Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Tangier Day Trip from Seville

star-4.5
|
Seville, Spain

From $390.40

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Loading available options...


icon12 to 15 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore beyond the borders of Spain with a daytrip across the strait of Gibraltar to Tangier in Morocco. After hotel pick-up in Seville, travel to the port town of Tarifa and board a ferry to Tangier. Follow your guide on a walking tour through the bazaar and the medina, or old town. Relax over a traditional Moroccan lunch and visit a 19th century lighthouse at Spartel Cape. Camel rides on the beach are optional.
  • Climb aboard a ferry in Tarifa and cruise to Tangier
  • Set out on a walking tour through the old town and its market
  • Taste traditional food during lunch at a Moroccan restaurant
  • Ride a camel on a local beach
Saved to wishlist!
Driver
Hotel pickup and drop off
Local guide in Tangier
Guided visit
Optional Camel ride
Gratuities
Please check the visa requirements for your country.
Traditional lunch (arranged by us for a local payment €15)
Return ferry tickets (arranged by us for a local payment of €80)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pickup guest from hotels/accommodations/locations in Seville City Centre. The pickup might be in a nearby location and not the exact address.

PLEASE NOTE: Pickup time will vary depending on Ferry departure. Please keep the whole day free.

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • In case the ferry company cancels the ferry ride due to bad weather conditions and does not offer another ferry within the next 2 hours the tour will be cancelled and NO REFUND will be be possible except for lunch, ferry tickets and the optional camel ride. We advise you strongly to have a travel insurance to be covered in such cases!!!
  • Discover Africa in a comfortable day trip
  • Learn about the Andalusian, Moorish, colonial and Moroccan architectural influences in this city.
  • Ride a camel on the beach (optional), costs 18€ as local payment and learn the cave of Hercules.
  • Enjoy the rich and flavorful Moroccan cuisine in a traditional local restaurant (local payment of €15 PP) to be paid 1 week prior to the date by credit card.
  • Infant seats available
  • Local payment of €80 PP for the return ferry tickets to be paid 1 week prior to the date by credit card.
  • Please leave the entire day free as ferries can change their timetable and your start and return time will be affected accordingly.
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Tours can be customized according to your preferences
  • Kids under 5 will also be charged
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Masks and gloves will be worn by drivers and guides and hand sanitiser available
  • Vehicles will be thoroughly disinfected before use
  • All tours are small group and social distancing will be practiced as best possible. Private tours are available
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Not Just a Tourist

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tangier Day Trip from Seville?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Tangier Day Trip from Seville.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tangier Day Trip from Seville?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Tangier Day Trip from Seville.

