Recent Searches
Clear

Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach

|
Badge of Excellence
|
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

This is an intimate, semi-private charter. A max of 12 guests will enjoy a 4 hr trip to Turtle Cove and Honeymoon Beach. At Turtle Cove/Buck Island you will have snorkeling gear to explore coral reefs that are home to tropical fish such as snapper, hamlets, parrot fish, sturgeon fish, squirrel fish and you can even swim with the turtles. Once the group is finished snorkeling - enjoy a cold beer or two! After Turtle Cove, we will whisk you away to Honeymoon Beach/Water Island. The #1 beach on TripAdvisor, you will enjoy the white sand beach and crystal blue waters. You can visit the world famous Dinghy's Beach Bar where Pain Killers flow freely. Your experience is complete with a quick trip to Yacht Haven Grande. Depending on availability, guests will enjoy either MV Poseidon a 2019 36' Ocean Cat, or SY Pisces, our luxury 47' Leopard Catamaran.
  • Use of snorkeling equipment to explore the reef
  • Unlimited water and soft drinks
  • Restrooms on board the boat for convenience
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch
Tips for Captain & Crew. For exceptional service, it is customary to tip 15-20%.
Please bring your own sunscreen and towels

Departure Point

5304 Yacht Haven Grande, Suite 100, St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands 00802, USVI

Located at Yacht Haven Grande minutes from the WICO Cruise Port. Guests will meet at the corner of Building 5304-R and the Yacht Haven Grande Welcome Archway. Meet 15 minutes prior to departure. Guests arriving in Crown Bay, please take a taxi to Yacht Haven Grande, allow extra 20 minutes.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Seas the Day Charters and Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
233 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 233 reviews
star-2
For the money you get nothing
chris_m
, Oct 2021
All fine with staff and boat except for 140pp you would expect a lot more than water soda and beer..... and that's it. 4 hour semi private excursion was a waste of money. You could do a 6 hr sail boat excursion with 6 people and get fed breakfast snacks and full lunch for this price which we have done. Never again and we didn't go where we were suppose to which was awful as well
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We regret that you did not enjoy your charter. At $140 for a 4 hour charter with only 12 guests, as opposed to the headboats with 40-60 guests, we are actually the lowest price. Other folks on your charter left several 5 star reviews, but we do understand that individuals have different expectations. The charter did go to all the stops as advertised. That being said, we always appreciate the input and we appreciate you writing.
star-5
Best tour on the island!
Rosemary_E
, Sep 2021
My husband and I had a blast! Captain Jason and Valli were awesome! Jason was funny and very knowledgeable. Valli was attentive and took care of everything we needed! If you are trying to make a decision on which tour to take, this is it!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Awww, Rxxxmary, You were a delight to work with over the phone! Our guests like you, are why we do what we do. I'm happy your day was fun and we hope to SEA you again
star-5
AMAZING! Captain Jason and Valle!!!!
Elizabeth_B
, Sep 2021
Captain Jason and Valle were amazing. I can’t express enough how much fun this trip was. Jason was informative, humorous, accommodating and knowledgeable. Valle never let my cup empty and consistently asked if there was anything that we needed. he went out of his way to jump in the water and help me find turtles. I ended up seeing four turtles, tons of beautiful fish, coral and other marine life. The boat was comfortable, not overcrowded and spacious. I cannot recommend this crew enough. These two are a match made in heaven and made our vacation memorable.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are so glad to hear this, they are a great Crew together Happy that you spied four turtle too, they are just the best to watch! Come back soon!
star-5
Great trip on the Sea Wolf
Julie_B
, Sep 2021
A great time to start the vacation week. This trip was definitely worth it. Our crew made it extra special. Shot out to Holly and Valley!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Glad you started your vacation in Paradise with us! We hope to SEA you again soon!
star-5
Amazing experience!
malihajahangiri
, Sep 2021
We had an absolutely great time! Both guides were incredible, attentive, and we got to see turtles, fish - everything!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
This is always a fun trip with other guests on board; we love that you saw the turtle too! We hope you'll join us again soon.
star-5
Worth every penny
David_S
, Sep 2021
We had an amazing time!!! The snorkeling spots were beautiful, the rum punch was yummy and never ran out, and Pogan and Valley we're awesome and knowledgeable hosts! Definitely worth the time and money to do!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Yeah! We love hearing "awesome" and "knowledgeable in our reviews. The Crew works to make sure your day with us is just that!
star-5
Try it!
Jerrelle_F
, Aug 2021
The experience was super fun. The captain and his assistant (I forgot her name but she was fantastic) were hilarious, played great music and we had an awesome time! We didn’t see any sea turtles which was a bummer but it was cool nonetheless
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We wish we could spy turtle everyday, but sometimes they are just too sneaky for us. I'm glad you had fun and enjoyed the waters anyway. Come back soon and we will search again!
star-5
Everything you want in a vacation excursion!
Bryan_K
, Aug 2021
We had an amazing trip, the entire process was incredibly well organized, the boat was nice and spacious. The crew was attentive to our every need, kept us well hydrated. The snorkel sites were fantastic, excellent wild life. The stop at Honeymoon beach felt like the perfect amount of time, able to snorkel and relax there for a good while. Was easy to find the tour start, parking was plentiful and free. Would definitely tour with this company again!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
thanks for the kind words; we are always happy to hear when everything was "just right"! We hope you'll come back soon for another adventure with Seas the Day Charters!
star-5
Snorkeling
Alison_K
, Aug 2021
Henry and Jason were awesome! They were so fun and knowledgeable. It was a fun party atmosphere and the boat ride was fun. We would have liked a little bit more time at the first snorkeling spot but everything else was great! We saw some sea turtles and lots of pretty colorful fish. Some people on our trip said they saw an eagle ray as well near our boat. Overall, we had a great time and would do it again next time! Thank you Henry and Jason for a great experience!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
The shared trips are always a fun experience and we are happy you saw turtle and fish! The Eagle Rays are always an added bonus; we hope you'll join us again and will try to spy a ray or two for you!
star-5
Perfect!
Kelly_Z
, Aug 2021
The boat was very nice - super comfy and not crowded! We especially liked that 12 was the maximum number of people for the trip. We saw several turtles, stingrays, and colorful fish. Olivia & Holly were fun & knowledgeable, good times!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach
Likely to Sell Out
Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach

star-5233

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

star-5398

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-59

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-555

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$185.00

star-4.54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$142.57

star-5732

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.00

star-57

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-550

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-5125

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

Explore Similar Things to Do