Recent Searches
Clear

Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line

star-4.587 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cul de Sac, Sint Maarten
Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Combine rides on the Flying Dutchman, the Schooner Ride and the Sentry Hill Zipline on this thrilling combination tour. First, ascend to St. Maarten's highest point on the Sky Explorer for excellent views, then zoom down the mountain on the Flying Dutchmen. Head back up the mountain and clip on to the Sentry Hill Zipline to get views over the island. Finish up with an inner tube ride down the mountain on the Schooner Ride.
  • All entrance fees and activities
  • Two zipline rides with views over the Eastern Caribbean island
  • Access to the onsite museum
  • Instruction so even beginners can participate
Saved to wishlist!
Sky Explorer
Flying Dutchman
Schooner Ride
Emilio Wilson Museum
Sentry Hill Zipline
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Rainforest Adventures St Maarten - Rockland Estate , LB Scott Rd #59, Cul de Sac, Sint Maarten
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children must have a height of minimum 52 – maximum 80 inches and weight a minimum of 100 pounds to do this tour.
  • Weight Range: minimum 100 – maximum 275 pounds
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Elite Shore Excursions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
87 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 87 reviews
star-3
Zip Line
Patrene_R
, Sep 2021
Prepaid for all activities. When we arrived, we were told the Flying Dutchman was down. We were still allowed to continue and do the other activities. I was told there would be a refund in 5-10 business days. Will definitely be checking on that. With that being said, staff were very kind, polite and eager to help. The tube was fun and the small zip line was great!!! Will go again, hopefully the long zip line will be operational.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Patrene_R! Thank you for the comments about your experience, we are happy to know that the Schooner ride and the Zip line were to your liking, they are an excellent activity to enjoy, and also a great opportunity to appreciate the beautiful 360 views of the park. We regret that the Flying Dutchman was closed but, for safety reasons, it is undergoing maintenance. All refunds are done right at the moment and depending on the bank, the money can take from 3 to 10 days to get back to your account. If you have any questions regarding this or anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards,
star-5
Checking one off my bucket list
Mama_Black
, Aug 2021
I was scared at first. But after going on the first one then going on the others it was great. I had a really good time the man and women that helped you with the zip lining were really nice and friendly and I will do it again. A mother from New York
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that you enjoyed the amazing activities of the park and that you felt safe doing so, for us this is always the priority. Best regards from the Rainforest Adventures team,
star-5
refreshing
PhiladelphiaFree
, Jul 2021
The top deck lookout and being able to have a beverage and not be rushed before Zipping. My friend was scared and almost backed out. She went and then wanted to do it again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello! Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad that you could enjoy the views without any rush. Zip lining through this amazing views also sounds amazing! Regards,
star-5
Adventure awaits
Amber_C
, Jul 2021
So much fun! So thrilling and exciting! Staff were all helpful and very friendly. Had drinks at Emilio’s after, and saw several Iguanas:)
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your nice review, we're happy to hear you had such a nice time, we hope to see you back at the park soon. Sincerely,
star-1
Issues with refund after rain out
Joeli_H
, Jun 2021
Our trip was paid in full but canceled due to rain. We are having difficulty getting refunded despite on site employees taking our names and saying we would be.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Guest, we have processed a full refund on your tickets. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the park again in the near future. Sincerely
star-1
Poorly operated
Cahn_W
, Jun 2021
Drove all the way there, finally got our group checked in, 5 min later they tell us they are closing down for the day because of rain. No offer to wait for storm to pass. No offer to move to another day (we asked if they could move us to Monday and they said no). Then we had to stand in line to give them our email address for them to refund us "in a few days". Why wasn't someone watching radar to know a storm was coming? Why check us all in and then cancel? Why not try to make it right by rescheduling? Poor planning on their part. They should have watched radar, known a storm was coming, and cancelled us before we drove there.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Guest, unfortunately we can't control the weather, the forecast for that morning was that the storm will pass and didn't so we had to cancel our operation for the day, the reason we could not accommodate you on Mondays is because at the moment we are only open 3 days of the week. Please let us know next time you're in the Island we will be more than happy to offer you an extra ride. Sincerely GM
star-5
Amazing experience
Datourist
, Jun 2021
The whole experience was amazing. We had a great time. I highly recommend this activity, they followed all covid protocols
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi! We are very glad that you enjoyed your time at our park! Thanks for recommending us, COVID protocols are a top priority at all of our locations. Regards, Rainforest Adventures Team
star-5
Zipping in SXM
George_I
, Dec 2020
We had a wonderful time! The views and zip line were breath taking! The guides were personable! I would recommend to everyone!
star-3
Just okay
Voyage546459
, May 2019
The Flying Dutchman was quite nice, the zip lining also nice, skip the tube ride for it was underwhelming. Nice facility, clean, and most staff was welcoming.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line
Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line

star-4.587

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-457

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-556

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-51

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$300.00

star-4.57

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.523

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$136.22

star-46

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-513

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-411

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

Explore Similar Things to Do