Recent Searches
Clear

Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

star-4.5270 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vancouver, Canada
Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Take the adventure route between Vancouver and Victoria with a scenic 35-minute flight. Soak up lovely aerial views while crossing the Strait of Georgia by seaplane — the most eco-friendly transport to Victoria — then set off on your own sightseeing excursion of BC’s capital. Admiring stunning island and ocean views at dusk.
  • Seaplane flight from Vancouver to Victoria, on Vancouver Island
  • 35-minute flight over the Gulf Islands from the mainland to Victoria
  • Aerial view of the islands and water that make up this part of British Columbia
  • Explore Victoria's charming and historic neighborhoods
  • Coach and scenic ferry ride back to Vancouver (4.5 hours total)
  • You choose when you depart Vancouver
Saved to wishlist!
Scenic seaplane flight to Victoria
Bus and ferry back to Vancouver
Carbon offset levy
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
Harbour Air Seaplanes , 1055 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 0C3, Canada

Vancouver Harbour Flight Centre Unit #1 - 1055 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC, V6C 0C3 The seaplane terminal is located at Burrard Landing in Coal Harbour. Parking is available at 1095 W Waterfront Rd, Vancouver, BC. Check-in for your flight 30 minutes ahead of the scheduled departure.

This activity will end right where it started.
Kick off your Victoria sightseeing adventure from Canada Place in downtown Vancouver. Choose your departure time based on operating hours, meet your pilot and board the seaplane for an exciting water take-off.

Leave behind Vancouver’s busy harbor for the dramatic beauty of the Gulf Islands. You’ll have 35 minutes to soak up great panoramic views of the city, island passageways and snow-capped mountains before landing in Victoria. From there, design your own sightseeing itinerary. Perhaps you’ll indulge in some shopping at the island’s unique boutiques and antique shop, or tour atmospheric neighborhoods like Chinatown and Oak Bay. Don’t miss top attractions like the Butchart Gardens and the Empress Hotel, known for its fabulous traditional English tea service.

