Recent Searches
Clear

Deluxe small group Cruise Day Tour, Rotorua, Tauranga & Mt Maunganui highlights

star-4.534 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Deluxe small group Cruise Day Tour, Rotorua, Tauranga & Mt Maunganui highlights

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 to 7 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Easily explore the area outside the Port of Tauranga during this guided tour that includes port pickup and drop-off. First visit a New Zealand kiwi orchard, and get the chance to taste the native fruit yourself. Catch sight of natural wonders such as Okere Falls, Blue Lake, and Whakarewarewa Forest before going to taste New Zealand honey at a local farm (time permitting).
  • Rotorua sightseeing tour from the Port of Tauranga
  • See sights of Okere Falls and Blue Lake
  • Walk through the redwoods at the Whakarewarewa Forest
  • Take in views of Mt. Maunganui along the way
  • Ride comfortably in a climate-controlled vehicle
  • Port pickup and drop-off is included
Saved to wishlist!
Port pick-up and drop-off
Guide
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Lunch
Entrance fees
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
2 Salisbury Avenue , 2 Salisbury Avenue, Mount Maunganui 3116, New Zealand

Directly outside Port security gate

Port of Tauranga
8:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Generally we will greet you just after you've exited the Port customs gate close to your berth. If you've booked with us, and we haven't connected after you've exited the port customs gate, please meander 100 m down to sponge drop cafe on right hand side and we will collect you from there.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Arrow Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Deluxe small group Cruise Day Tour, Rotorua, Tauranga & Mt Maunganui highlights?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Deluxe small group Cruise Day Tour, Rotorua, Tauranga & Mt Maunganui highlights.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Deluxe small group Cruise Day Tour, Rotorua, Tauranga & Mt Maunganui highlights?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Deluxe small group Cruise Day Tour, Rotorua, Tauranga & Mt Maunganui highlights.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Deluxe small group Cruise Day Tour, Rotorua, Tauranga & Mt Maunganui highlights?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Deluxe small group Cruise Day Tour, Rotorua, Tauranga & Mt Maunganui highlights.

