Recent Searches
Clear

Etna at sunset - 4x4 tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
CT, Italy
Etna at sunset - 4x4 tour

From $88.84

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Explore Mount Etna during the most dazzling time of day with this sunset Jeep tour. Set off in the afternoon to take in the Valle del Bove and lunar landscapes of the lava and ash fields on the slopes of Europe’s highest active volcano. Discover side craters and extinguished lava flows, don a helmet and headlamp to venture into a lava tube, and admire the bird's-eye view at sunset.
  • Tour Mount Etna by Jeep to cover more ground without getting footsore
  • An afternoon tour for cooler temperatures and sunset views from 6,500 feet
  • Explore with a guide to learn about the history and geology of the volcano
  • End with a Sicilian apertivo featuring wine and almond sweets
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Free parking and transfer with 4x4 vehicles to Etna from our MontataGrande Meeting Point
Tasting of typical Etna products and Sicilian sweet aperitif at sunset
Italian / English speaking driver. Tour leader in the language requested in the stages of the tour.
Private transportation
Rental of closed or trekking shoes (compulsory). Available for hire.
Lunch or anything that is not included in the program
Transfer from Catania (Tip: buy extra pickup options only if you don't have a car)
  • MontataGrande - AgricolTour & Gusteria dell’Etna , Via Dottore Giuseppe Zappala, 45, 95039 Trecastagni CT, Italy

    Our meeting point is at the MontataGrande rural tourism in Trecastagni where we offer private parking. If you purchase an option that includes a transfer from Catania or Taormina you will be picked up at a meeting point.

  • Meeting point C - EtnaExcursion.it , Via Etnea, 217, 95129 Catania CT, Italy

    Main entrance Villa Bellini. In front of the Bar Savia. This is the meeting point for guests staying in the center of Catania only if they have purchased the "... Tour from Catania" solution

