Recent Searches
Clear
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport

star-3.5
|
Sydney, Australia

From $42.82

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon30 to 45 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

End your Sydney vacation hassle-free by pre-booking this private departure transfer to Sydney airport. Your driver will meet you at your Sydney CBD hotel or cruise port, help with your luggage and drive you directly to the domestic or international terminal to catch your flight. You’ll travel by luxury air-conditioned sedan or minivan (depending on the size of your party), so all you have to do is sit back and relax.
  • One-way private arrival transfer to Sydney airport
  • Door-to-door service takes you direct from your Sydney hotel or cruise port
  • Transfers available to both Sydney Domestic and International airports
  • Travel by luxury air-conditioned sedan or minivan
  • All taxes, fuel surcharges and service fees included
  • Multiple times offered throughout the day
  • Private transfer ensures personal service
Saved to wishlist!
One-way private transfer
Transport by private vehicle
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Gratuities
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
Airport transfer to your hotel or cruise ship terminal

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Pickup is available from all hotels within City are, CBD, Darling Harbour, Rocks, Kings Cross, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills or Cruise Ship. Supplier will provide your pickup time after your booking is made. Your pickup time will be set in accordance with your flight departure time. This service operates to meet all flights departing from Sydney Domestic or International Terminals.

Ports

Overseas Passenger Terminal
White Bay Cruise Terminal

Other

Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales - Hotels in Sydney City, CBD, Ultimo, Darling Harbour, Rocks, Kings Cross, Potts Point, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
4/1/2017 - 3/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:03:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Sydney Airport, Terminal 1 International, Terminal 1, Sydney International Terminal, Sydney Airport (SYD), Mascot NSW 2020, Australia - Sydney Airport (International or Domestic terminal)

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time and disembarkation time
  • Each traveller is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptabl
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Go Sydney Shuttle

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
16 Reviews
3 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
star-2
Getting back
Ted_B
, Mar 2020
The company texted that the driver on the way described the vehicle and gave the license plate#. There were several lanes for shuttles and taxis to stop and make pickups. When one vehicle moved, I was able to see a vehicle was parked in the outer most Lane that fit the description. I had my family walk over to the vehicle and as we did I was able to see the license plate# was a match. I was telling my family to stay by the van and I would look to see if I could locate the driver, and said he will hopefully notice you standing by the vehicle. The driver noticed us at the vehicle and came over to us and yelled at us that he was looking for us in the crowd (he was holding the sign with my name), I said we just saw the van and I was going to look for him, it didn't appease him, he put our bags into the hatch back, slammed the door told us to get in the side door and slammed it shut behind my wife. He placed his cell phone to the windshield bracket and the screen showed a bunch of red looked like a stock graph. The driver seemed very irritated as he zigged through traffic abruptly making lane changes and turns until he entered the expressway that was congested. He narrowly missed hitting two vehicles during our drive to the airport. He turned the screen off while on the highway, but continued to drive very abruptly until we arrived at the airport. We were happy to be at the airport, without being involved in an accident, thankful to be leaving the country in the face of the pandemic, hopefully the driver finished his day without an accident.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Patient and good driver
nancygarner
, Feb 2020
The company communicated well. Even though our departure from our cruise ship was delayed by 45 minutes, our driver waited for us It was pouring! He drove us safely to the airport
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very good
antique50
, Feb 2020
Our trip to the Airport from the dock was wonderful. The driver was very careful and got us to the airport very timely.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible Sydney Shuttle Service
smcarson71
, Jan 2020
I can honestly say we have never had a worse transfer experience than this one through Go Sydney Shuttle. Not only was the driver non-existent until we called to find out where he was, he arrived in a very beat up van wearing ripped jeans and a sloppy t-shirt. He never introduced himself or apologized for being late, just rushed us into his van and took off. Very unprofessional. Our interaction with the Go Sydney Shuttle company representative was no better. They were rude and very difficult to deal with.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Mrs Carson, Thank you for your feedback. What you see in others is often a reflection of yourself. One finger is pointing at another person, and three are pointing back to ourselves. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and had a safe flight back home.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Charged Twice
Travel2013Bug
, Jan 2020
There are 2 cruise ports in Sydney. Oceania told me which port they were using & we arranged a private sedan to take us to the airport from that port. For unclear reasons Oceania ended up at the other port. Viator had a routine shuttle at this port which we used & were charged. I received no credit for the unused private sedan which was notified immediately & free to pick up other passengers. We feel the shuttle fee should have been waived. We also feel Viator should be more aware of port changes just as they check on airline changes.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Customer, First and foremost, we appreciate the time you have taken off of your holidays and/or busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. Oceania did not change ports, you just made an error and selected a different cruise ship from a different port. Private sedan was specifically booked for you and there was no need for that car to pick up other passengers as we had other sedans ready for other passengers. When you have approached our representative at the port, we have immediately put you on our shuttle to the airport. You have been charged a small fee of AUD 5.00 We are glad that you didn’t have to wait in a very long taxi queue and got to the airport on time and stress free.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Australia and new Zealand transfer
NWMisas
, Dec 2019
All the transfers from airport to hotel Back to airport and to cruise port all carried any problems...great service
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good Job
Tom B
, Dec 2019
While I was expecting a car, I got a small van into which we were crowded with 8 other people. There were four of us. It made for a cramped 35 minute ride to the airport. That being said; the driver was waiting for us. He was courteous and attentive and provided us with a safe passage from downtown Sydney to the airport. I would use the folks again but I would specify a car, not a van.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Airport transfer Sydney
suevinere
, Oct 2019
Perfect timing and very helpful driver we were picked exactly where we were and exactly on time we would recommend this company fully
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointed in this transfer. We...
Kathleen C S
, Apr 2018
Disappointed in this transfer. We waited and looked around for the driver The vehicle had no marking, the minivan was hidden way up at front, driver did not look for us, not out for us to find, had to call office to find out that he was already there. Van and driver smelled of smoke.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2018
TOUR OPERATOR COMMENT: Thank you for your feedback. Please be aware, our drivers are not permitted to leave the vehicle area to look for guests. They may only stand near the vehicle with a sign containing the guests' name. We are glad to hear you were able to locate the driver with the assistance of our office team.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was the best thing I could have...
MWilki6866
, Mar 2018
It was the best thing I could have done. We book the flight leaving Sydney 3 hours after the cruise arrived to Port and the driver was on time, waiting for us right outside at 7:30 AM. because we were delayed, but he was the most professional and fastest ride to the airport. We truly recommend booking a private transfer because the traffic to the airport in the morning is insane, and it would have taken us 2 hours to get there and cost even more. The driver was very friendly and had a luxury car. He
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 10784P3

Explore Similar Things to Do