Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach

|
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore Turtle Cove and Honeymoon Beach on this private tour from Charlotte Amalie. Get personalized attention from your dedicated guide while you dive in to snorkel among the marine life, including snapper, surgeonfish, squirrelfish, and sea turtles. Then head to Water Island/Honeymoon Beach to relax and soak up some sun.
  • Use of snorkeling equipment to explore the reef
  • Open bar with rum punch, beer, and wine
  • Unlimited water and soft drinks
  • Restrooms on board the boat for convenience
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Restroom on board
Lunch
Tips for Captain & Crew. For exceptional service, it is customary to tip 15-20%.
Please bring your own sunscreen and towels

Departure Point

5304 Yacht Haven Grande, Suite 100, St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands 00802, USVI

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Seas the Day Charters and Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
145 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews
star-5
Best staff aboard
Greg_W
, Jul 2020
Capt Larry & 1st mate Ashley on the S/V Poseidon were amazing, knowledgeable & fun. The 5 of us enjoyed our trip Immensely. Ashley, like a mermaid, took my GoPro and free dived to take some great pictures of the turtle & nurse shark for us.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Poseidon has turned out to be our most popular boat in our fleet. She is brand new and only arrived six months ago and has already made such a great impact on the island. She is fast smooth and comfortable. It allows you to go to an abundant number of bays in a private half-day or private full day. Thanks for choosing Seas the Day Charters and we hope that you will come back and visit us soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fish tacos at Heidi’s
Eaters
, Mar 2020
Fantastic adventure. Brian and Melissa were a great crew. They were helpful in avoiding the crowds out in the water and were a blast to hang out with all day.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
We also love the fish tacos at hiding. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy them. Captain Brian and melissa are truly wonderful and we are glad that you had a chance to enjoy his company during the charter.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not many fish or turtles but friendly staff.
maemaggie555
, Feb 2020
Staff are very friendly but the speed boat is very fast and the snorkeling wasn't very good on the day I joined. Only two turtles and a few fish. Most of the time was spent on Honeymoon Beach which is a nice experience.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thanks for taking the time to write. We are sorry that there was not an abundance of marine life or sea turtles on your particular trip. The day before there was a storm and sometimes a storm does have an effect on the visibility in the water. We are still glad that you had a wonderful day at Honeymoon Beach. Please come back and visit us soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic excursion
djohnsont
, Jan 2020
We love this excursion you got to do so much. The crew was amazing and very helpful. It was a great value for the money. I would definitely recommend this cruise.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We are glad you had a wonderful time on your Charter. It was a beautiful day with plenty of sunshine and Crystal Blue Water. Please come back and visit us soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Small Group Snorkel & Swim
Guide484842
, Jan 2020
We took our two boys (3 and 5) out in a small group to snorkel and swim. It was the best as we weren't rushed and ended up being the best day of our trip. We have done this same excursion in a big group and this was way better. We thought we were going to miss the tour because our cruise ended up docking very late but they were able to move some tours around to accommodate us which we will be forever grateful. Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
thank you for taking the time to write. We try to be accommodating whenever possible and we were more than happy to move you to a later tour. Our small group tours are exactly what we strive for - a small and intimate experience. Thanks for sharing and come back and visit us soon
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great trip and boat
wedabbott
, Nov 2019
We had a great trip out in St. Thomas with Stephanie. She is very knowledgeable about a lot of things and is a great tour guide. The boat accommodations were outstanding. The snorkeling was subpar compared to other trips we went on but we were in the water snorkeling for a good 45min so that was good. Honeymoon beach was an excellent stop to get drinks, relax and eat food if wanted. It was a nice sandy beach to relax. Overall, It was a great trip with an amazing boat, amazing hosts and a fun day at sea. The only disappointing thing was the actual snorkeling, we just didn't see much besides a few turtles.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Spectacular day on the water!
sarahboeder
, Nov 2019
We had a wonderful time in the water with Ryan and Stephanie. They were very organized, tons of fun and informative. We had such a great time and are seriously considering a week-long charter in the future!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and Sy Pisces. We would love to have you for a week-long charter. We look forward to hearing from you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
St Thomas Snorkel
doccpapc
, Nov 2019
Excellent fun time. Plenty of time to enjoy a trip to Buck Island and enjoyed Honeymoon Beach. Captain Whit was a great host, very interactive, and informative on a lot of off topics discussed.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write. We love that you had a wonderful time at Buck Island swimming with the turtles. Please come back and visit soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Catamaran fantastico
Maps711024
, Oct 2019
They were the best stephanie and Ryan?? We saw was promissed but i ddint like hineymoon beach.Rocks to go in out of the water abd water was not ckear.That beach was very close to factories pick another beach
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. When you return, give us a call. We would love to take you to one of the more secluded beaches on St. John. Come back soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Dedicated Company!
deving405
, Aug 2019
The day did not start off well, but ended as one of the top experiences of our trip. Our original boat captain did not show up leaving ourselves and a few other couples stranded, but we were able to get a hold of the office and they sent out another boat to us ASAP. We got to be with Andy who could not be better! He was kind, attentive, and helpful. It was his day off and he sprinted to meet us, not enough credit can go to this man!!! The diving spots were amazing we were able to spot a turtle at one of the bays. The beach was so relaxing, and the neighboring bar/restaurant had fantastic food! I would recommend everyone sign up for this trip!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you so much. We did mess up at first, our Cpt was sick and we had to scramble to put in place our back up plan. We are so glad everything worked out and your group had a great day. Thanks for writing.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 111649P2

Explore Similar Things to Do