Recent Searches
Clear

Stavanger: Customized Private Tour with a Local

star-4.56 Reviews
|
Stavanger, Norway
Stavanger: Customized Private Tour with a Local

From $47.76

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Local guide ("Lokafyer"
Customized private walking tour
Personal expenses
Tips and gratuities (optional)
Optional activity costs
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Sjøfartsmonumentet , Skagenkaien, 4006 Stavanger, Norway

Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center. Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.

Stavanger , Stavanger, Norway

Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokafy Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Stavanger: Customized Private Tour with a Local?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Stavanger: Customized Private Tour with a Local.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Stavanger: Customized Private Tour with a Local?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Stavanger: Customized Private Tour with a Local.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
6 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 6 reviews
star-5
Awesome guiding
Lucas_O
, May 2020
Gøkay was very friendly throughout the guiding, showing the history of city and the best spots for restaurant and pubs.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Lucas, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer Gokay in Stavanger. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Great tour of Stavanger
Connie_K
, Sep 2019
Anatoly was a great guide. Although not a long time local, he obviously did his homework and provided a ton of interesting information on the history and present day life in Stavanger.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Connie, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Anatoly. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Guided tour of Stavanger
dancave
, Jul 2019
Miroslava gave an excellent and fascinating walking tour of Stavanger. She clearly has a detailed knowledge of the history and culture of the area and despite poor weather conditions, we covered a wide area of the city over the 2 hours. Thankyou!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Dan, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Wundervolle Stunden in Stavanger
Heinrich_K
, May 2022
Miroslawa war sehr sehr nett, zuvorkommend und höflich und hat uns eine perfekte Führung durch das tolle stavanger geboten. Auch darauf, dass meine Mutter nicht ganz so schnell zu Fuß war, ist sie großartig eingegangen

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Stavanger: Customized Private Tour with a Local
Stavanger: Customized Private Tour with a Local

star-4.56

2 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.76

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$400.00

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$400.00

star-51

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$3,900.00

Explore Similar Things to Do