Recent Searches
Clear

1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa

star-3.571 Reviews
|
Tampa, United States
11

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

See dolphins and other marine wildlife on a guided, 90-minute cruise along the bustling waters of Tampa Bay. Choose from a morning or afternoon departure time, then discover Tampa Bay’s fascinating ecosystem. Look for an abundance of wildlife that lives there — bottlenose dolphins, fish, birds, manatees, sea turtles and more — and learn how they thrive in one of the nation’s most diverse seaports, Port Tampa Bay.
  • Take a cruise along the waters of Tampa Bay
  • Enjoy a narrated account of the trip
  • Look for local marine wildlife like dolphins, manatees and more
  • Fun for the entire family
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
1.5-hour sightseeing cruise
Live commentary on board
Professional guide
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
DVD (available to purchase)
Parking in front of building (parking charges apply)

Departure Point

Tampa, FL 33602, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Covid-19 Health operation for our tours. We have lowered the capacity of our vessels from 45 to 15 to allow for social distancing of each group on the boat. Our boats will be sanitized between each departure. ALL guests are required to wear a face covering (nose and mouth) at all times. Boarding will be refused to any guest not wearing a face covering without a refund. We care about your and our staff's health. So Thank You for your cooperation it is appreciated.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there parking near the departure point for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:Yes - the nearest parking is at either the Garrison Street parking lot or the Channelside Parking Garage. Note: There may be fees for parking.
May 2021
Q:
Can I bring my young child on the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:We accept children of all ages from newborn and up. We have personal flotation devices for children and adults.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring my own drinks on board for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:Bottled water and soda are provided complimentary. You may bring and consume adult beverages on your tour as long as you are of legal age (you may use our iced cooler).
Mar 2021
Q:
Are there restrooms on board the boat for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:There are no restrooms on board, however you may use the restroom before or after the tour at the departure location.
Mar 2021
Q:
What is the departure point for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The tour departs from the Tampa Bay History Center at 801 Water St. Tampa FL 33602
May 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
71 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
star-1
Disappointed dolphin cruise
LPBT
, Jun 2021
Their customer service is awful. The website is not user friendly. The captain was not very informative and was rude. The boat route was in a high travel area that Diminished the experience of seeing the dolphins.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Definitely a Yes
Kimberly_G
, Jun 2021
We saw 3 opportunities of dolphins, the Captain was very fun & informative. Excellent excursion for the cost!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time!
Kathleen_L
, Jun 2021
So fun!!! We saw dolphins almost the whole ride! Captain was great! Small boat, easy to see the dolphins from all sides. We highly recommend!!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Worst experience ever
Randy_R
, Jun 2021
We got to the event I drop my wife off there was a bolts game and traffic was absolutely terrible couldn’t find a place to park ended up having a walk a half a mile to get to the event and by the time I got there they threw my wife off the boat and left without us I was only about 2 minutes late
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
You never went on the trip so your review is not on our tour. I am sorry you feel that way. We say in your conformation to arrive 30 min before departure. Parking is 1.5 blocks from departure point.{and we send you maps to it). Your wife arrived and we held the boat 10 min. delaying 20+ passengers from there trip. She had the choice to stay and decided not to. We cannot control you planning . We wish guest would read and look at the directions and gps links we provide so they can plan better.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip
Roberto_D
, Jun 2021
Our guide was funny and helpful, and we were able to see some dolphins. If was a really nice trip, the weather was perfect and we have a great time.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Meh
Caroline_K
, May 2021
No dolphins. Okay historic tour but not much to see. Plain boat. The captain guy was nice but wasn’t all that exciting.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We are sorry but Dolphins don't work for us. They do what they want and sometimes they move away from there regular spots. We have been successful on 97% of our trips over 18 years finding dolphins. But its not 100%. The goal of our trips is to find wild dolphins living as they want and watching them. Please look at reviews on the day you went and we were successful in seeing our dolphins.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Meh
Muna_K
, May 2021
The fumes of the boat were horrible and it was more like a boat ride through the worst sightseeing in Tampa. Would not reccomend this to anyone.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
You left 2 reviews for one trip? both negative for different reasons. If you truly had concerns you could have called our office and voiced your self so we can address them.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
The refund better be coming.
Thor_C
, May 2021
Tour was canceled about 2 hours before departure because of "bad weather." But it sure seemed like a pretty nice day.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We make the call to cancel because of weather for your safety. And not what is over your head but what is coming. Viator has your money and they return it to your account not us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great day on the dolphin sighting
Denise_F
, May 2021
My husband and I had a great time . We went with my daughter and son on law. We saw 2 dolphins. I would recommend and go again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Didn't get to go
Kortney_O
, May 2021
I wouldn't know my Uber never showed up for me to make it to my 2:00pm tour. I had to cancel my tour the day of. Couldn't reschedule because I was leaving the next day. I told Viator about this and they're not trying to refund me my money so I'm still mad about this. It was main thing I wanted to do on my vacation. So as far as Viator and customer service goes they get a big fat F from me.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
I remember taking to you and I offered you to come later at no charge. So we are not your Uber driver or Viator . So why did you give us a 1 star review.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do