Traveler Tips


  • "Lunch was included and I would say it was just OK. Would have liked to have had 10-15 minutes in the gift shop in the village but was told we could not do this." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
34 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
star-5
Small group tour
Patrick_B
, Mar 2020
This tour was a great experience. Terry, our guide on this tour really made that experience. I would highly recommend this small group tour to anyone visiting New Zealand.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Hi Patrick, Thank you for your compliments. I will pass them on to Kerry. He is an entertaining authentic Kiwi man....we love his dry humour expressed through his, as he calls it, "made for radio" voice. Covid-19 has had an unimaginable impact on our business (amongst 1000's of others) as of March 13, but New Zealand Govt has implemented some very good policies to stem the spread of this pandemic ....we can't for see when we will be up and operating again but we hope it is as soon as it is safe for everyone. We hope you made it home to England safe and you remain that way. Toby
star-5
Tauranga excursion
Avril_L
, Feb 2020
We had a great trip with Tony, our Tour Guide. He took us to various points of interest including the Kiwi Farm, then on to Rotorua and the Maori village and back to Tauranga sharing information on the way. Our lunch stop was great- a café with a good menu and prices. All in all a great day out
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you. We aspire to give every one of our customers an enjoyable, informative and comfortable tour, as well as sometimes with light entertainment. Tony is a complete gentleman.
star-4
Enjoyable tour
Lanee_W
, Apr 2019
Was an enjoyable tour. Especially enjoyed the Mauri village. Lunch was included and I would say it was just OK. Would have liked to have had 10-15 minutes in the gift shop in the village but was told we could not do this.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review its a great to hear you enjoyed your day help to others . Sorry you missed the gift store we certainly try and include some shopping and that day we were tight for time regards Roger
star-5
Tauranga and Rotorua Sightseeing Tour
Darlene_D
, Mar 2019
AWESOME tour and OUTSTANDING guide Kerry. Kerry made it most enjoyable. Very knowledgeable. Have booked all our tours on Viator and they have been excellent.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review its a great to hear you enjoyed your day help to others . regards Roger
star-4
Roger was a knowledgeable and...
Janet W
, Feb 2018
Roger was a knowledgeable and humorous guide and an excellent driver. He went out of his way to meet the sightseeing priorities of all guests. Eight of the 10 guests were from our ship berthed in Tauranga. Unfortunately, and unknown to Roger, the remaining 2 were actually staying in Rotorua, which meant a lot of back-tracking which meant our tour took about 2 hours longer than planned. Credit to Roger, he was determined that the couple in Rotorua missed nothing. If you are on a cruise ship, we think Roger offers a personalised small group tour at a far better price than the much larger group shore excursions available on-board.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review its a great to hear you enjoyed your day help to others . regards Roger
star-5
The day was certainly a full one...
Lucia_H
, Feb 2018
The day was certainly a full one. Our driver, Ross, was very competent, and was able to answer almost every question asked of him. He first took us to a kiwi orchard and explained the growing process. Amazing to see so many of them on the vines. We also were able to taste both kinds, the green as well as the yellow. We then stopped to see a beautiful waterfall Okere Falls, then on to several beautiful lakes. We also visited a Mauri village, and watched several people practicing their ritual dances. Next was a park w/Rachel Springs and others - smoking and bubbling their Sulphur gases. And at the end, we drove to the top of a small mountain to capture the view of Tauranga. A great day, very professional handled!
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review its a great to hear you enjoyed your day help to others . regards Roger
star-5
Our tour guide, Mark from Arrow...
steve_k
, Feb 2018
Our tour guide, Mark from Arrow Tours was OUTSTANDING!!!! He was fun to be with, very accommodating and extremely knowledgeable about the areas we toured. We had an amazing tour of the mountain, local tribe, geysers, waterfall, kiwi farm and enjoyed the spectacular views along our drive. We can't wait to go back! Steve and Barbie Kram
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review its a great to hear you enjoyed your day help to others . regards Roger
star-5
had a fantastic day! our driver...
Peter U
, Jan 2018
had a fantastic day! our driver tour operator was friendly, efficient, knowlegable and went out of his way by returning to the geysers so we could see them erupting properly - fantastic photo opportunity.That was the main thing we wanted to see on this tour We were picked up at Tauranga Port as planned on time. We did have to wait a while for a few stragglers who took their time getting off our cruise ship, but this was not the companies fault. It was the highlight tour of our trip to New Zealand and would highly recommend this company,
star-5
We thoroughly enjoyed Rotorua, the...
Nicholas M
, Dec 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed Rotorua, the Maori display and the volcanic activity. WE enjoyed the Kiwi farm as well.Despite the lack of information which I requested before the trip everything went well.The mini bus was waiting on the dockside as on the paperwork, but I was concerned without clear information beforehand and I had to complain to Viator that an email I had sent was not responded to.
star-5
Excellent tour for the money. Small...
Chas M
, Dec 2017
