Recent Searches
Clear

Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver

star-4.5353 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vancouver, Canada
Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Explore British Columbia’s coastline by land and sea on this Victoria and Butchart Gardens tour from Vancouver. Hop aboard your ferry and enjoy a cruise through the beautiful Gulf Islands. Stand on the deck and watch the waves for whales and sea lions, and keep your eyes on the skies for eagles. Visit the botanical Butchart Gardens, where trickling fountains sit among themed flowerbeds and sunken gardens. Explore vibrant corners of Victoria such as Chinatown and the Inner Harbour at your leisure and soak up the metropolitan atmosphere.
  • Visit Victoria—British Colombia's capital—on a tour from Vancouver
  • Ride the ferry across the Gulf Islands to Vancouver Island
  • Admission to Butchart Gardens included
  • Enjoy hotel or port pickup and drop-off from downtown Vancouver
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Canada Place , Canada Place, 999 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 3E1, Canada

Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing Welcome Kiosk. Please arrive 30 minutes before posted tour departure time.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Pick up from hotels start at 45 minutes prior to tour departure time. If you are meeting at our 999 Canada Place location, meet us at 30 minutes prior to tour departure time. Luggage transfer to hotel is not available. We do not drop off at Vancouver International Airport. Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will pick up from select downtown Vancouver hotels. Please provide the hotel information at the time of booking. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • For 2021 - Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will ONLY pick up from 999 Canada Place Way (Welcome Kiosk) and the Sandman Hotel on Georgia. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Be aware that there is no time allocated to lunch, you will need to use either your time at the garden or at Victoria to do that." See review
  • "If you only have 1 day to spend, Id recommend this tour over driving and figuring out everything on your own, as you wont be able to be as efficient, carefree, and see as much in 14 hours." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
353 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 353 reviews
star-4
Beautiful Victoria if you do not mind the travel
Asha_M
, Jul 2022
We took the Greyline Sightseeing. Guide John was nice. Trip was long due to the distance we had to travel - bus-ferry-bus-bus-ferry-bus. The garden was good and the Victoria Chateu was beautiful. We took a in town carriage ride which was informative. Beautiful town to visit if you do not mind the travel time
star-5
Butchart gardens WOW!!!
sivamalar_S
, Jun 2022
Visiting the the butchart gardens was a wonderful experience. Would definitely want to revisit. Such beautiful hanging baskets. One simple thing for all city councils was to put beautiful plantings on top of public rubbish bins.. simple idea but a creative colourful one. Our driver Mike was very knowlegable and fun. Gave us a lot of info about the tour as well as info about Canada and its people. A really enjoyable day
star-5
Butchart Gardens and Victoria
Chris_E
, Jun 2022
A very interesting day. Saw Orcas from the ferry. Saw beautiful gardens at Butchart and some interesting history at Victoria.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Chris_E, We're delighted that you had a great time on your tour to Victoria and got to see Orcas on the ferry ride over! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
Amazing trip!
Lori_R
, Jun 2022
Kevin was amazing! I could not have asked for a better tour guide! Everything went well! It was just enough time at both locations!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Lori_R, We're very glad that you had an amazing time on your tour to Victoria with our guide Kevin! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
Great tour, great driver/guide
Eugene_C
, Jun 2022
The entire trip was great. Our driver/guide (Kevin) was great, and both his narration of the Victoria part was insightful and funny, as was what I think was a semi-official tour of parts of Vancouver. At Bouchert Garden, it is hard to separate out especially outstanding bits of what we saw, but the Rose Circle, sunken Garden and Japanese Garden were especially worthwhile.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, We're very happy that you had an amazing time on your tour to Victoria with our guide Kevin! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-3
Late guests ruined our day
John_S
, Jun 2022
Unfortunately the bus left 20 mins late due to the late arrival of some guests. This meant that we missed the ferry and delayed a further hour. This caused the day to be very rushed with reduced time at Butchard Gardens and Victoria.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear John_S, We're very sorry about the delays you experienced that affected your tour. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-3
The gardens are lovely....
Kim_B
, Jun 2022
The gardens are lovely. Victoria is a beautiful town. Some of the commentary was unkind towards passengers and the driver often came across as frustrated with people.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Kim_B, Thank you for your feedback, our operations team have been sent your feedback to review. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-5
Amazing
Randa_M
, Jun 2022
It was great choice, Dave our tour guide and drive was amazing he went above and beyond to make this trip fun and rich, we came back home with a lot of knowledge and a lot of jokes. Thank you Dave for the amazing day
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Randa_M, Thank you for your review! We're very happy that you have an amazing time on your tour to Victoria with our guide Dave! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
A very worthwhile and interesting tour
Kenneth_S
, Jun 2022
