Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar

star-3.533 Reviews
|
Tulum, Mexico
Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar
18

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Air-conditioned vehicle
Professional crew
life vests
paddle boards
Gourmet lunch
Open bar on board
Round Trip Transportation
Tour can be cancel last minute for weather conditions or marines reports
We cant promise pick up clients in all the resorts or airbnb, we have meeting points close to you

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We can pick you up at the closest meeting point of your Airbnb or house lobby of your hotel.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We send you the exact pickup time depending of your hotel or Airbnb location
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Paradise Adventours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
33 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
star-1
Pissed
Fabrice_S
, Jul 2021
We didn’t get to go because someone wasn’t feeling well. I emailed the company at 10 to get a refund. The excursion was suppose to be at 12. They responded at 2pm saying no refund and that they only could off us $25 towards another excursion. I’m still pissed cause sick or not we was going.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hola very important to know the cancellation policies, 24 hrs in advance or without a problem with a medical report, we loose 2 spots for other people that really want to go. We also offer reprogramming or leave it open 1 year cause we like to take care of our customers
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Worse tour and tour guide ever
Raven_G
, Jul 2021
I only gave it one star because I had to put something there. Where do I start? First, our tour was planned for Monday July 19, 2021 at 11:00 am. 2 days prior (the morning of Saturday July 17, 2021) the payment was taken off of my debit card and charged for the tour. It wasn’t until Saturday afternoon that the tour guide randomly called and first stated that they overbooked the tour for Monday and that we may need to find another tour. After going back and forth with him he then stated that there was an issue with the catamaran and that we would get an answer by 8:00 pm Saturday night. Well that never happened. We called and called and called and still got no response. The next day we were still left wondering if we were ever going to be going on the tour. Our original tour date and time was still being reflected by Viator and they sent us a ticket and time for the tour. Monday comes and no word from the tour guide. We got up and got ready like normal because again, nothing was ever officially canceled or anything. Finally we got frustrated and wrote the tour guide at least 3/4 times before he ever responded again. So we weren’t able to go on our tour AT ALL! He never found us another tour until we started voicing our frustrations and told him that we would report the issue. He didn’t respond until late Monday after the tour was already over and I had requested a refund, stating he “found another tour but I’m sure you don’t trust us now” . This was one of the worse experiences especially to come all the way to Mexico just to have this happen. It was horrible service, horrible communication and just an all around horrible experience. Don’t waste your time booking this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your comment, we try to reach you different ways and gave you different options, unfortunately didn't work Tuesday was a perfect day with better weather cause we always think what is best four our customers
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
We could not sail due to bad weather
Danielle_M
, Jul 2021
Sadly bad weather did not allow us to do this trip. Maybe next time! We were fully refunded, thank you
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
It is shame the weather did not allow you and many others, to do this trip. We hope to see you soon in another adventour. Please let us know you are a repetitive guest and we will make special prices for you.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Bad
Erin_L
, Jun 2021
I tried to message the tour provider about weather conditions, and they assured me that the weather was fine. After picking us up and driving us all the way to the location, they canceled the tour due to weather. We wasted about half of our day and no one will respond to me about a refund.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Erin we apologize that the tour cancel regarding the weather conditions. Normally the refund has been applied, you will get that during the next 5 labor days. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
They should have canceled earlier!!
Ann_H
, Jun 2021
So. We need to get our money back 100 %, as we paid ahead in full. When will that happen? There was lightening, thunder , thunder and torrential rain, for hours ands hours. The front desk of our hotel caked all day the preceding day, and all morning because the weather forecast said exactly what was happening. They kept saying it was still on. They wasted our whole morning on our last full day. That was disappointing. Anyone with a brain new the sail was off. We were looking forward to it. When should I expect the refund ?
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Ann, Im sorry to read about your bad experience. You should know that here in the Riviera Maya, the weather can change from minute to minute. We always try to maintain our tours, but sometimes the rain decides for us. That day, the authorities decided to close the port 2 hours before your tour. Regarding the refund, we strictly respect our cancellation policies. You will receive the full refund of your booking soon. Please wait until 5 labor days after the request to receive it on your account. Best regards, Julie
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worth every penny.
QWG
, Jun 2021
This was the best excursion I’ve been on. We saw devil rays and sea turtles swim over and under each other like a movie. The crew was amazing. Great food and even better drinks. Will be on this trip again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing a great job!! Please let us know you are a repetitive guest and we will make a special price for you!!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun overall
Jcuartas
, May 2021
Really fantastic experience! The snorkeling was beautiful and they served us PLENTY of alcohol. The food was good too.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you so much, I hope you come and visit us on a different activity. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing time
Aneesah_S
, May 2021
We had an amazing time on the catamaran. The music was great and the drinks kept flowing. the lunch the provided was magnificent, the portions were huge! Its a must do if you are traveliing to Tulum of Playa del Carmen.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you very much, see you in the future soon.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not as advertised
Ryan_V
, May 2021
We had our trip 5/7. I think the advertisement of “luxury sailing experience” and my definition of luxury vastly differ. First, the tour was “scheduled” for 11am out of Tulum. We had to pay for a $30 taxi ride to a mutual pick up location at the edge of Tulum. Weren’t picked up until 11:45am Then we were bussed close to an hour to Playa Del Carmen to launch out at that port. We didn’t get on a boat until 1:30pm, and there was 20+ people on the catamaran without any mention of amount of people prior. We didn’t have equal opportunity to even lay on the nets, the wind was so strong that the boat was up and down through the the trip and more than half of the guests were sea sick. Then we went snorkeling, we did get to see a sea turtle and a ray, but the “coral reef” they took us too was virtually dead wasn’t at all a good snorkeling experience. This luxury experience also included a “gourmet lunch” which tasted more like a poor attempt at a school cafeteria lunch. I think Cancun Adventures was hoping people would be drinking enough of the bad alcohol provided on board to not mind the horrendous attempt at a “gourmet lunch”. Back to the alcohol, it was technically an open bar but the alcohol was so bad that you were guaranteed a hangover with just a few drinks. We decided to take it easy and only have a few since we still needed to take another $30 taxi back to our hotel. All in all, I would not recommend this experience. It was the one regret we had from our entire week long trip in Tulum. The experience was not on time, the food was bad, the alcohol was poor and there was nothing luxurious about it. The only saving grace was that the crew was friendly and tried extremely hard. But buyer beware - this experience is not as advertised.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear, I am really sorry that you didn't like your experience on the boat. I appreciate that you took the time to write us this review. This is helping us to improve the quality of our service, so we can provide the best experience to all our customers. Again, i apologize for any inconvenience, Kind regards Julie
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great trip, good value
BRYCE_C
, May 2021
Great staff, very accommodating. Other reviewers mentioned the travel/pick up issues. I will say we had a bit of an issue but it was corrected and worked out well. They initially were going to pick us up at the wrong hotel but luckily they reached out to confirm and got the right spot. Only downside is the reservations were for a boat leaving at 11 but we didn't get picked up till noon and didn't leave till 1:30. So just make sure to confirm and reconfirm pick up to avoid any issues. Great lunch and open bar, would do it again.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you very much for these words. we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do