Recent Searches
Clear

Swim w/Turtles at St. John, Pizza Pi & Sunset Sail

|
East End, U.S. Virgin Islands
Swim w/Turtles at St. John, Pizza Pi & Sunset Sail
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Sail from St. Thomas to St. John with this small-group sailing adventure. Your day will start with an on-board continental breakfast, followed by a trip to Maho Bay to snorkel with turtles. You'll then continue to Christmas Cove for more snorkeling and a pizza lunch from the floating pizzeria, Pizza Pi. You'll then continue to Honeymoon Beach for more swimming still before returning to St. Thomas.
  • Group sizes limited to 12 people for an intimate experience
  • Snorkeling equipment will be provided to all
  • National parks fees are included
  • Breakfast and alcohol is included in the ticket price
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Restroom on board
Captain, Mate and Fuel are all included in the price
Lunch
Crew Gratuity in NOT included. Customary Crew Gratuity is 20% of the price of the trip.
American Yacht Harbor , Smith Bay Road, Red Hook, St Thomas 00802, USVI

We are located on "P" dock at American Yacht Harbor in Red Hook. "P" dock is located behind Fishtails Bar & Grill

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Stormy Pirates Charters
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
56 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 56 reviews
star-5
BEST BOAT DAY!!!
Mikaylah_M
, Oct 2021
10/10 time!!!! I went on this boat on 10/8/21 (can't remember our hosts names but they were working on this date) and i was greeted at the boat by name with a friendly "welcome aboard"! Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating to our every need, and always offering to make us drinks and get us re-fills! I have a dairy allergy and our boat host was so quick and happy to order me a salad for lunch instead of pizza - it was no problem at all! We went to so many different spots, and even got to snorkel to a sunken boat! I can't recommend this boat any more!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
You had our super couple Susannah and Kenny as your crew. They have been a part of the Stormy Pirates team for years. If there is anything we can do to make sure that you have an amazing day, we will do it!! That is why our guests return year after year. I am glad you had a 10/10 experience!! Please come back and see us again next time you visit the Virgin Islands.
star-5
Outstanding. Surpassed expectations!
Ben_P
, Apr 2021
Great snorkeling sights. Loved the ocean baked pizza and dessert. Champagne as the sun set was unforgettable!
star-3
Poor substitute
joel_w
, Mar 2021
We were booked for the sail and snorkeling but called the night before and told the boat was broken. We substituted onto a power boat. No snorkeling but a good ride to some nice beaches. All good until we made our last stop at Lovango which was high brow and out of character for our tour. Very ignored and when we finally got a drink ( just before we had to leave) two simple drinks were $30!! Underwhelmed by the day.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Good morning Joel, I am sorry you feel that the trip you decided to go on was a poor substitute for the Swim w/ Turtles & Sunset sail. It definitely is a completely different trip and we explained that to you when you chose that option. BUT, what you failed to mention in your review is that WE did offer you availability on the exact same Turtle, Pi Sunset, experience a few days later, but you were unable to attend on that day. YOU also failed to mention that we also offered you a full refund. But you wanted to go on ANY boat day, and this was the only option available to you on that specific day. YOU also seemed to have a very good day. Did you mention to your Captain or Crew that you were unhappy with the experience and/or the substitute trip? I talked to your crew at the end of the day and specifically asked them how you enjoyed the experience, because I knew this trip was not your first choice. At any time, have you called me, texted me or emailed me to discuss your displeasure in the substitute? NO... to all the above. Instead of talking to your Captain, Crew or contacting us to tell us you were unhappy you just write a bad review....That is really uncool!! We strive to make every guests experience amazing and we really do blend over backwards to make sure you are blown away by your experience with us. In some instances, to give a guests a 5 star experience, the guest also has to let us know that they are underwhelmed by the day. We will reach out to Lovango Beach Club and let them know that a couple of our guests felt ignored while they were there and hopefully, this will not happen with future guests.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Swim w/Turtles at St. John, Pizza Pi & Sunset Sail
Likely to Sell Out
Swim w/Turtles at St. John, Pizza Pi & Sunset Sail

star-556

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$185.00

star-5125

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-412

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.99

star-58

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$123.08

star-511

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-4.57

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-4.520

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

Explore Similar Things to Do