Recent Searches
Clear

St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak

star-4.585 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
St. Pete Beach, United States
St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
We provide all safety equipment for the tour which includes USCG certified life vests with whistles
Fish Food is included to feed the hundreds of fish that are conditioned to eat when they see us.
Bottled water

Departure Point

3400 Gulf Blvd, St Pete Beach, FL 33706, USA

We have 4 Tour Locations & conditions change so please call or text 813-527-5822 at least one hour before Tour time and we'll send you a Google Map link of the exact Tour Site but always call!

Departure Time

8:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

3335 W Maritana Dr, St Pete Beach, FL 33706, USA

We launch from a Boat ramp across the street from the Don Cesar Resort. There is pay for parking along the side streets next to the boat ramp. Parking is free after 8pm you'll only need to pay up until 8pm. https://www.floridabywater.com/central-west-florida/st-petersburg/boat-ramps/531-don-cesar

Departure Time

8:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Kayaks are double seated and become unstable when combined passenger weight is over 400lbs.
  • If both passengers combined weight is over 400lbs then you must contact us asap to request a single seated kayak for safety purposes.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sharkey's Glass Bottom Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by St. Pete Beach LED Illuminated Night Tours on Glass Bottom Kayak.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It’s an easy paddle, with lots of hungry fish to feed." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
85 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
star-5
Wonderful evening
LaceyRussell
, Sep 2021
It was an absolutely amazing experience, so many fish, friendly & helpful guides, beautiful evening!
star-5
Check it out!
Laura_H
, Sep 2021
Love the lights and seeing fish under your boat. The guide was very nice and didn’t rush anyone. A lot of fun!!! Also you get to feed the fish.
star-5
Mesmerizing
Joe_B
, Jul 2021
Going under the Pinellas parkway and taking pictures of the arches at night, amazing looks, light workout.
star-5
Amazing
Helen_D
, Jul 2021
It was gorgeous!!!The view under the bay way was beyond description.The guide was helpful and informative.
star-5
Fun experience
Callum_L
, Jul 2021
The whole experience was easy and fun. You could go at your own pace and it seemed like everyone's tour was unique to them. I would definitely do it again.
star-5
Awesome!
Amanda_F
, Jun 2021
Was so much more than I expected! Super cool experience! Now I want to buy a kayak! Tour guide was very informational and the fish were so cool to feed. 😁
star-1
Tried to keep an open mind
Damani_B
, Jun 2021
Alright, I was trying to keep an open mind about this place, but literally I am OVER IT. My partner is in the military, I decided for her birthday it would be nice to surprise her with a tour because she’s always away. On the day of the tour there was a storm, so I called on the day of at 2:47 pm asking about the storm, in which I was told it was being closely monitored and if my tour got cancelled they would #1) let me know before 7pm (included with time stamps) & #2) schedule me for the next day. So I drive the HOUR from University to St.Pete for them to cancel at 7:43 pm (time stamps included) I began texting and asking who do I speak to about my issue on TUESDAY. I have been being ignored ever since. No reschedule, No money back. Just SILENCE. Like what the hell??? I’m trying to support your damn business and do something nice for my girlfriend, the least you could do is call me and explain what happens next. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
I'm sorry you had a bad experience with communication the day of your tour. Like most companies we have been dealing with staffing issues and during the last week in June, three of our staff members were infected with Covid 19 which put more of a strain on our staffing for those weeks. I know that all of our refunds have been processed though. Also for the inconvenience and troubles we would like to invite you and a guest for a complimentary tour or rental with our company. Please call our reservation line anytime at 8135275822 and our reservation manager Colleen will take care of you. Thank you
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience for all!!
Traveling_Trio
, Jun 2021
My daughter caught a shrimp in her hands! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Some of the group saw a dolphin, too!!
star-5
Highly recommend it
Melissa_B
, Jun 2021
May be my favorite part of the trip. The houses are fun to see, under the bridge is beautiful, had fun talking and meeting other kayakers and I couldn’t believe how many fish came up for food! Sharky and his crew were great too.
star-1
disappointing
Richard_K
, Jun 2021
I was cancelled 3 hours before departure and then had to spend 45 minutes on computer next day getting a refund. very disappointed. refund should be issued without me dealing with that . no discount offered for future booking. thumbs down
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We're sorry you were not able to go on the tour. We processed the refund on our back office system which has an api with Viator/Tripadvisor. They actually have your funds and pay us monthly after customers take the tour. We immediately refund but the process with Viator takes a while for whatever reason, so we've been informing customers they should contact them as well after we process the refund. Unfortunately the money is not in our account during all refunds so it is out of our control on how fast Viator/Tripadvisor refunds you. With that said when you're back in town contact us about receiving a future discount and we will honor it.

Explore Similar Things to Do