Traveler Tips


  • "You have to go through immigration on the ferry so get on line immediately." See review
  • "As others mentioned, lunch is the only meal provided and is later in the afternoon, so you may want to pack snacks and eat breakfast as we didnt get back to Tarifa until about 9:30 pm." See review
  • "Sevilla is quiet and not much is open on Sundays, so this was a great day to be out of the city." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
30 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-8 of 30 reviews
star-5
Great Tour!
Patricia P
, Jul 2019
Spent a wonderful day with our knowledgeable guide, Mirad, who explained the history of Tangiers with us. Fantastic tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Patricia, we are so glad you enjoyed Tangier Day Trip from Seville and learnt about Morocco! Thanks for chosing Not Just a Tourist
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A day in Tangier
Icgrs
, Jul 2019
So many memories were made! The driver was punctual and pleasant. The ferry was pretty modern, though don’t expect it to leave on time! The guide was very knowledgeable and the food at lunch was delicious. The walk through the town was magical, but the highlight was definitely the camel riding!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thanks so much for your great feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed the camel ride as much as we all do. :) That is epic and archaic, isn't it? If you come back to Morocco we would be happy to arrange a longer tour in the deserts and mountains too. So much to explore!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Day trip to Tangier
kara b
, Jun 2019
Morocco was great, trying to get home from Tarifa, not so much. We were picked up from our hotel at about 5:20 am (be aware the day starts quite early), the driver Enrique spoke almost no engish so it was very hard to communicate, especailly when we had problems getting home, but he was very nice. Since it was ramadan and the ferry schedule changed, we were all required to pay an extra 20 euro to the driver. Our guide in Tangier, Hassan, was amazing and very knowledgable about the history of Morocco. He made sure everyone got to see and do what they set out to in addition to the planned itinerary (which included the hercules cave, camels on the beach, a look out point, the kasbah, and medina). As others mentioned, lunch is the only meal provided and is later in the afternoon, so you may want to pack snacks and eat breakfast as we didnt get back to Tarifa until about 9:30 pm. Once we got back to Tariffa we waited for our driver for quite some time, where one of the group members was able to get a hold of him via cellphone where he tried to explain that the car broke down (keep in mind none of us knew spanish). We were all very confused as to how we would get home, and about an hour later the tour operate contacted us to say that they were waiting for roadside assistance. After alot of confusion and waiting, enrique got us back to our hotel around 2:30 am. Overall the trip to Tangier was very memorable, but trying to decipher the whole ride situation was exhausting.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Kara, I am very sorry for this incident during your tour as I know how long and tiring the day was. Unfortunately, as you know the vehicle battery had a sudden problem and it took us an hour to be able to fix it before trying to arrange an alternative vehicle. You were invited to wait in a restaurant and have a drink at our expense till this matter was solved. Also, as it is described on our tour page we offer lunch and you always receive an email from us suggesting to take some snack or have some food if you need breakfast or dinner. English speaking driver and guide in Tangier since the transfer in Seville is usually straight forward and serves as a transfer and not a guided tour in Spain. I apologize for the rather long day and an happy that you could enjoy the day in Tangier with one of our best guides and arrived home late but safe. :) Thanks a lot and hope to have you back and make for a more memorable trip!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Amazing Tour and Guides
Lawrence S
, Apr 2019
Loved everything about the trip and the guides were fantastic, however, the ferry situation on the way back was awful. But we also came back on a Sunday after Easter which was a long weekend for locals of Spain. Would I do it again...yes, because it was amazing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent day trip
dpatrickredmon
, Nov 2018
We took a day trip from Seville to Tangier, and it was an excellent experience. The person who booked the trip by phone was courteous and helpful in getting the trip on a day that we could fit it into our schedule. On the day if the trip, the driver arrived on time. He didn’t speak much English but our friends were fluent in Spanish, so communication was not a problem. He drove us the 2.5 hours to Tarifa and picked us up there for the return to the hotel. He also made sure we secured our ferry tickets and made it to the boat for the crossing. On arrival in Tangier, our guide and his driver met us for the tour. The guide spoke 5 languages, including English and Spanish. He was friendly and professional and full of information. The driver was also helpful and friendly as we navigated the tour route. The highlight of the tour was the walk through The narrow streets of the old Bab Kasba. We walked through the narrow streets of the old quarters and browsed old shops. We also had an excellent lunch at a restaurant in the old quarter. Our group of 4 thoroughly enjoyed the day and the interesting mix of modern and ancient.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great way to spend a Sunday
ThreeStarTraveler12
, Sep 2018
We (my parents, husband, and myself) did the Tangier trip on a Sunday, which turned out to be fantastic luck. Sevilla is quiet and not much is open on Sundays, so this was a great day to be out of the city. Our driver, Davey, picked us up promptly and explained everything that would happen on the ferry to Tangiers and exactly what to expect upon landing in Morocco. We were confident and safe. After finding our guide, Hassan, in the port of Tangier, we were driven around Tangier in a comfortable van. Hassan discussed the history of Tangier, was very open about the various questions from our group, and helped us navigate the narrow alleys of the Medina. Two things I would note: Pack snacks! We started our day at 7:00 AM - before the Spanish serve breakfast and we didn't have a place to eat. We didn't get to lunch (which is provided) until about 3:00 PM. By that time, we were all borderline HANGRY, so lunch was a welcome relief. Also, the meal in Tangier is the only one provided and you don't get back to Sevilla until very late, usually after restaurants stop serving. So - if you're prone to getting hungry or peckish - PACK SNACKS!Also, Tangier shopping is based on haggling. If you're not comfortable with haggling, be prepared to overpay. And all shopkeepers in Tangier take Euro, so don't go out of your way to exchange money.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Molly T
, Jul 2018
This was such an incredible day. My entire family has said it has been the highlight of our trip through Spain and Portugal after nearly 3 weeks of traveling. Our driver picked us up at our hotel and was very accommodating. He didn't leave us at the port in Tarifa until we passed through passport control. We had a nice ferry ride over and I'm glad I had read up and new to get in line for passport review right away as the line was pretty long. Our guide in Tangier, Hassan, met us at the door as we exited the port. He then walked us to our van with our driver for the day. We drove through the city and saw many of the main sights, as well as stopping for pictures a few times. We then headed to the beach where our camels were waiting for us. That was such an amazing experience to ride a camel down the beach. After that we headed to Hercules' Cave and then we walked through the Kasbah. After our perfectly planned walk we ended up at a wonderful restaurant with lunch waiting for us where we were treated like royalty. After lunch we walked through the medina and did a little shopping and then it was time to head back. The day was very long (15 hours in total), but it really went very fast and we enjoyed every minute of it. Our transportation in Tangier was beautiful, a brand new Mercedes van, and the driver was so polite. As for Hassan, I can't say enough about him. He was incredibly knowledgeable and wise. He truly loves his city and enjoys sharing it with others. We were sad to say goodbye when it was time to head back. I would definitely recommend requesting him as your guide, if possible. We decided to go ahead and opt for the private tour and it was nice to be able to move at our own pace. It was very convenient having everything paid for ahead of time, including the camel ride. We really had no worries all day! The tour company was very good about communicating with me ahead of time. I just can't say enough good things about this overall experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Drivers take you to Tarifa where you...
Donald O
, Feb 2018
Drivers take you to Tarifa where you board the ferry. The car didn't have great height in the back seat but I am tall and run into that ocassionally. You have to go through immigration on the ferry so get on line immediately. We ended up near the back of the line and it took the whole ferry trip. Once in Tangiers we were met by our guide Morad. We were told a different person was going to meet us so we were a little surprised. But Morad was Excellent! Could not have been happier with him and the driver in Tangiers. Both fantastic. Ask for Morad if you go. He really made the trip! He was a kind, thoughtful, experienced guide with the ability to talk on many issues. Started wth a driving tour. Saw all the things listed in the ad. All were wonderful and exciting. Then we went into a walking tour, which was wonderful. Morad had extensive knowledge of the Kasbah and the Medina. Took us places we weren't expecting and they were all great. Plenty of time to look and browse in the markets and to talk with Morad about what we were seeing. The restaurant we ate at was excellent as well.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 9924P32

Explore Similar Things to Do