After your self-guided tour, head to the coach station for a ride to the ferry. Flash your ticket and grab a comfortable seat on the ship for the scenic ride through Active Pass and the Gulf Islands to Vancouver. Note: Total return trip time is 4.5 hours.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Harbour Air Seaplanes
Depart Vancouver harbour by seaplane for a scenic 35-minute flight over the Gulf Islands to beautiful Victoria. Enjoy panoramic views of the city and its surrounds as you get a birds eye view of from the sky.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Chinatown
Splash down and spend the day exploring Victoria's quaint antique shops and cafes, as well as the historic alleys of the oldest China town in Canada.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Flights are subject to cancellation due to bad weather
  • Not handicap accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please present Government issued photo ID at check in
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Harbour Air Seaplanes
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Excellent smooth flight on take off and landing with fantastic views it was a clear day, Victoria was lovely with a smooth crossing by ferry to Vancouver well worth the money highly recommended" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
270 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 270 reviews
star-3
Hanna
Dorothea_B
, Aug 2022
According to my booking it would have been a 8 hours event returning around 4 pm. I returned around 8 pm!!! For the time in Victoria, I received at the flight/ check in a map from Victoria, with no Informations at all from Viator. Flight from Vancouver to Victoria: Pilots and flight were good. There is no explanations to the area at all. The return with bus and ferry took abiut 4-5 hours.The busdriver gave some explanations and olso detailed informations to the ferry and return.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dorothey, we appreciate hearing about your day. While the excursion in Victoria is approximately 8 hours, we do include that the coach and scenic ferry ride back to Vancouver is an additional 4.5 hours total. This valuable feedback will help us ensure this information is crystal clear for guests who are choosing their experiences based on these descriptions. For guests looking for a quick return trip back to Vancouver, we do recommend the Spend the Day in Victoria tour, where you partake in a flight there and back. Thank you for flying with us. - Harbour Air Seaplanes
star-3
No A/C! 🥵
Sherri_M
, Jul 2022
The view was spectacular! Take off & Landing we’re great! It is July & a plane full (19) people. No A/C!!! We were ALL dying from the heat!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Sherri, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Even with the unseasonably warm weather this past week, we appreciate you choosing to travel with us. The time spent on the ground and water tends to be warmer than in the air, so we hope once you were off the water the natural airflow at higher altitudes made it a more pleasurable experience. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for choosing to fly with us. - Harbour Air Seaplanes
star-4
Great start-hot return
Maria_A
, Jul 2022
The seaplane trip was great with wonderful views and a very smooth landing. The return on the ferry was OK except for the bus that took us from Victoria to the ferry terminal had no A/C and we could not open the windows. It was very uncomfortable.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Maria, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a great flight with wonderful views. We appreciate your feed back about the bus with no A/C. We do apologize for the inconvenience on their behalf. We hope to to welcome you aboard again! - Harbour Air Seaplanes
star-5
Worth the money
Mary_P
, Jul 2022
A half hour on a Twin Otter Sea Plane was plenty! Small quarters; but comfortable enough. The scenery from above was spectacular! Victoria is very walkable (except going the gardens) and we enjoyed walking to mile zero on the Trans-Canada highway, Cook street village, the Provincial Parliament, the Empress hotel, Chinatown and the shopping district. The ferry back was a great way to relax. The BC Ferry Connector bus that we got on in Victoria took us to our hotel in Vancouver. It was a long day, but well worth it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Mary_P, Thank you for your five-star review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience and thank you for including Harbour Air in your adventure. We really appreciate the review, and look forward to seeing you again.
star-3
The seaplane and ferry...
Martin_H
, Jul 2022
The seaplane and ferry were magnificent. However, the coach did not have a working AC in the middle of a heat wave. Very uncomfortable riding in that for over 2 1/2 hours! No windows to open either for ventilation and no replacement bus offered. We had to get off early as my wife as well as others started feeling faint. If it wasn’t for this, the trip would have been a 5
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Martin, thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we're glad to hear you had an amazing time on your flight, we're sorry to hear the heat caused an unpleasant experience on the return. To ensure we can follow up with BC Ferries Connector regarding your coach experience, please email us at customercare@harbourair.com with your name, booking reference and date of travel, and we'd be pleased to address this on your behalf. From everyone at Harbour Air, thank you for flying and we look forward to speaking. - Harbour Air Seaplanes
star-5
Great day out. Well worth it.
Julian_T
, Jul 2022
The seaplane ride was a superb experience. And our bus driver on return was knowledgeable and funny.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Julian_T, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you had a superb flight experience and had some good laughs along the way! We look forward to your next flight with us.
star-4
Fabulous views from the...
A_J
, Jul 2022
Fabulous views from the seaplane. Easy check-in and free coffee. Smooth landing. Journey back is long. Coach from Victoria to ferry terminal, ferry and then coach again took 4.5 hours altogether
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
A_J, Thank you for your review. You said it well that the views are fabulous and you enjoyed our services. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you aboard again. -Harbour Air Seaplanes
star-4
Good if you just want to see Victoria in 4-5 hours.
Gary_B
, Jul 2022
Just to hop over and see Victoria for 4-5 hours. I avoids driving and the ferry over. It does make for a long day on the bus and ferry.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We hope you enjoyed your trip to Victoria. We hope to welcome you aboard again someday! - Harbour Air Seaplanes
star-4
Helpful staff
Janet_F
, Jul 2022
We were greeted in Victoria by a member of the seaplane company and he gave us a short guided tour in his minibus. This allowed us to focus on our priorities as time was short and the plane had been late. We did an open top hop on hop off bus tour which we stayed on for the full circuit which lasted 90 mins and very informative
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Janet, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Victoria. We really appreciate the review, and welcome you back when you return. - Harbour Air Seaplanes
