Recent Searches
Clear

Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

star-4.5629 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vancouver, Canada
Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Spend half a day touring Vancouver’s natural and urban highlights on this sightseeing bus tour. Your savvy guide escorts you to key attractions such as Canada Place, Robson Street and across the Lions Gate Bridge. Listen to interesting commentary as you wind through vibrant neighborhoods and tree-lined paths in Stanley Park. Then head to Capilano Suspension Bridge for an exhilarating walk along the cliff-hanging footpaths.
  • Visit Vancouver highlights including Stanley Park and Canada Place
  • Visit the famous Capilano Suspension Bridge and enjoy a thrilling cliffwalk adventure
  • Your guide offers informative and entertaining commentary
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

For those short on time, this tour combines top city neighborhoods with the North Shore.
Saved to wishlist!
Local driver/guide
Transport by comfortable coach
Hotel pickup and drop-off at most hotels in Vancouver, North Vancouver, Richmond, and Burnaby
Gratuities
Food and drinks
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Canada Place , Canada Place, 999 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 3E1, Canada

Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing Welcome Kiosk. Please arrive 30 minutes before posted tour departure time.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

12:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.Pick up from hotels start at 45 minutes prior to tour departure time. If you are meeting at our 999 Canada Place location, meet us at 30 minutes prior to tour departure time. Luggage transfer to hotel is not available. We do not drop off at Vancouver International Airport. Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will pick up from select downtown Vancouver hotels. Please provide the hotel information at the time of booking. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
Make the most of your time in Vancouver. Begin your sightseeing excursion with pickup from your central Vancouver hotel in the late afternoon. Climb aboard the coach, and sit back for a guided trip through this historic seaport city.

From your comfortable vantage point, see the flying white sails of Canada Place and tour the 1,000-acre (405-hectare) Stanley Park, an urban oasis of 500,000 cedar, fir and hemlock trees. Take in amazing views of the North Shore Mountains and Burrard Inlet, and admire historic First Nation totem poles in Brockton Point. Shopping-enthusiasts enjoy cruising down trendy Robson Street, where bustling eateries mingle with upscale retailers and independent boutiques.

Next, cross Lions Gate Bridge and head into the sprawling old-growth forest. Hear about flourishing local plants and wildlife, and catch some awe-inspiring canyon views. For the stout-hearted visitor, head to the Cliffwalk, a suspended, glass-bottomed walkway jutting out from granite cliffs over the Capilano River. You have some free time here to grab refreshments (own expense) and perhaps take the Treetops Adventure, a thrilling series of walkways sustainably attached to centuries-old Douglas firs.