John is a wonderful, kind man. Excellent guide and host. His insight into the local economic, Canadian political system was interesting.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, We're delighted that you've had an amazing time on your tour to Victoria with our guide John! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
Butchart Gardens is a...
Sanford_S
, Jun 2022
Butchart Gardens is a must!! Most beautiful place I have ever seen. Very nice tour qith a knowledgeable guide.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Sanford_S, We're delighted that you had an amazing time on your tour to Victoria! We hope to see you on our tours in the future! Thank you
star-3
Not worth the time or cost
Suew865
, Jun 2022
Bit disappointed with the trip. The traveling time there and back wasn't c really worth the amount of time on the Island. We just had time to eat some good in Victoria then had to get back in the bus to start the journey back
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Suew865, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We will forward it to our operations team, if you have any other comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-5
Vancouver island
subramanian_g
, Jun 2022
Nice long day of tour. The gardens are refreshingly beautiful. The trips are through sea and road and brings a variety experience. The tour guide was very helpful. And he talked and explained lot Victoria harbour and govt buildings are nice
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review! We're glad that you had an amazing time on your adventure to Victoria. We hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-5
Great Trip
ElaineG_P
, Jun 2022
Great tour guide and bus driver. Gave great directions. Weather also was great. All of the people on the. Trip were respectful.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're delighted that you had a great time on your tour to Victoria. We hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-4
It was a very long day...
David_R
, Jun 2022
It was a very long day with very little time in Victoria. The tour leaves too late in the day, if you left earlier you could have more time in Gardens and Victoria. Staff were very professional
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear David_R, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with our staff on your tour to Victoria! It sure is a long one and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-4
Amazing Gardens
Tom_D
, Jun 2022
The gardens are amazing!!!! If anything I would have liked more time there than in town. Our guide Andy was so knowledgeable and a perfect personality for his job.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Tom_D, Thank you for your review! We're glad that you had an amazing time on your tour to Victoria with our guide Andy! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-3
Gardens are worthwhile...
linda_O
, Jun 2022
Gardens are worthwhile and gorgeous. Bus trips not so much. Tour director did his best to offset multiple delays . Ferry rides were nice .,
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear linda_O, Thank you for your feedback, sometimes delays can hurt and we hope that you were able to enjoy your tour to Victoria at the end of the day! Thank you
star-1
It was a lost of time and money
Monichen_J
, Jun 2022
The tour didn’t happen because our bus broke down at the ferry jetty.Because of this I lost about $550.Also I and my fellow passengers lost the chance to visit the Buchart gardens & Victoria..I came back to my hotel room at 3pm. We started at 8am and came back at 4 pm without any food and driver dropped us in the road and took taxi to reach hotel..It was really horrible and We lost our time and money
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, We are very embarrassed and disappointed that this happened during your tour. Our operations team will ensure that this will not happen again in the future. If you have any more comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-5
Sorry for not recalling...
Satish_A
, Jun 2022
Sorry for not recalling the name of the driver, but he was an excellent guide. He had a good knowledge of Victoria and Vancouver.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Satish_A, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're very glad that you had a great time on your tour to Victoria. We hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-5
Butchart Gardens are...
Timothy_J
, May 2022
Butchart Gardens are unforgettable. Excellent guide and driver. Given ferry cost to drive yourself well worth the expense. Despite a few people not following directions to get on bus at end of ferry ride we circled back to pick them up and still had time to see everything. Eat lunch on ferry to Vancouver island/Victoria so you have time to explore. Get in line as soon as you get to level 5.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Timothy_J, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're glad that you had an amazing time on your tour to Victoria and the Butchart Gardens! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
Experience the best of Victoria.
Dennis_G
, May 2022
The Butchart Gardens were beautiful and our guide was very informative and helpful. We would definitely recommend this trip to others.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Dennis_G, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're glad that you had an amazing time on your tour to Victoria and the Butchart Gardens. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver
Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver

star-4.5353

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$190.92

star-4.5175

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$187.16

star-562

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$177.45

star-563

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$426.63

star-420

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$157.65

star-4.51512

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$193.91

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$301.84
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations