the tour, the name that you used for the booking and the reservation code in order to verify everything. Best regards, Venice Events.
star-5
The best tour
NargizB14
, Aug 2019
The gentleman who led our tour (I guess he was between 45-50 yrs old) on 22 August between 3:30 and 5 pm did a great job with passion. We enjoyed the tour so much. Please put his name here if you know. I think this small boat tour is best compare to gondolas or big boat tours.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear guest, your tour guide was Mr Gianni Thanks for your fantastic review and we hope to see you again in venice
star-4
Wonderful!
DayTrip67320150903
, Aug 2019
Once we were on the boat, it was an amazing experience. Our tour guide spoke wonderful English and was very informative. The only part that spoilt was having to chase the meeting point person who was late and didn't apologise to anyone or really talk to anyone or explain what was happening. She came cross quite rude and not a good representation for your company.
star-5
Excellent tour!!!
Nia244
, Jun 2019
Our tour guide was excellent. Our guide was very informative. It was a history lesson on the water. Would recommend highly.
star-4
Really nice to see another side of...
Barry B
, Jun 2018
Really nice to see another side of Venice from the water. Our guide was knowledgeable and full of interesting bits of information about the sights. Special thanks to the tour company for accommodating us despite a mix up in the time of the tour!
star-4
Unfortunately the weather was not...
Michael P
, Mar 2018
Unfortunately the weather was not good raining hard on our trip and difficult to see out of the windows so no point in taking any photos. The guide was very good and informative, just shame about the weather.

Product code: 3303P36

Explore Similar Things to Do