Your excursion ends with drop-off at your departure point in the evening.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Vancouver Downtown
Departure from Downtown Vancouver!
Pass By:  
Canada Place
Snap a postcard-worthy pic of the five white sails of Canada Place flared toward the sky, while learning about the convention center’s construction for Expo ’86.
Pass By:  
Robson Street
Catch glimpses of Vancouver’s rich diversity as you cruise down Robson Street, chock-full of shops from high-end retailers to indie boutiques, fine dining to hole-in-the-wall eateries, sports bars to cafes.
Pass By:  
Stanley Park
Now you are on your way to Stanley Park and its 1,000 acres (400 hectares) of natural oasis.
Pass By:  
Lions Gate Bridge
Cross the historic Lions Gate Bridge. It is a suspension bridge that crosses the first narrows of Burrard Inlet and connects the cities of Vancouver and North Vancouver.
Stop At:  
Capilano Suspension Bridge Park
The trek along the Capilano Suspension Bridge will afford you an unforgettable perspective. Enjoy activities such as the Cliffwalk and Treektrek and of course the main attraction of the bridge itself!
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Granville Island
Located in False Creek, Granville Island where the locals go to shop and relax.
Duration: 1 hour 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • For 2021 - Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will ONLY pick up from 999 Canada Place Way (Welcome Kiosk) and the Sandman Hotel on Georgia. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the pick up location?
A:We offer pick ups from most hotels. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I recommend you do this tour at the beginning of your trip so you can see all the places you may want to visit while you are in Canada." See review
  • "Highly recommend but not enough time at the three stops (Stanley Park, Granville Island and Capilano bridge) but at 5 hrs and 40 minutes you have to limit some stuff." See review
  • "It's best to keep your comments to yourself on politics." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
629 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 629 reviews
star-4
Worth it
Kathleen_H
, Jun 2022
The places we stopped at were certainly highlights and we got a good amount of time at them. The bus tour took us through key points so we could decide where we wanted to visit in more detail. The tour guide, however, did not seem terribly knowledgeable of ready with interesting facts during the tour.
star-4
Excellent tour. Too much waiting
Robert_S
, Jun 2022
The tour guide Sophie was great. We did have to wait quite a bit of time to get into the capilano park and that was frustrating because we figured we would be just a walk in with no wait. You think that the tour company has done this many many times and they should have quick access to this attraction. And we had to wait quite a bit for the tour to start.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Robert_S, Sorry for the wait times, sometimes it's a bit busier than we expect! We're glad that you ended up having a great time with our guide Sophie and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
City Tour/Capilano
Sherry_W
, Jun 2022
Andy did a great job of telling us history as he showed different buildings, parks, areas of town. Loved the Capilano Suspension Bridge Park! And enjoyed walking thru the Granville Street Market.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Sherry_W, We're very glad that you had an amazing time on your tour around Vancouver and the Capilano Suspension Bridge with our guide Andy! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-3
Disorganization & tardiness took away from the experience.
Joshua_F
, Jun 2022
Unfortunately our tour Guide (Martin) was extremely disorganized, he kept having trouble counting the passengers. They kept trying to figure out where a certain group of people were and then said they didn’t pay so go with out them. The bus left 35 minutes late and he didn’t seem very knowledgeable about the area. We left Capilano Suspension Bridge 20 minutes late as 1 person didn’t return on time. When we went to Grandville Island again we left late and then they were changing locations on where they needed to drop people off to get the rides back to their hotels. The driver (Jason) that took us to our hotel was excellent, wish he had been our tour guide! The sights were great it was just the disorganization and tardiness took away from the experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Joshua_F, Thank you for your feedback, we will forward it to our operations team to ensure a smoother process the next time around! If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-5
Capilano bridge
Sylvia_G
, Jun 2022
Treetop Adventure wonderful, as was the Capilano Suspension Bridge!! Give it a try!! Awesome! But not for the infirm or faint of heart!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Sylvia_G, Thank you for your review, we're glad that you had an amazing time on your tour! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-4
Good tour, shame about the Guide!
SHASHI_G
, Jun 2022
The tour itself was quite good, but the Guide was not very professional. We started 15 minutes late because some other passengers had not come on time. The guide , Derek, rushed through the tour, giving very little commentary on the history/ geography, points of interest… The bulk of our time was left at the market, which was totally wasted!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review, and feedback! We will forward it to our operations team. We are glad that you enjoyed our tours and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you
star-4
Too much time at capilano...
Duane_R
, Jun 2022
Too much time at capilano bridge. And not enough time at the market. And seemed to be going over same streets downtown.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Duane_R, Thank you for your review and your feedback, we appreciate it! We hope that you enjoyed your tour around Vancouver and the Capilano Suspension Bridge park. Thank you
star-1
The worst tour I’ve ever been on!
Henry_L
, Jun 2022
This tour was a disaster from the start. Our tour guide Shahpoor gave very little information, history and was not interactive throughout the tour. I’ve been on many of these tours throughout the world and never experienced a tour guide like this. It was our first time to Vancouver and we are travelling with our 3 small kids and we were googling information throughout the whole tour because nothing was provided. That leads to about an hour into our trip the bus broke down. We were not given any information as to what was going on. When information was given it was to let us know that a bus would be coming but not everyone would fit. He then proceeded to ask us who would mind leaving the tour!!! We are in a new city and we were asked to leave our tour and find our own way back??? Who does this??? After over an hour of waiting a bus showed up which only fit 20 of us! Then we waited another 20 minutes to be asked to leave the second bus because a third bus was coming. It was now about 90 minutes behind what our schedule was supposed to be. When we arrived at the suspension bridge someone from the company came and dropped off donuts and coffees to try and sweeten the situation but in my opinion the damage was already done. After the bridge we went to Granville Market where we were dropped off and told not to eat at a restaurant because it takes too long and then us will leave without you and you can take your own taxi back to your hotel. No information was given as to where to go or what highlights to see while we were there. All in all, if our tour guide had of done his job this situation wouldn’t have been as bad but the lack of communication and enthusiasm really put a damper on the day. The bus breaking down was just the icing on the cake.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Henry_L, We're very sorry and disappointed that this happened on your tour. Our operations team is investigating the situation so that this does not happen in the future. If you have any other comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-5
