Recent Searches
Clear

Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)

star-4.591 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Take a ride aboard the Dream Chaser catamaran, with plenty of opportunities to snorkel in the sea, with this small-group tour, limited to 16 passengers. You'll also get the chance to dine on an included lunch with a variety of vegetable and meat options or order drinks from the onboard tiki bar.
  • Snorkeling gear and a couple of paddleboards will be provided
  • Order soft drinks and alcohol from the on-board tiki bar
  • Lunch will be served on board at no extra charge
  • Group sizes capped at 16 participants
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Comfortable Leather Seating
Spacious Shaded Area
2 Paddle boards (first come first served)
Premium Sound
Dream Chaser Catamaran Tours , Beach parking in front of El Chiringuito Restaurant, Provincia de Guanacaste, Tamarindo, 50309, Costa Rica

Please go to Tamarindo Beach in front of El Chiringuito Restaurant (there is a parking area). You will find a tall blue flag with our name in red letters. Our sales agent will be greeting everybody there, for a quick introduction and safety instructions. Please be there 15 minutes in advance.

1:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dream Chaser Tamarindo Catamaran
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
91 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
star-5
Worth it
Valerie_s
, Apr 2022
Everyone was very accommodating. We saw dolphins and made sweet friends on the boat. It was a beautiful time!!!
star-5
Adventures with Nemo
Neil_E
, Apr 2022
Awesome crew super safe and caring and fun was there for all of us when anyone needed anything and was a a couple families mine with teenagers and another with young kids and the rest adults several were partiers and we all had a great time… amazing food for lunch an drink as mischief as you want booze or no booze!! 10 out of 10
star-5
So much fun!
Tara_S
, Mar 2022
So much fun! The food and drinks were great and the staff was so friendly and helpful! Would 100% do this again!
star-3
Small but ok
johnpawley8
, Feb 2022
This is a classic case of you get what you pay for. The boat is much smaller but that’s not a bad thing if there were half the amount of people people on board. The staff was supper nice. According to the staff the seas in 2022 where not favorable for this type of adventure. The boat gets pushed around a lot because of its size and power. We never sailed we just motored the whole adventure unlike the other larger catamarans
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Nothing Fancy, but Good
Korrie_R
, Feb 2022
The trip was good, the water was rather choppy which made it hard to travel where we were suppose too. Staff was nice, & the lunch they made was really good as well.
star-4
Long Boat Ride
Mirline_L
, Jan 2022
Enjoyable long boat ride out into the middle of the ocean to swim and snorkle. The music going out to the snorkeling spot could have been more diverse to make the ride more fun. Coming back the music improved greatly and the sunset was picturesque. Overall it was an entertaining trip.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-2
This Tour Allows Far More Than 16 Passengers- Avoid If You Are Concerned About Safety.
Amy_N
, Dec 2021
The tour allowed 25 people to sign up - it was not capped at 16 as the description reads. When my husband questioned the staff on the beach about the number of passengers, they pretended to not understand him. He speaks fluent Spanish so I am sure they understood what he was asking. One of my daughters and I decided not to go on the tour because of the number of passengers. When they returned my husband said he was the only passenger that spoke Spanish and he conversed with the crew. The crew was friendly enough, but the catamaran was crowded and there would have been nowhere for two other passengers to sit.
star-5
Amazing experience!
Shantal_P
, Sep 2021
I really enjoyed my Dream Chaser excursion. Even though the weather was not on our side, the staff made sure we had a great time. They were really kind and friendly!! I really enjoyed myself. Highly recommended.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
A very different experience
nadia_a
, Aug 2021
This review is based off of my experience and precious experiences I’ve had on other catamarans. The water can be very choppy here in Costa Rica so when being on a smaller boat with possibly 15 people it can definitely feel cramped. Being on a smaller boat can definitely have you feeling everything on the water and if you are someone like me or not you have a high chance of getting motion sickness. My entire party was feeling sick after this experience, even those who don’t have motion sickness. This is not the crews fault but they could have been more prepared for it, as they have had people who do get sick. They were more focused on the other participants and partying with them. Also, telling us to vomit on the side where there is no bar while the boat is bouncing recklessly. We sure were ready to leave this boat. As we did enjoy the stop at the beach and the down time but the time back and forth there was nowhere what we expected. I would recommend looking at other, bigger boats, if that is what you are use to and want to experience the least amount of sea sickness.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hola Nadia. Thank you for posting your review. I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. I hope you give us another chance, so you can have the best experience during another weather and ocean conditions. Pura vida!
star-1
Take any other boating excursion
Kallista_Z
, Aug 2021
This trip had the potential to be fun. But it became a boat of nightmares midway through. Daniel and Javier were our skipper and captain, respectively, and they put us in complete danger. It was storming when we went in the ocean, but that wasn't the problem. When we docked at the beach Playa Huevo, Daniel told us to we were about to swim to the beach. Javier told my friend that she should only take a pool noodle without a life vest and she's not a swimmer. She told him she's only been swimming for one month. Another passenger who was drunk told her to use a life jacket as well as a pool noodle. Then when we arrived to shore after swimming for about mile. The storm started to pick up again, the waves became choppy and aggressive. Half of the passengers that swam to storm were beginning swimmers, and they started to panic. Even I was scared because the waves picked up, there was lightning and thunder, and I was tired from the first swim. One girl lost her retainer when a wave hit her. And Daniel was not good at insuring there would be no panic. My other friend had to swim back to the boat to get us another paddle board to help. Even the captain of another boat that was docked there jumped in the water to help us safely return to the boat. Because it was so unsafe, we requested to be returned to Tamarindo before the conclusion of the trip. I only swam to shore because I thought we were snorkelling there, then Daniel said we couldn't because the water was too brown. I still don't know the purpose of having us swim to shore and I don't know why Daniel advised us to do that in those conditions. It was poor management and judgment that put us in graver danger than necessary.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Kallista, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards, your situation is under investigation. Best.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)
Dream Chaser The Fun Catamaran in Tamarindo (All inclusive)

star-4.591

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.599

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-4.5584

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.533

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.00

star-4.5209

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-417

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.31

star-00

8 days

Free Cancellation

From
$816.93

Explore Similar Things to Do