Recent Searches
Clear

Mount Sinai Climb and St Catherine Tour from Sharm El Sheikh

|
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
20

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon14 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Watch sunrise from the top of Mount Sinai on a hiking trip from Sharm el Sheikh to one of Egypt’s highest mountains. You’ll climb the 7,497-foot (2,285-mt.) peak in the predawn darkness, see first light illuminate the mountaintop chapel and mosque, then descend to the 6th-century Monastery of St. Catherine, built where Moses is believed to have seen the Burning Bush. With round-trip transport from Sharm el Sheikh, this is a great way to experience Mount Sinai and St. Catherine even if you have limited time in Egypt.
  • Hike to the summit of Mount Sinai
  • Leave in the dark to catch sunrise at the mountain
  • Option to ride a camel most of the way (own expense)
  • Visit the oldest continually-operating monastery in the world
  • See centuries-old Christian art and relics
  • Pickup and drop-off at hotels in Sharm el Sheikh
Saved to wishlist!
St. Catherine National Park fees
Qualified Egyptologist guide
Local guide during your climbing the mount
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Round-trip transfer
Transport by vehicle
Gratuities
Food and Drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
You will be picked up from your hotel in Sharm

Departure Time

9:00 PM

Hotel pickups commence prior to this time, you must contact the local service provider to verify your exact pickup time.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a strong physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Egypt Tours Club

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
18 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 18 reviews
star-1
Covid 19
Barney_G
, Aug 2020
Due to covid 19 the tour was cancelled. Hopefully we can do the same tour next year. Our regular tour to Egypt was was postponed till same time next year.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Barney. Thanks for your feedback, as you mentioned the tour was canceled due to COVID-19, why did you mark the service to be one star?!!! We did not do mistakes or bad services to mark our service with one star, Please delete the review. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good experience to Mt Sinai
lowkienyap
, Nov 2019
Overall trip was very good, from the arrangement and also the guide. I had a good time with new friends over there. The only bad side of this trip is the transport to Mt Sinai. It was a bit small and uncomfortable for 3 hours journey. It would be better if they fetch us using mini bus as I saw some of the tour group came in mini bus (perhaps it was due to the group size). Few things to note (1) remember to bring your jacket as it is cold especially on the mountain (2) Make sure you are fit to hike
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for the kind words,! We’re so happy your visit at Egypt went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends who are due for a check-up, too? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome patients like you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Jimmy was the best! His experience and...
Robert H
, Nov 2017
Jimmy was the best! His experience and knowledge was great! When I go back he will be the first person I call.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This was an amazing experience, but...
troy.brennan
, May 2017
This was an amazing experience, but I must say it is the most demanding physical thing I've done, including running a marathon. There is a steady climb to the top, unsure footing, darkness,, cold on the way up and hot on the way down, and pretty strenuous for 3 hours. We did not utilize the camels for the first part, but might not be a bad idea. We went in May 2017.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 33493P32

Explore Similar Things to Do