star-4
Go on a dry day!!!!
Caroline_Y
, Jul 2022
Seaplane was good fun and very efficiently run! We were very unlucky as rained all day. On a good day the trip would of been fantastic!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travellers. While we also wish it was sunny, we've passed along your feedback to the rain gods, who will be sure to hold it back for your next flight. We hope to see you again soon! - Harbour Air Seaplanes
star-3
Misleading tour
Mark_R
, Jun 2022
Tour was last 8 hrs & return exactly where we started with no hotel drop offs as per attached Viator screen shots. Instead tour lasted 12.5 hrs with numerous hotel drop offs lasting 1.5 hrs
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Mark, we are sorry to hear of some conflicting information. While we hope you had a wonderful time with Harbour Air, we would be pleased to investigate this further for you and kindly ask for you contact Viator directly about this misinformation. We'd be pleased to connect. - Harbour Air Viator Team
star-4
Fab day trip but long journey home
KIM_C
, Jun 2022
A fab day touring Victoria finishing with afternoon tea at the empress The only negative was the journey back to the hotel after the ferry I thought we would all be travelling to the same drop destination but we did a detour to the airport and then to the bus station so this added over an hour to our journey home which was already a long one
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Kim, thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip to Victoria. We appreciate the feedback regarding your return home, and will be sure to pass this along to our teams and Viator representatives. We look forward to seeing you again soon. - Harbour Air Viator Team
star-4
Worth it!
Calvin_W
, Jun 2022
Starting on a float plane to Victoria was awesome, great pilot and staff, arrived in Victoria to enjoy the Empress Hotel , Hop on Hop Off bus to explore. A little more help finding the BC Connect would of been appreciated!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Calvin, thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip to Victoria. The convenience of our service and value of experiences are some of the many things our guests appreciate, and we are happy to hear you think so as well. We look forward to your next flight with us! - Harbour Air Viator Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful aerial views!
SHASHI_G
, Jun 2022
The views from the seaplane were absolutely breath taking . The sea ferry was very smooth sailing too. Well planned tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your five-star review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience. Looking forward to your next flight with us. - Harbour Air Viator Team
star-5
Victoria Island
Christine_S
, May 2022
Well organised from the start with enough time to explore this lovely island and have a leisurely lunch.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your kind words and five star review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip to Victoria. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back aboard in the future!
star-5
Great time
Andreas_A
, May 2022
Flying over islands in a sea plane and Having a wonderful English tea at the Empress Fairmont hotel in Victoria.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Andrea - Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip to Victoria, and having the chance to experience High Tea at the legendary Empress Hotel! Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back aboard in the future.
star-5
Seaplane and ferry transport
Louise_A
, May 2022
Amazing experience! First time on the seaplane and it was great! Not scary once in the air and the landing was spectacular! Glad I experienced coming back on a ferry, broke up the day a bit but also a lot for one day
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Louise - Thank you so much for your five star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip to Victoria, and having the chance to see some of our iconic landscapes from two unique perspectives. Hope to see you again soon!
star-5
Fun way to visit the island
Ann_D
, May 2022
First time for both of us in a seaplane so loved that experience. Great views & fun take off & landing. Coach & ferry return was surprisingly enjoyable too, seeing parts of the island & Vancouver we would otherwise have missed. The service from the ground crew, air crew & particularly the coach driver on the return was excellent. Would recommend staying overnight in Victoria if possible so you have a bit more time to look around.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ann_D - Thank you for your kind words and five star review! We are thrilled you had such a fantastic time on our Victoria Fly & Drive Tour. Hope to see you again soon!
star-5
Wonderful Tour
Victor_C
, Apr 2022
The sights are incredible. Was surprised at how calm and smooth the flight was. Driving the bus onto the ferry was phenomenal.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Victor_C - Thank you for your five star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip to Victoria, and having the chance to view some of our iconic landmarks from two unique perspectives. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back aboard soon!
star-2
More of a commute
leon_c
, Apr 2022
Not really what I was expecting, the flight over was more of a commercial commute, no tour guide no interaction from the pilot or anything like that. We had 6 hours at Victoria, left to do our own thing. The coach and ferry took 5 hours from picking us up and dropping us off after about 15 stops at hotels and bus stops. Wouldn't recommend if ur after a more of a guided tour of vancover and Victoria. 100% not worth the £400 paid.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
leon_c - We appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of commentary. Due to the high volume of traffic in and around the harbours, our pilots are constantly in contact with Air Traffic Control which does not allow for them to provide a commentary throughout the flight. For those guests interested in a guided excursion, we do however recommend our FlyGuide Flight companion - a handheld multimedia device which offers pre-recorded audio commentary, photos, and maps in five different languages. This additional narration rental is CAD$10. We genuinely appreciate hearing about your day. This valuable feedback will help us ensure we do our best to provide guests with all the necessary information to make sure their experience is the one so many have come to love and expect from Harbour Air.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry
Likely to Sell Out
Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry

star-4.5270

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$269.26

star-5113

35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$214.38

star-4.586

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$453.13

star-4.5424

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$127.79

star-568

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$431.28

star-4.514

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$253.89

star-4.518

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$379.00

star-4.511

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$187.47
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations