Recent Searches
Clear

Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line)

star-3.520 Reviews
|
Seville, Spain
Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Discover Seville’s fascinating history and most iconic monuments on a half-day minibus tour led by a local guide. Visit two UNESCO World Heritage Sites, the royal Alcázar palace and the magnificent Seville Cathedral, the final resting place of Christopher Columbus. Stroll through the winding labyrinth of streets in the old Jewish quarter, admire the architecture of Plaza de España, and see the Old Tobacco Factory while enjoying the personalized attention of a small-group tour.
  • Half-day tour of Seville's historic highlights led by a local guide
  • Visit two UNESCO World Heritage Sites in a single day
  • See one of the world's finest examples of Mudéjar architecture at the dazzling Alcázar palace
  • Step inside Seville Cathedral, one of the largest Gothic churches in the world
  • See many of the city's most important monuments, including the Old Tobacco Factory, Plaza de España, San Telmo Palace, and Isabel II Bridge
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off are included
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Local guide
Hotel pickup
Hotel drop-off
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Some hotels do not vehicle access, in which case the pickup and drop-off will take place at the
nearest available point. Please, indicate in the observations your accommodation in Seville and wait for the Visitours (local operator) indications by email.

Departure Time

10:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Important: On Sundays and religious holiday, the visit to the Cathedral is replaced by another monument
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Visitours Excursiones S.L.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line)?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line).
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line)?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line).

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
20 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 20 reviews
star-3
Bad Tour Operator but Good Tour Guide
NaughtyFour
, Oct 2019
We were very unhappy and angry with this tour operator which they were lied. Our tour supposed to start at 10:00 and we were on time (9:50) to wait at meeting point but they just called me that couldn't find us so they transferred us to another tour on 10:45. This is ridiculous! There were many ppl and we were the only group of Asian who must be outstanding in the crowd. So far we joined 8 tours in Spain and this is the only one had such bad experience. Our team felt angry and we will not recommend this tour operator. Apart from the tour operator, the tour guide - Melissa is very good. She was passionate to tell all she knows and she always told jokes. She also took care of everybody in the tour that our team was happy with her
star-1
It turned out to be a damp squib! It...
Sanjay R
, Jun 2017
It turned out to be a damp squib! It was just a bus ride! Better to have taken a red bus... hop on hop off! The guide could not speak English properly! Expected better from Viator!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer, We don´t understand what could have happened. What do you mean by "t was just a bus ride" ? The Sevilla Half day Tour offers a sighseeing tour by bus with a stop at Plaza de España and the visit of the Santa Cruz neighborhood , the Alcazar and the Cathedral. Our guides are all bilingual at least and certified by the Junta de Andalucía, we are surprised about your comment on the guide level of language. Best regards.
star-5
A fabulous tour despite heavy rain...
Susan G
, Jul 2016
A fabulous tour despite heavy rain. We were well looked after by our guide who looked for opportunities to keep us under cover. A great way to see this lovely city.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Susan, Thank you for your lovely comment and we are glad that you enjoyed visiting seville despite the rain. That does not happen much in Seville but our guide know what to do in that case. Best regards
star-1
This was a bait and switch. It was...
Rebecca M
, May 2016
This was a bait and switch. It was not a small group. I was put on a pull sized bus full of tourists. When I asked one of the tour guides how this was considered small, she explained that the group would divide into two once the started walking around at the main plaza. This still was NOT small - it was at least 20 people to one tour guide who spoke terrible, and difficult to understand English. At this point I just left the group because I could neither hear or understand what the guide said. JUST AWFUL! I am so disappointed with Viator.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Rebecca, Our company wants its customers to be 100% satisfied of the service. When it is high season it is harder to offer small group tour, however, the group never exceed 30 people per guide as it´s the law. Our guides are all certified and qualified we don´t know what happened this day. We apologize for this inconvenience. Best regards
star-2
The organisation seemed a bit...
Darryl H
, Apr 2016
The organisation seemed a bit erratic with people, drivers and tour guides swapping and changing. The guide was personable and obviously knew a lot of information, but we and one other English speaking couple felt that the guide gave a lot more information in French than in English as we were with some French speaking people. This was confirmed with a bi lingual guest. However, we still found it interesting but were also happy to finish as we'd found it a bit exhausting waiting for the English interpretation all the time.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Darryl, Thank for sharing your experience with us. Our guide always give the best information possible, adapting their speeches according to the group. To give a better experience to our customers we do not offer bilingual tour anymore. We hope to see you again in Seville. Best Regards
star-3
Excursion intéressante, mais guide...
jean Louis G
, Mar 2018
Excursion intéressante, mais guide devant diriger deux groupes et parler deux langues. Un peu compliqué pour comprendre.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Cher visiteur, Merci d´avoir pris le temps de commenter votre journée à Séville avec nous. Nous avons résolu ce sentiment de frustration en ne proposant que des tours unilingues, ainsi nos guides officiels ont tout le temps de vous faire partager leur savoir et leur passion !
star-1
Très mauvais choix de cette visite...
Martine S
, Oct 2016
Très mauvais choix de cette visite guidée d'une demie-journée à Séville en petit groupe. D'abord le rendez-vous manqué devant un hôtel informations données en anglais. Pour rejoindre le groupe nous avons payé un taxi. Le petit groupe était en fait un grand groupe d'environ 50 personnes francophones, anglophones et espagnoles qui s'est divisé avec les guides respectifs après une heure de visite en car et à la place d'Espagne. Suivi d'une visite de 45 min. de l'Alcazar et de 45 min. de la cathédrale. Le petit groupe était composé d'une vingtaine de personnes. Le prix de euro 54.- pour une entrée à l'Alcazar et une entrée à la cathédrale gain de temps avec le coupe-fil et des explications d'une guide sans enthousiasme, cette visite nous laisse sur notre fin et n'a pas répondu à nos attentes.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Chère Nartine, Nous regrettons que nous n´ayez pas été convaincue complètement par notre produit. Nous ne savons pas ce qu´il s´est passé ce jour là. Lors du service de pick up, nous laissons toujours une marge de retard de quelques minutes à nos clients, mais malheureusement nous ne pouvons pas retarder le parcours. Néanmoins nous proposons toujours une solution pour nous rejoindre sur le parcours. Les groupes sont unilingues depuis longtemps déjà. Nous avons en effet pris en compte les commentaires pour améliorer nos services. Merci d´avoir commenté votre expérience. Cordialement.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line)
Sevilla Half-Day Tour with Alcazar & Cathedral (Skip-the-line)

star-3.520

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.53

star-4236

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.30

star-55

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$71.54

star-5376

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.11

star-4.549

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$102.32

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$71.54

star-3.593

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.38

Explore Similar Things to Do