Excellent tour for the money. Small group tour of 12 people 6 couples, easy to hop on and hop off the van to see things, everyone returned back to the van on time.Roger was our guide, he is very knowledgeable. He stopped in many places and let us to get off the van to see things and take pictures. We paid extra NZ25 to see Maori Cultural Experience, it was very nice to experience NZ culture. Roger managed our tour time quite time. It was full 7 hours tour and we had great time.We also loved our kiwifruits farm visit as well. Highly recommend this tour to those cruisers visiting Tauranga.
star-5
The tour guide Roger was excellent...
Aspo
, Dec 2017
The tour guide Roger was excellent and took many opportunities to stop and share his local knowledge of the area. Is a must for all travellers visiting the area and is well worth paying the extra 25 per person for the Maori Cultural Experience, which was one of the highlights of our cruise holiday.
star-4
Kerry tour guide very good. Mt...
pat
, Nov 2017
Kerry tour guide very good. Mt Maunganui beach beautiful, Kiwi farm and fruit and juice tasting excellent. Blue Lake, and Green Lake gorgeous. Maori buildings and church on the lake lovely. Redwood forest nice. Half of the group went to culture center, the rest were taken to small mud pools and a ride through the countryside. Wasted time driving around waiting for others to finish at culture center. Lunch at Lakeside beautiful area- too rushed. Take the rest back to that lake or go to other mud pools that we passed.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Kerry is still with the new business thankfully, a valuable asset to our team and nominated for Tour Driver of the Year
star-2
This was not our favorite tour. The...
jcby54
, Jul 2017
This was not our favorite tour. The guide was very tired and really didn't put much effort into the tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Toby the new owner since 2020 and Kerry his full of beans sidekick will be attentive, informative, entertaining and enthusiastic but definitely not tired.
star-5
Roger is the owner of this small...
Timothy_D
, May 2017
Roger is the owner of this small tour company. He has 2 vans with 11 passengers each. Very intimate and very interesting. When he is not driving the van, he is working on a kiwi plantation. So when we stopped at a plantation, he provided a very indepth story of the growing and harvesting of kiwi's. When we went to the geyser, he did not take us to the public site but used the back entrance to a small hotel that backs up to the geyser park where we had a different view all to ourselves. He was very personal and explained things about the area during the entire tour.
star-5
Viator gave us excellent paperwork...
Helen_H
, Apr 2017
Viator gave us excellent paperwork so that the tour operator was waiting for us just outside the port terminal. Unfortunately it is quite a way to walk to get outside the port terminal and with my parents being elderly was bit too much. The tour operator was great, vehicle very comfortable and modern small 12 seater. We saw some amazing places,Mt Manganuia, Blue Lake, The Redwood forest, a Kiwi fruit plantation, Rotorua's mudpools and the Geyser, took the Gondola ride to get an amazing view of Rotorua Would highly recommend this tour Helen, NSW AUS
star-2
Prepare for an up sell. There were 3...
David_M
, Mar 2017
Prepare for an up sell. There were 3 different tours on the same bus. We walked thru a motel to look over their back fence to see the geyser a quarter mile away.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Toby the new owner (not Roger the old one) since 2020 will ensure you fully enjoy your day and are not pressured into doing extra activities, although these may be offered if we have ample time.
star-4
We had a great tour with Roger of...
Joan_H
, Feb 2017
We had a great tour with Roger of Arrow Tours. He was a humorous, friendly character who is a local and knows the area well and gave us much information. After viewing Mount Maunganui and a kiwi fruit orchard, we saw many sights of the area like the redwood forests, but our favorite was Okere Falls, where we saw kayakers and rafters maneuvering on some challenging falls, and the geothermal mud pools bubbling along with the famous Pohutu Geyser. We did not see the Maori Village, but I guess we were supposed to pay an extra 25pp and then we may have missed seeing the special mud pool/geyser private viewing that we enjoyed so much. We did see the beautiful gardens near the Rotorua Museum and government buildings, but could not go inside the museum due to the recent damage from the earthquake. The 6 1/2 hours were well spent on this tour where we were picked up and dropped off at the port.
star-5
Excellent local guide. Superb...
George_M
, Jan 2017
Excellent local guide. Superb experience. Real New Zealand. Got the chance to also visit the Maori settlement - authentic and a once in a lifetime experience. From seeing kiwi fruit production to waterfalls, mud baths and redwood forest all marvellous. Much more cost effective than cruise tours on offer.
star-5
What a fantastic part of our trip to...
Gail M
, Jan 2017
What a fantastic part of our trip to NZ, Lucky enough to see the giant redwoods, Bubbling mud,We road the gondola and had a glass of wine while enjoying the view, Rodger was more like an old friend we dropped into see than a tour guide, Do not miss this tour. Cheers Col.
star-5
We completely agree with Stitchviv...
Keith_F
, Jan 2017
We completely agree with Stitchviv - Roger was THE BEST - had a fantastic day - his humor, knowledge and personality were superb. The trip was very informative, enjoyable and very comfortable. Would rate this trip 1 in must do for New Zealand. Aces fort Arrow Tours and our guide. KidUSA

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Deluxe small group Cruise Day Tour, Rotorua, Tauranga & Mt Maunganui highlights
Deluxe small group Cruise Day Tour, Rotorua, Tauranga & Mt Maunganui highlights

star-4.534

6 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.00

star-4.5120

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.69

star-4.5195

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$97.86

star-556

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$131.36

star-4.523

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.89

star-4.516

5 hours 18 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$114.52
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations