Recent Searches
Clear

Flavors of St Thomas Walking Food Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands
Flavors of St Thomas Walking Food Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Combine sightseeing with foodie favorites on this guided tour of St. Thomas. The tour includes two rum cocktails, which you’ll learn how to make, as well as eats at popular spots in Charlotte Amalie. Enjoy Caribbean classics like curried chicken, Creole “fungi,” island slaw, and more. Plus, learn about colonial history along the way.
  • This tour is great for first-time visitors and those with limited time
  • Dietary substitutions can be accommodated
  • Learn how to make the classic Painkiller cocktail
  • All food and drink samplings are included in the tour price
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Food tasting
Tour escort/host
Sightseeing tour
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Fort Christian , Fort Christian, Charlotte Amalie, St Thomas 00802, USVI

Departure Point: Tour departs from Fort Christian Directions: Tour meets 15 minutes prior to the start time at Fort Christian by the front doors under the shade of the trees. Dates: Daily/ no weekends

11:00 AM
Charlotte Amalie , Charlotte Amalie, St Thomas 00802, USVI

Our tour ends nearby the starting point. Your guide can aid you in returning to your final destination, wherever that may be.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats are usually available but not always
  • COVID-19 / Small group size for physical distancing
  • COVID-19 / Masks worn by guests/guides unless eating (this is not optional)
  • COVID-19 / Hand washing/sanitizing before/after food stops (this is not optional)
  • COVID-19 / Limited restaurant seating for physical distancing
  • MOBILITY: We are UNABLE to accept for their own safety people in wheelchairs, crutches, scooters, canes or any other walking assistance due to the areas where we walk
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Not recommended for travelers with limited mobility due to areas with uneven terrain, multiple steps and slopes.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Flavors Food Tours - St Thomas
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There is a lot of walking and stairs so be prepared for that." See review
  • "A lot of walking and stairs which was just fine for two seventy year old's, the rum drinks and tastings at four stops, which were all delicious, probably helped." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
391 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 391 reviews
star-5
The guide was fantastic...
Andrew_T
, Jun 2022
The guide was fantastic and personable, gave great information about the area and the history, and knew about all of the little things too
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to review our tour!
star-5
Would highly recommend
Shane_R
, Jun 2022
Our tour guid was amazing. The foo was great and the drinks hit the spot. Great way to explore the town and find the best places to shop and eat and drink.
star-5
Awesome Tour and Guide
Noelle_Y
, Jun 2022
My family really enjoyed making our own drinks, the pork tacos and seeing the old buildings and roads. Our tour guide Shelaya was very kind, fun and informative.
star-5
Wonderful experience
Thomasina_B
, Jun 2022
All of the food and drinks were delicious. Our hosts were knowledgeable and great. I definitely would do this again..
star-5
Highly recommended
Jim_M
, May 2022
The tour by itself was great but our guide, Shelaya, made it that much more enjoyable. She was knowledgeable and fun. I would highly recommend this tour. The food was really good and our group was fun.
star-5
Great food, great tour guide, great experience!
Brooke_S
, May 2022
Lisa was an amazing tour guide! So friendly and knowledgeable. It was really heart warming to hear local business owners come out of their stores to greet her and tell us how much they adored her. This tour was the highlight of our 7 days on the island. If not for doing this on the very first day of our trip, we would have never known how to find these amazing restaurants. Overall, we walked a little less than a mile and I did it in flipflops. Overall I would absolutely do this tour again and recommend to anyone!
star-3
Needs more food options for a better showing of local flavors
Bryce_M
, May 2022
Our guide lacked information on the history that was being discussed. First and last stops were Souvenir shops, one made a banana drink and the other had rum and liquor tasters. The alcohol roasted banana with ice cream was the best. I did like making my own drinks (and control of slaveholder level) with pulled pork tacos. The curry chicken was tasty. The salted fish and tea was alright as a flight of different teas would have been better. Finding parking took 35 minutes. Should include tastes of local fruits. Need more informed tour guide, 1 or 2 more food stops, a shaved ice starter upon arrival, and a better start point that has better parking.
star-5
Fantastic tour
Lee_P
, May 2022
Shay was great! Very helpful and her stories were great! I’d recommend this tour to anyone that loves history and food
star-5
Loved the tour
Kacey_B
, Apr 2022
The most memorable parts for me were walking around and hearing the history of the island, and trying all different foods.
star-5
A Must Do
Lynn_C
, Apr 2022
Lisa was an amazing tour guy! The food was spectacular and Tiffany at the I Love Saint Thomas shop was the bomb!
star-5
Walk About for Fun
Craig_P
, Apr 2022
Food was great and the variety was nice to experience the islands flavors. Historical information about the USVI and St Thomas was excellent and educational.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful time with a...
Kelly_C
, Apr 2022
Wonderful time with a great guide! Thank you, Shebah for showing us your beautiful city! We will be back again!
star-1
Racist guide, hating all white peoples and knew nothing about the food, restaurants or the history of the US Virgin Food
Anthony_N
, Apr 2022
The guide knew near to nothing about any food being served in or explained much about the locations, the history of food or the locations. She was very racist, hating all white people. Encouraging destruction of property and making the entire time about railing on any white peoples, Danish, French, British and Americans. He knowledge of history was flat out wrong regarding Haiti, the US, and Denmark. She made everyone feel terribly awkward. He was filled with hate speech.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Food, drinks and history mixed in.
Joanne_H
, Mar 2022
Shebah was an excellent guide. Very knowledgeable about the island with local family-roots. Best way to trick me into learning history is to tell me about it with amazing local food. 5 stops and everything was stellar.
star-5
Food was excellent....
Anonymous
, Mar 2022
Food was excellent. Learned about the culture, history and Sheba was very sweet and personable. Enjoyed the experience and new tastes of the island
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Ok tour but needs more food/food info
Joe_F
, Feb 2022
Tour guide knew a lot of the history of St Thomas. I was a little disappointed that being a food tour there wasn't more info on the food and more samples. Nice tour but expected more about food.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Joe- We tried contacting you to ask for more in depth feedback but we were unsuccessful. We appreciate you taking the time and leaving us this review and we will take it into consideration.
star-5
Excellent Tour!
jmholzer
, Jan 2022
Lisa was an excellent tour guide! Well worth the experience as the various food selections were amazing.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello! Thank you so much for your review! It always warms out hear to read our incredible guides names as part of the highlights of the tour. Tropical Greetings
star-5
Unable to port
Matthew_G
, Jan 2022
We were unable to port in St Thomas, but before we were back to dry land they had refunded our money. They were very professional and we can't wait to actually take the tour on our next visit.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to have excellent customer service and we look forward to having you in our tour.
star-4
Knowledgeable Guides!
Melodee_C
, Dec 2021
Shebah was an excellent historian with a fabulous personality! She was fun and my son who is 21 thought this was going to be a lame tour… lol he LOVED it!! Overall I gave it a 4 vs 5 only because the food was minimal and my chicken was impossible to cut or eat… so my son and I shared his little piece. The Tacos were amazing and so was making the “Pain Killer “ drinks. My only suggestion would be to offer more food… we were starving… lol but would totally recommend this tour for all the history and because Shebah is absolutely AMAZING!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent experiences!
Cliff_C
, Jul 2021
An excellent way to spend a few hours, learn about St Thomas history and sample some delicious food and drink! Our guide, Lisa, was excellent, very informative!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Flavors of St Thomas Walking Food Tour
Flavors of St Thomas Walking Food Tour

star-5377

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.29

star-4.5205

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-595

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-416

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.99

star-532

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-520

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-4.511

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.67
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations