Recent Searches
Clear

St John Luxury Yacht Snorkel and Beach Experience from Margaritaville Resort

star-4.556 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
East End, U.S. Virgin Islands
St John Luxury Yacht Snorkel and Beach Experience from Margaritaville Resort
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Take a four-hour snorkel trip aboard a luxury yacht with this semi-private experience. Your captain will take you out to prime snorkeling waters, where you’ll have the chance to jump in and check out coral, tropical fish, and maybe even turtles. From there, it’s off to a white-sand beach before returning to your starting point.
  • Choose from morning or afternoon departures
  • Free rum punch and soft drinks will be served
  • Snorkeling equipment will be provided
  • Small-group tour with a 12-participant limit
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled water
Restroom on board
Soda/Pop
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Please bring your own sunscreen and towels
Tips for Captain & Crew. For exceptional service, it is customary to tip 15-20%.

Departure Point

6080 Estate Smith Bay, Smith Bay, St Thomas 00802, USVI

You will begin your excursion from the dock located on the beach at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Resort. Guests should meet 15 minutes prior to the 9:30am or 2pm departure at the dock. Your luxury yacht, MV Sea Wolf or SY Sirena, will arrive at the dock 15 minutes prior to your departure.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Seas the Day USVI is dedicated to a healthy experience. We have partnered with RayBiotech and all of our Captains and Crew are tested for Covid 19 each month. You will see each wearing a Covid Free bracelet. Each of our vessels are sanitized after each trip using established CDC and WHO guidelines. Since this is primarily an outdoor activity, masks are not required but can be worn by our guests if preferred.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Seas the Day Charters and Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during St John Luxury Yacht Snorkel and Beach Experience from Margaritaville Resort?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by St John Luxury Yacht Snorkel and Beach Experience from Margaritaville Resort.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during St John Luxury Yacht Snorkel and Beach Experience from Margaritaville Resort?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by St John Luxury Yacht Snorkel and Beach Experience from Margaritaville Resort.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during St John Luxury Yacht Snorkel and Beach Experience from Margaritaville Resort?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by St John Luxury Yacht Snorkel and Beach Experience from Margaritaville Resort.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during St John Luxury Yacht Snorkel and Beach Experience from Margaritaville Resort?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by St John Luxury Yacht Snorkel and Beach Experience from Margaritaville Resort.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
56 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
star-5
Fun experience
Tiarra_O
, Sep 2021
Such a fun experience, just wish we could’ve went to honeymoon beach. Guys did an awesome job though!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Glad you had a fun trip, next time you join us for a private trip we can make sure you get to the beaches you want to visit!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
One of the best boat trips ever!
Karla_M
, Jun 2021
Captain Pogan and his assistant Hope were awesome! Hope was very interactive with all of the guests. We saw lots of turtles. The weather was beautiful and we had a fantastic day! Definitely recommend this!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing!
Jolene_C
, May 2021
Cornelius and Osay were wonderful! We had such a great experience, we saw so many fish, turtles and rays...and the rum punch was amazing!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best adventure on the island
Kathleen_B
, May 2021
Captain Splash and Osay were the best ever! They took us to amazing spots to Snorkel in St. John’s and even showed us the reefs and pointed out the animals and fish! Osay and I did a back flip off the boat. Super clean super fun overall best thing we’ve done on the island!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Boat time = fun time
Elisa_S
, Apr 2021
Can I give more than 5 stars? This was by far my favorite part of my vacation. Captain Chris and First Mate Hope we're the best! They made us feel really comfortable and were super nice. They even made sure we saw sea turtles...5 by the way...on our snorkeling adventure. The boat rode smoothly and was clean. The ride itself was amazing and the views were gorgeous. I had never snorkeled before and the crew was great at explaining how to use the gear and helped guide us in the water too. I have a friend visiting next month and told her to book through this company. They treat you well, drinks flowing nicely, and the experience was unforgettable. Thanks for the great memory!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
BOOK IT!!!
Aaron_W
, Apr 2021
Captain Splash and his first mate were beyond amazing! They both make you comfortable and have extensive knowledge about the islands and snorkeling. Come prepared to laugh and swim/snorkel (even if you can’t swim)! We saw fish, turtles, and even a sting ray. A big Thank you from Krystlee and Aaron!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Broke down at sea.
Tyler_D
, Mar 2021
Broke down at sea, we were returned to shore on a dinghy. Crew was very helpful in returning us safely and refunded all the money. Not surprised we broke down after wandering around the inside of the boat. Absolutely disgusting throughout the interior of the boat. Poop and urine smell was overwhelming.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Well, time to fall on the proverbial sword. This is fairly accurate. Unfortunately a few days ago we had both engines fail on our Voyage 50 catamaran due to an issue with bad fuel from one of the marina's. So, we did have to remove the passengers and refund all the charters for that day. And, we did have a passenger get ill in the main bathroom which was very "messy". We sincerely apologize to all the passengers on this unfortunate morning. We have now "polished" the fuel, replaced all fuel filters and did a thorough deep clean of the vessel. It is back to its pretty condition once again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Drink & Sail
Kristen_C
, Mar 2021
Our Capitan was awesome, He goes by Capitan Splash and Alyssa's Rum punch is killer good 👍 The views were great, the boat is nice and big w/ plenty of space and bathrooms.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worth the experience.
Precious_M
, Mar 2021
Really enjoyed. Alyssa and Capt Splash were very personable and knowledgeable. Great experience. Beautiful beach choice. Only wish it was longer. Like forever. Lol.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Wait Till You Arrive on the Islands
Sean_G
, Mar 2021
It was NOT worth the price. Small bag of Chips were offered with Rum Punch. Short snorkeling time . Don't Book , wait till you get there and see the other offers available. There are cheaper , longer and better options available.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
It always saddens us when we don't meet a guests expectations. Thank you for the feedback. This trip is a four hour trip with one snorkeling stop and one beach stop. We serve ice, water, beer, soda and rum punch. Yes, our snacks are limited to chips and cookies. There are less expensive options on island. Several companies do a great job with "head boats". These are boats that carry 40 to 60 guests for snorkeling. Our trips are semi-private, limited to 12 guests on a 50' luxury catamaran. We believe that is a more intimate experience rather than the larger groups. Your feedback is definitely appreciated.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do