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Closed tennis or trekking shoes compulsory. No sandals!
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
    • OPERATED BY EtnaExcursion.it
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Etna at sunset - 4x4 tour?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks provided for travelers
    See all safety measures taken by Etna at sunset - 4x4 tour.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Etna at sunset - 4x4 tour?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Etna at sunset - 4x4 tour.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Etna at sunset - 4x4 tour?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by Etna at sunset - 4x4 tour.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    108 Reviews
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
    star-1
    Guide never turned up, wasted an afternoon
    Jennifer_C
    , Aug 2022
    We booked this tour last-minute after our previous arrangements fell through. We arrived at the meeting point 10 minutes early and, when the guide never showed up, called the company to enquire. We were told he was on his way and would be there soon. Another 10 minutes passed, and the guide did not arrive, so we called the company who admitted the booking hadn't been put into their system correctly and our guide had not been told we were at the waiting point. They attempted to find a replacement, but after another 15 minutes of waiting in the blazing Sicilian sun and no word, we called once again to be told there was no alternative available. I understand that we booked at relatively short notice (in the early morning for an afternoon tour), but the booking was accepted and confirmed by the company - why accept bookings if you're unable to fulfil them? All told, a wasted afternoon, truly shameful customer service and a frustrating end to our trip.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Hi Jennifer, we are very sorry for what happened. But we unfortunately did not see his last minute booking. For this reason our guides did not know they had to pick you up at the meeting point. In addition, the confirmation of viator takes place automatically but we always recommend, in case of last minute bookings like yours, to contact our secretariat for physical confirmation. We have proposed an alternative to move the excursion to the next day but you have not accepted and our custormer service refunded you immediately. We understand your disappointment at not having participated in the excursion and we regret your review. Maybe in the future we can redeem ourselves. Best regards
    star-5
    Wonderful trip on Etna
    Rachel_T
    , Aug 2022
    We had a fabulous trip up Etna with our guides Luca, Sebastiano and Fabio who were so knowledgeable about the volcano. We made several stops on our way and there was opportunity to buy local produce. It's a good idea to wear a coat/ jumper for the top as it is very windy and trainers/ walking boots as it is rocky underfoot. A brilliant trip and definitely worth the money! Thank you Luca x
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Luca and our organization thanks you!
    star-5
    Great view and educational tour!
    Ip_T
    , Aug 2022
    We enjoyed the tour very much. Etna itself is of course amazing , but our wonderful guide Luca should also be credited. He is very knowledgeable and passionate about Etna, and gave us a good lot of information about Etna as well as history and culture of Sicily. Love it!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    Great tour
    Laurent_L
    , Jul 2022
    Our guide new his stuff. It was simply amazing to walk on the rocks, go into a once a time Lava cave and the best part being close to one of the craters with Mt Etna behind at sunset .🥰🤩
    star-4
    Our guide was excellent...
    John_S
    , Jul 2022
    Our guide was excellent and very well informers but we were not provided with information about what to wear… There was no wine… There was no snack. The car was a bit crowded for five people.
    star-5
    This is an AMAZING...
    Zelinda_S
    , Jul 2022
    This is an AMAZING experience. Antonio has so much knowledge, very friendly, kind and fun. We had a magical experience. He was the perfect tour guide. If you want a unique experience, I highly recommend this.
    star-5
    Fantastic way to see Mt Etna!
    Jill_T
    , Jun 2022
    Peter is an expert, we enjoyed how he brought the volcano to life! Go on this trip, truly memorable and fun. Recommend!
    star-4
    It was very nice to visit...
    Andreas_B
    , Jun 2022
    It was very nice to visit the etna. The guide give a lot of explenation. The only thing is that he was really fast, and not changed his tempo to the rest of the group.
    star-5
    Drone view of Mt Erna
    mpdmbhm9jx
    , Jun 2022
    Sunset view is nice if the sun is not blocked by clouds. We were lucky that the sun emerged from the clouds for a few moments.
    star-5
    Etna at Sunset Tour
    Paul_S
    , Jun 2022
    Very informative tour, covering the history and activity of Etna and the surrounding area, a short trip through an underground cave, and topped off with a stunning sunset. Our guide (Gino) was very personable and knowledgeable and we felt safe at all times despite the steep roads up and down.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you!
    star-5
    A must do !!! Splendid, amazing and wonderful experience
    Melinda_K
    , Jun 2022
    It was an amazing experience !!! The guides were very friendly and very flexible with us, I could almost say that they personalized for us the whole trip. We were 14 people but they still had patience to wait for everybody and to answer all the questions and also to give out all the necessary explanation so everybody will understand the history of Etna. All together it was a top experience with awesome peoples ! We will never forget the Bombardieru‘ from Sicily 😎
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you so much! See you next time
    star-5
    A worthwhile trip to make!
    Aswila_S
    , Oct 2021
    We had the best guide ever! Sebastian. One could see he loved his job and his enthusiasm made the trip even more special. Fantastic views, walks in the cave, explanation of the formation of the volcano and surroundings.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Thank you 1000 times!
    star-5
    Eatna jeep excursion was 100% satisfied
    Jolanta_T
    , Sep 2021
    Really good and 100% professional guide 👍😊 And marvelous experience . Beautiful views …………………..😄👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Hi JOlanta, thank you very much!
    star-5
    Great Tour
    Riley_B
    , Aug 2021
    Sebastiano was our guide, and he was phenomenal. Wonderful English-skills and a vast knowledge of the history of Mt. Etna. Highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting and wants to see some really cool mountain views with a super chill guide.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great experience
    Ivan_V
    , Aug 2021
    Great service and well organized. Amazing landscape and a great guide, Antonio. Great tour to be enjoyed with family and kinds
    star-5
    Amazing experience!
    Zoe
    , Jul 2021
    Amazing experience! Thank you Antonio for the wonderful, fun and informative tour. I totally recommend it!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Love every minute
    Rin
    , Sep 2020
    Truly an amazing experience! We were expecting a casual tour but got way more than expected. Exploring lava tunnels, learning Etna’s history and origin, and the scenery was just mind blowing! Definitely recommend this excursion!
    star-5
    Amazing service, Amazing experience
    Luigi_G
    , Oct 2019
    This was an Amazing afternoon. Both our guides were simply passionate and engaging. Would thoroughly recommend the tour.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
    Thank you!
    star-5
    Fascinating Etna tour
    pamela1640
    , Oct 2019
    Our guide Luca was passionate & knowledgable about Etna. We found the trip fascinating. Etna is extraordinary- a must do trip while in Sicily.
    star-5
    Great tour a must do!
    paulitalia1
    , Sep 2019
    The whole experience was great from start to finish, our tour guide was very accommodating and knowledgeable about Mt Etna. We were all treated very well and his driving was exceptional, especially since we had rain at the during the tour. The length of the tour and time of day was perfect. Highly recommended!!

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Etna at sunset - 4x4 tour
    Etna at sunset - 4x4 tour

    star-5108

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $88.84

    star-4.582

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $59.99

    star-520

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $87.91

    star-556

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $191.34

    star-5109

    4 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $62.06

    star-532

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $81.71

    star-57

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $103.32

    star-510

    10 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $72.40

    star-560

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $81.71
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations