Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Doge's Palace Guided Tour

|
Venezia, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

See the Doge's Palace, which served as the center of power in the Venetian Republic, with this skip-the-line 1-hour guided tour. Marvel at the artistic treasures in the palace, including paintings by Titian, Tintoretto and Veronese. Walk through ornately-decorated halls and imagine Venice in its so-called Golden Age. Walk across the Bridge of Sighs from the Doge's Palace into the infamous prison, where Casanova was once held. Enjoy personalized attention from a knowledgeable local guide.
  • 1-hourguided tour of Doge's Palace in Venice
  • Enjoyskip-the-line access to avoid waiting in the often-long queue
  • Takein the glorious art of masters such as Titian, Tintoretto andVeronese
  • Admirethe beautifully-decorated rooms and halls
  • Walkacross the famous Bridge of Sighs
  • Seetypical cells in the prison, where Casanova was once held
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Doge's Palace Guided Tour?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Doge's Palace Guided Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace Guided Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Be prepared, in the summer months it can be very hot in there, so some may want to bring a small fan."
  • "The Doge's palace is a must if you visit Venice." See review
  • "just a quick photo due that it's a very small space and you can jam the line" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
207 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
Rubbish
Liz_D
, Feb 2020
If I could give this zero stars I would. The tour guide failed to show or respond to our messages. Still had no explanation....nor any refund
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Liz_D, We are terribly sorry you were not able to take part in the tour you booked with us. Unfortunately it is impossible for us to find out all the details of your booking from this review. In order to better understand the problems you had we need further details about your experience, such as your tour date, booking number, the phone number you contacted, and would very much appreciate if you could send them to our Customer Care team at info@insidecom.it. I would like to add, though, that on the voucher you receive once you complete the reservation, there are two emergency numbers, available 7 days a week, to offer assistance on the spot. We regret this information was not enough for you and you did not call the emergency number provided! We look forward to receiving more details from you in order to better understand what happened and verify if you are entitled to get a refund for the missed tour. Best, Silvia Venetoinside.com
star-5
Great tour!
amybbarrios
, Feb 2020
My husband and I don't like guided tours that much due to the fact that we feel we have to stick with the group and go at their pace. However, that was NOT the case with this tour. Rosana was our tour guide and she did an amazing job describing everything around us and its history. We had to wear little hearing aids that allowed us to wonder for a min and take pictures while the group went on and still be able to hear here. We had a wonderful experience.
star-5
A tour to Doge's palace
midwifesue_30
, Oct 2019
Met the tour guide as planned in St Marks square at the pre-arranged point. Few different languages on the day, but all appeared highly organised and we knew we had an English speaking guide with 23 in our group. Really pleasant guide, speaking fluent English. Made the tour very interesting, pointed out all the relevant information on the way and made it all sound very interesting. The time flew by fast and before we knew it was over. Best to get a tour guide as they do point out all the relevant facts to you.
star-5
Doge’s Palace
344alastairk
, Oct 2019
Guide was extremely informative and friendly. She was approachable and very informative about the history of the palace. Thoroughly recommend this tour.
star-1
Never found our tour guide
kevinkrumme
, Oct 2019
We were never able to go on this tour because it was impossible to find our tour guide/group as described in the instructions. I even speak a little bit of Italian and asked several of the security guards and other tour guides and they had never heard of Viator and had no clue where our meeting point was as described.
star-5
Great short tour of the Doge’s Palace!
VidaKS
, Oct 2019
The tour guide was knowledgeable and provided a lot of information. We saw the highlights of the Doge’s Palace and didn’t have to wait in line!
star-4
Very good
jmurray2015
, Sep 2019
The building was gorgeous and history good to hear and very interesting. Guide was okay just, funny but sometimes got a bit tiresome! Don’t let that put you off though as overall an attraction definitely worth going to and v efficient company to go with.
star-1
Doges Palace - need to be more clear on meeting point
kmartin6
, Sep 2019
We have done 15-20 different tours through Viator, and they all tend to work out with the meeting points despite how busy the areas are. This time, they said either the clock or the bell tower in St Marks Square. There are 2 bell towers both of which have clocks. We watied by the taller of the two, closer to the Doges palace. When we were about 5 minutes from departure my friend waited there while I went to the other tower. Someone was supposed to be wearing white shirt, blue pants, and if cold a blue jacket..with a sign clearly marked Turide..or Tour. I saw neither. After the third trip over there, I noticed a group of people, but when I approached, the tour guide didnt look at me and it seemed like she wasnt speaking english. I still hovered, and finally stepped into the circled group and asked if they were with viator. She said no, Turide. I asked her where her sign was, or the white shirt or blue jacket..she said I was too late, the people with the tickets and microphones had just left. Someone in the group was nice enough to tell me that if I caught up with the lady in orange and the 2 gentlemen they would have the tickets and microphones..I ran after that group and finally caught up with them. THey acted like they were put out that I was insistent on getting my headsets and tickets. .I was with someone else, and there was another person with us, whom I did not know. They would only give me the headset and ticket for the 2 that I had the ticket for. I ran back to the tower we were waiting at. The whole point here, is that we are visitors here...if there are 2 clock/bell towers in one square, THEY should be looking for us at both, when 3 people from different groups dont show up. The lady said to me..I should have know the tower..it was the BELL tower, I was at the CLOCK tower, or vice versa...it doesnt matter to me...they both had a clock and both had a bell! Please clarify on your site in the future..even a picture would help! The tour itself was fine...i would give that a 3 out of 5, but the beginning was horrible and no apology from them and they had 3-4 people working it
star-5
Informative and time well spent
John B
, Aug 2019
We went on a guided tour to Doge's Palace. The guide told us a lot about Croatia's history and relationships to Yugoslavia, Italy and the rest Europe. Very important to visit such a beautiful and historical country.
star-5
Lovely
roybatty1
, Aug 2019
Fascinating visit and well worth doing. Our guide was polite and extremely interesting and the building was a marvel

Product code: 13102P2

Explore Similar Things to Do