Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Sydney Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bondi Beach

|
Sydney, Australia

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours 20 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore Sydney at a great price on a half-day highlights tour that travels by air-conditioned bus. Your guide shares live commentary as you pass by landmarks such as the Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, Mrs Macquarie’s Point, Bondi Beach, Watsons Bay, Paddington, Kings Cross, Woolloomooloo and more. Hear about the history of Australia’s beginnings in Sydney, and feel free to ask your guide any questions.
  • Half-day bus tour of Sydney and its surroundings
  • See more of the city's top attractions with ease
  • Affordable tour with live narration from the guide
  • Includes brief photo stops at designated locations
Saved to wishlist!
Multiple stops to come out and take pictures.
Tour guide, not a recording. Questions are welcome.
Air-conditioned bus. You won't be cold, wet or hot.
Boring time.
Absurdly high prices.
Coffee and/or Tea

Departure Point

Archibald Fountain, Hyde Park North, 110 Elizabeth St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

Departure Time

10:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • There are places for foldable Wheelchairs. There will be 4 steps to get on the bus.
  • There are also Last-minute tickets for this tour at $18AUD+tips to a tour guide. Booking is not available, No guaranteed seats, No premium priority seats with Last-minute tickets..
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sydney's Wonders Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sydney Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bondi Beach?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sydney Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bondi Beach.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sydney Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bondi Beach?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sydney Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bondi Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sydney Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bondi Beach?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sydney Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bondi Beach.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Sydney Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bondi Beach?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Sydney Sightseeing Bus Tour with Bondi Beach.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
19 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 19 reviews
star-2
Difficult to understand commentary
Traveler
, Mar 2020
Although this tour covered interesting areas, and the guide/driver was a nice gent, his foreign accent made it difficult for me to get much out of the tour—I couldn’t understand 80-90% of his commentary. So, unfortunately, I can’t recommend this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour
Helen_A
, Feb 2020
Great bus tour of Sydney, went to all the must sees including Bondi. Tour guide was a hoot. Recommended
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi Helen, Thank you for the 5-star review and for recommending us. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Bondi Beach
frnrusk
, Feb 2020
Hi - I booked 3 tickets for this tour on-line for $29 (NZ$). I was disappointed to find if you didn't book on-line the tour only cost $18 (AUS $). I raised this with the tour guide and was told we could choose where we sat on the bus - what a joke. We got no better views compared to those who paid the lesser amount. Come on Viator! Why should those who book on-line be charged more than those who turn up on the day. Surely booking on-line is an advantage to your company (as there is no need for the tour guide to record names / handle large amounts of money in the park). I think those who turn up to the tour on the day should be charged more than those who book on-line.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Beware!!
uconngrad1
, Feb 2020
Our guide was from Ubeckistan (sp?) and you could not understand him for most of the time. He seemed to be knowledgeable and informed, but You had little idea of what he was saying. A huge disappointment!!! Also - we were overcharged by Viator for this tour. If you walked up and got on the tour, you paid $12 US. We scheduled in advance and paid $20 US, almost double!! Even the guide told us we were overcharged by Viator!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello Erin Halonen, Thank you for informing people that in expensive city like Sydney they can book Premium seats on our bus tour for just $28AUD. There are two types of tickets on that tour: There are Premium tickets when you book ahead, have guaranteed reserved place and premium seats. These tickets are $28AUD. There are also Last-minute tickets when people come to the meeting point and join us on the spot. These tickets cannot be booked ahead. They are $18AUD, but they come with the risk of missing out because the bus might be full. Last-minute tickets are always cheaper than regular tickets. You paid $28AUD. You could have come to the meeting point and buy last minute tickets. But, you did not; you took advantage of booking and peace of mind that comes with it. Now to the topic of “not understanding tour guide”. How do you know that tour guide was “knowledgeable and informed” if you “could not understand”? As far as I remember you understood everything perfectly and your companions were very happy about the tour. Considering that you haven’t mentioned that issue in our early communications I am not going to take that complaint seriously. You are angry because you believe you were overcharged. You were not. You paid a different price for different service. Also, you forget that the tours of similar quality and duration in Sydney start from $60AUD. At $28AUD our tours are the most affordable bus tours in Sydney.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 184156P1

Explore Similar Things to Do