Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Day Trip to Hakone from Tokyo with Pirate Ship Cruise and Buffet Lunch

|
Shinjuku City, Japan

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Take a full-day tour from Tokyo to the scenic Hakone area. Step aboard a pirate ship for a scenic cruise on Lake Ashinoko. Next, ride the Hakone Ropeway to the summit for incredible views of Mt. Fuji and the Owakudani volcanic valley. Sit down for a buffet lunch, then have free time for shopping at Gotemba Premium Outlets before returning to central Tokyo.
  • Full-day tour to Hakone from Tokyo
  • Sail across Lake Ashinoko on a pirate ship and enjoy a classic perspective of Mt. Fuji
  • Ride the Hakone Ropeway, an aerial tram, up to the mountain summit for great views
  • Try different dishes during a buffet lunch
  • Spend time shopping for discounted treasures at Gotemba Premium Outlets
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Day Trip to Hakone from Tokyo with Pirate Ship Cruise and Buffet Lunch?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 42 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Hakone from Tokyo with Pirate Ship Cruise and Buffet Lunch.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
22 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Nice and relax day trip
John L
, Dec 2019
Tour guides were excellent, lots of interesting history narrated by the guides. Trip was relaxing and on schedule.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for the glowing review John! We are glad that you had a great experience on the trip. We look forward to serving you again when you're next in Japan!
star-5
Fun day
shtarker1
, Sep 2018
Nice guide, fun for everybody, transportation very good. The negative side was rushing in order to complete the agenda. Excellent food!
star-5
We had a great time, our guide Mie...
eleanor c
, Mar 2018
We had a great time, our guide Mie is knowledgeable about our tour, she does speaks good English. Enjoyed it all, seen Mt Fuji, cable ride , cruise ship , yakiniko buffet lunch it's soooo good. Definitely wants to visit Japan again. Tnx viator for that good n reasonably priced trip.
star-4
It was a pleasant day trip out of...
janicelohyn
, Nov 2017
It was a pleasant day trip out of Tokyo. Happened to be a beautiful morning so got a good view of Fuji san before it got completely covered by clouds in the afternoon. Would have been better if tour guides spoke better English as a lot of it was lost in translation. Other than that, this trip covered all the highlights of Hakone well including a trip to Gotemba Outlet Stores. Beware of the traffic back to Tokyo though, as we were caught in a 4 hour jam on the way back.
star-3
Very well organized, but half the...
David
, Aug 2017
Very well organized, but half the day was in a shopping mall. Pity more time had not been devoted to sight seeing. Could have been a better rendezvous site in the morning.
star-5
The local tour guide Mr Shin-san was...
eklim
, Jun 2017
The local tour guide Mr Shin-san was very knowledgeable and professional. Able to explain concisely the history of Hakone and places of visit. Pirate ship was very exciting and interesting too. Guide was able to keep atmosphere on coach lively like playing simple games. Lunch was sumptuous and deliciously good. An instantaneous refund for the cancellation of the rope way at Hakone due to bad weather was a great gesture. Speaks volume of a well organised company. Would definitely return for future trips in other places. Bus Captain driving skill and service was good too. Strongly recommended.
star-4
We opted for a English tour guide...
jameshan2001
, Jun 2017
We opted for a English tour guide but got a English translator. You know the old saying 'lost in translation''........
star-3
Unfortunately, we didn't see Mt Fuji...
ANH-THUY D
, May 2017
Unfortunately, we didn't see Mt Fuji because it was raining and cold all day. The buffet lunch was good
star-5
Our tour guide Ms. Shiroki is very...
AM
, Dec 2016
Our tour guide Ms. Shiroki is very professional, polite, responsible and patient. She has made the whole trip very smooth and enjoyable. The cable car ride was of reasonable duration with nice scenery. The pirate cruise was not crowded. Buffet lunch was nice except a bit rushed, it would have been nice if we were allowed 1.5 hours for lunch instead of 1. The whole trip was a bit rushed in general but it was understandable in order to avoid the traffic jam in Tokyo towards late afternoon. The bus was clean and comfortable driver was driving safe. The lucky draw on bus was a nice surprise, even though we didn't get any prize it was still enjoyable to see other travellers got the little treats.
star-4
Great tour. Although Mt. Fuji was...
Bel
, Apr 2016
Great tour. Although Mt. Fuji was not visible due to the weather, the Ferry boat ride and Mt Komagatake ropeway ride and panaramic view made up for it. The Gotemba outlet shopping is an introduction only. You need to come back if shopping is one of your agenda. Since our objective is sight-seeing, two hours was okay. The tour guide, Elizabeth, is kind and patient to all passengers. Although not a Japanese, she tried her best to make our trip enjoyable.

Product code: 17229P4

Explore Similar Things to Do