Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary

star-3.5
|
Venezia, Italy
Special Offer

From $32.57

$39.72  Save $7.15

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Traverse the canals of Venice aboard a traditional gondola with your very own gondolier. Float along narrow waterways and hidden passages, admiring the beauty of one of Italy's most magical cities. Pass beneath centuries-old bridges and take in famous attractions such as St. Marks' Bell Tower and San Giorgio Island from the coziness of your flat-bottomed boat.
  • A gondola ride along Venice's waterways
  • Savor one of Venice's most sought-after and romantic experiences
  • Navigate secluded passages and beneath centuries-old bridges en route to the Grand Canal
  • See some of the city's top sights from a completely new vantage point
  • An ideal way to explore Venice, whether you're a couple, family or solo traveler
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Venice: Grand Canal by Gondola with commentary.

Traveler Tips


  • "Chose this tour so we wouldn't have to negotiate rates with gondoliers." See review
  • "We were at the described location 15 minutes early, but then were instructed to go back across the bridge and to wait 10 minutes." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
66 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-3
Gondola ride
324arlenem
, Nov 2019
There were 6 adults crushed into a Gondola, no opportunity offered to take a photo of you sitting the in (love seat) main seat, only the couple that got on first got this seat and asked for a photo the rest of us not so lucky. I would recommend if you can, book a Gondola for only 2 people.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear, We are sorry you did not appreciate the ride, But the tour was shared and so if you are more Than two, the gondolier chooses the seat in according to the weight. We remain at your disposal for further information. Best regards
star-2
venice at the end of october
jens o
, Oct 2019
the trip was just short of 30 minutes, the trajectory was interesting and the gondoloa super clean. however, the price of the ticket ( 165 for a party of five) is TWICE the price (80 EURO per gondola) announced on the public notices at the various gondola sites; and at least when we visited, there were no queues. There is a handout (interesting info on gondolas, but only three items of interest described). so when no
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear, we are sorry if you did not like the tour bur we have to underline that the "80 euro tour" does not include the skip the line ticket (on gondola station there are always long lines), neither the commentary and the multilingual assitance. Best regards
star-2
Not worth the money
rring56
, Jul 2019
6 people in a boat designed for 4 and the tour is just a short ride. Save your money and work with a independent and go in the evening
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear, We are sorry for the review, but we must specify that the gondola is designed for 6 people and not only for 4, so if you were in six it was normal. I must remind that in our price is included the skip the line service, multilingual assistance and commentary, if you consider all the services with price you’d better understand that it’s a good deal. Best regards
star-2
Poor public relations
bensoned2000
, Aug 2018
We arrived 15 minutes early to make sure we were on time to check in. We were told that we were early and come back in 15 minutes. We stayed in the area and at our arranged time we reappeared, The host told us to wait even though we were on time for our appointment, The hose seated 3 large groups prior to seating us with a reservation. We finally boarded a Gondole 24 minutes late. The host was rude and abrupt. Very poor customer service.
star-4
This is a must to do in Venice and...
Bruce C
, Jul 2018
This is a must to do in Venice and if we hadn't done this short trip 35 minutes we would have been up for 80 Euros for a 20 minute gondola ride. Well organised. The guide was at the meeting place ahead of time and it was short walk to the gondolas. Groups were quickly organised and we had a nice gondola ride through the canals and a short trip on the grand canal as well. A great way to view the houses and hotels from the water.
star-2
Too many Gondolas in the water...
richyalf
, Apr 2018
Too many Gondolas in the water almost running into each other. The driver spent most of the time talking to another driver during the trip.
star-4
It is an experience you have to have of...
victoria b
, Jan 2018
It is an experience you have to have of Venice. Simply what it states, it's a gondola ride!
star-5
Great deal! Definitely recommend...
Hamamatul H
, Jan 2018
Great deal! Definitely recommend booking online! The meeting place and guide was easy to locate
star-2
Was a little confusion as to where...
darlene564
, Dec 2017
Was a little confusion as to where to go to get our particular Gondola. Was a lot shorter than I expected and there was no narration. I would have like to know the history more. Be very carful of pick pockets. There was no real formal line up and as we were all crowded together, our friend had his pocket picked! They should maybe have some way of cording off the area so only people with tickets are there to help keep locals out, not to say that a tourist wouldn't do it. D. Hale
star-2
Could have bought a gondola ride by...
misstee
, Nov 2017
Could have bought a gondola ride by ourselves for the same price rather than share with others!

Product code: 21441P6

Explore Similar Things to Do