Kevin, our tour guide...
Lawrence_S
, Jun 2022
Kevin, our tour guide knew the city quite well and gave us a great overview of it. Capilano suspension bridge and area is beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're glad that you had an amazing time on your tour with our guide Kevin! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-1
Rubbish
Robert_W
, Jun 2022
We have had numerous tours around the world & this was the worst. The trip started late due to forgetting to collect a couple from they’re hotel. The tour guide spent the time telling us about his life story instead of telling us about the area. Even told us his watch was from his dead grandfather. On normal sightseeing trips we would normally get out to take photos. Basically we spent most of the day on the bus and we all felt that the history of the places we went past wasn’t explained in any detail.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Robert_W, We are very sorry and disappointed that you did not have the experience you expected on your tour. We will forward your review to our operations team to investigate. If you have any other comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-5
Fun in Vancouver
June_S
, May 2022
Capalino suspension bridge was breath taking and fun to cross. Our tour guide Graham was an excellent leader.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear June_S, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're glad that you had an amazing time on your tour around Vancouver and the Capilano Suspension Bridge with our tour guide Graham! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
Must Do!
Dawn_F
, May 2022
Well organized, Kevin our tour-guide was fantastic, and our tour was spectacular!! Vancouver, Capilano & Granville island.....just OMG. Made us want to go back to Vancouver to do it again, Thanks so much. Well worth it. Dawn, and Jeff travelling with Jo, Hazel, and Dave
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Dawn_F, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're delighted that you had a great time on your tour around Vancouver and the Capilano Suspension Bridge with our guide Kevin! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-3
Ok tour for first time in Vancouver
Paul_K
, May 2022
Pick up and drop off from our hotel was fine. Bit of a drizzle so the time at the bridge was not as enjoyable as it could have been. Market was nice but overall it was a three hour tour stretched to five. Ok introduction to city but nothing to write home about.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Paul_K, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We hope that next time you come to Vancouver the weather will be better on our tours! Thank you
star-5
Great afternoon trip
Tamsin_N
, May 2022
Amazing afternoon. More than just a bridge. Make sure you do the treetop walk. However the cliff walk is not for the faint hearted.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Tamsin_N, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're delighted that you had an amazing time on your tour around Vancouver and the Capilano Suspension Bridge! We hope to see you again on our tours in the future. Thank you
star-5
Great City tour
Brian_H
, May 2022
Very good driver and made experience good, would recommend. Only sad thing was the inability to stop in Stanley Park due to traffic restrictions.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Brian_H, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're glad that you had a great time on your tour around Vancouver and the Capilano Suspension Bridge. We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
Our tour guide Ed was...
Dana_C
, May 2022
Our tour guide Ed was very knowledgeable and polite, great experience , only thing missing was a visit to stanleypark
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Dana_C, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're delighted that you had a great time on your tour with our guide Ed! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-4
The guide was really...
Valentina_U
, May 2022
The guide was really good, and although you don’t get off the buss many times, he gives you tips and recommendations on restaurants and shops you could go by your own. There are 2 stops: Capilano Bridge park is beautiful, and the market in Granville is really interesting too. The rest of the tour is in the bus, and I think it’s useful to know the city as a whole and then decide which places you wanna explore more deeply by yourself
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad that you had a great time with your tour guide on your tour around Vancouver and the Capilano Suspension Bridge. We hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-1
Disappointed
keith_n
, May 2022
Our tour of Vancouver city yesterday was great...Today's tour of Victoria and Butchart gardens was canceled . We received notification just an hour before pickup leaving us no time to book with another booking company. Pacific Coach Travel Services was a joke..... you should find another company to represent your company. All they would tell us is a driver wasn't available....so much for our one time trip to Vancouver... Doug Neely
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Keith_N, Thank you for your review, we will forward it to our operations team to find a solution so that this incident doesn't happen again. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-4
I didn’t expect to enjoy...
Marilyn_B
, May 2022
I didn’t expect to enjoy the Capilano part of the tour, but that ended up being my favorite part. I wanted the driver/guide to tell us more about the history of Vancouver, but he seemed to enjoy pointing out retail therapy locations, as I’m not a shopper, I found this to be a waste of an opportunity.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Marilyn_B, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it and will forward it to our operations team! We are glad that you did enjoy your tour to Capilano at the end of the day! Thank you
star-4
Good tour guide = good tour
Anna_L
, May 2022
Thank you to our tour guide, Kevin, for a very good introduction of the city of Vancouver. He is very knowledgeable, entertaining, and helpful.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Anna_L, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are delighted that you had a great time on your tour with amazing weather! Thank you

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge
Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

star-4.5626

5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.27

star-5114

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$169.76

star-4.5740

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$54.94

star-548

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.11

star-53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$102.33

star-524

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$300.70

star-4.572

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$238.53
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations