Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

St John Snorkel, Swim and Beach Experience

|
East End, U.S. Virgin Islands

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Don’t settle for an over-crowded, large-group snorkeling trip. Instead, choose this semi-private small-group snorkeling and beach excursion. This small boat takes you to coves and beaches where larger boats don’t stop, meaning this is your chance to leave the hordes of tourists behind and enjoy top-notch snorkeling and pristine beaches.
  • A comfortable powerboat transports you to idyllic coves and beaches
  • Enjoy beer, soda, and water throughout the journey
  • A beach stop-over provides a chance to relax and enjoy cocktails
  • Choose from a morning or afternoon departure to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Alcoholic Beverages
Restroom on board
Tips for Captain & Crew. For exceptional service, it is customary to tip 15-20%.
Please bring your own sunscreen and towels

Departure Point

American Yacht Harbor, Smith Bay Road, Red Hook, St Thomas 00802, USVI

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Seas the Day USVI is dedicated to a healthy experience. We have partnered with RayBiotech and all of our Captains and Crew are tested for Covid 19 each month. You will see each wearing a Covid Free bracelet. Each of our vessels are sanitized after each trip using established CDC and WHO guidelines. Since this is primarily an outdoor activity, masks are not required but can be worn by our guests if preferred.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Seas the Day Charters and Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during St John Snorkel, Swim and Beach Experience?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by St John Snorkel, Swim and Beach Experience.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during St John Snorkel, Swim and Beach Experience?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by St John Snorkel, Swim and Beach Experience.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during St John Snorkel, Swim and Beach Experience?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by St John Snorkel, Swim and Beach Experience.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during St John Snorkel, Swim and Beach Experience?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by St John Snorkel, Swim and Beach Experience.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
22 Reviews
4 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-3 of 22 reviews
star-1
Bad Tour Company!!!
MARGIE
, Feb 2020
Warning! Warning Warning! Do not use this tour company. They ruined a lifelong trip to St. John. I called them to make sure to tell them our cruise ship got into St. Thomas at 8am and we would be off at 8:30am. They said they would wait, because it was 30 min.taxi ride and tour was ,at 9am. We got there at 9:30am and didnt see them. I called and they saud it was really 10:30am and i had missed it. Never did she say it was an hour later on island an hour ahead of the ship time. She could have told me when I called her that night before. They knew ship was on different time. When I asked for sone refund, she advised no way.. you missed it. In talking to other tour companies on the island, they said it was not a goid tour company, they"re not honest! So im out money and my lifelong trip was ruined.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Not often, but sometimes we do get the unreasonable customer. This guest by their own admission was 2.5 hours late. Every other charter guest showed up on time. Every charter company and the ships charters operate on local time. We knew we would get a bad review from the threats and vulgarity of this guest. However we know the reasonable public understands that when a guest arrives 2.5 hours late, they have to take responsibility for missing the charter. Especially when the guest admitted they did not even leave the cruise ship until after the charter departed. We have a 5 star rating from more than 4000 reasonable guests and can proudly say we have the best service rate on the island.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
snorkel trip disappointment
shellysuchomel
, Jan 2020
They transferred us to another boat that was over by the cruise ship dock. Without a car this cost us extra money to get across the island. Once we got on the boat we found we were not going to St. John at all, only water island. Captain didn't even know we had been moved over to his boat.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your note. You are correct. Due to weather on the east side of the island we did have to move you at your request to another Charter departing on the south side of the island. Unfortunately the St John's side of the island had severe surf. 12 foot waves would not have been safe for a charter to St John that day. We did feel like we explained this to you when we gave you the option to either receive a full refund since the weather was not cooperating or changing to a different charter. We understand that you had a great time on your new Charter which went to Buck Island and water Island. However we are sorry that you did have to change locations due to weather.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience!
jenao564
, May 2019
This tour was well worth every penny! The captain Pogan and first mate “Me” we’re welcoming and very knowledgeable about the waters and carribean islands. The boat was beautiful and the tour was not over crowded at all. That allowed for a more personalized experience. My boyfriend struggled to catch on to the snorkeling but the captain and Me were so helpful, quickly changing a rough experience into an awesome one! He was able to snorkel and relax after that. We were on a cruise ship and had ample time after the tour. So no time crunching, just relaxation! Highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Thank you for taking the time to send this note. We strive for a personalized experience. We glad yours was just that. Come back soon!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 111649P6

Explore Similar Things to Do