Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Alhambra (Alhambra de Granada) Tours
218 Tours & Activities
Day Trips
171 Tours & Activities
Granada Day Trips From Seville
0 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville

|
Seville, Spain

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Feel like Moorish royalty during this 12-hour visit to Granada, and see its magnificent UNESCO World Heritage-listed Alhambra palace. Wander through the elaborate Islamic-style architecture of this palace and one-time fortress dating back to the 9th century, stopping for an in-depth look at its Palacio de Generalife, Alcazaba, Patio de la Acequia, and Jardín de la Sultana. You’ll also learn about this iconic complex’s history and fate following its recapture by Spanish forces in the 15th century. A guide, entrance fees, and round-trip hotel transport are all included.
  • Explore the incredible Alhambra and the city of Granada during a day trip from Seville
  • Discover the incredible Islamic-style architecture of this UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Visit beautiful architectural areas such as the Palacio de Generalife, Alcazaba, Patio de la Acequia, and Jardín de la Sultana
  • Learn about this iconic complex’s history and fate following its recapture by Spanish forces
  • Enjoy free time in Granada before returning to Seville
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel or nearby point pickup and drop-off
Bottled water
Oficial guide in the Alhambra of Granada
Ticket to the Alhambra (Generalife Gardens, Alcazaba and Nasrid Palaces)
Mandatory audio system for the monuments
Free time for lunch in the city center
Map of the Granada city center
Lunch
Other services not contracted

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick-up at your hotel or nearby point. Some hotels can not access vehicles, in which case the pickup and drop-off will take place at the nearest available point. You must contact the operator 24 hours before departure to confirm the place and time of the meeting.

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Hotel pickups commence prior to this time, you must contact the local service provider to verify your exact pickup time.

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Visitours Excursiones S.L.

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Alhambra of Granada (Skip-the-line) Full Day Trip from Seville.

Traveler Photos

See all 17
See all 17

Traveler Tips


  • "This tour is an absolute “Must see” if you are fortunate enough to be able to visit this absolutely amazing walk among the historic Sultan’s Palace." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
36 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
star-5
Absolutely amazing
472charlesc
, Oct 2019
This tour is an absolute “Must see” if you are fortunate enough to be able to visit this absolutely amazing walk among the historic Sultan’s Palace.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Recommended
pc20192019
, Oct 2019
Very nice tour from Sevilla to Granada. The Alhambra was absolutely amazing! Highly recommend this tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fabulous trip. The tour was excellent. All went well. The sights in Granada are wonderful
SANDRA S
, Sep 2019
The trip was well organized. We got a little free time to see a little of the city. We made good time to reach the Alhambra and the tour was marvelous
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Alhambra is awesome - tour was disappointing
sjain001
, Sep 2019
For a 12 hr trip from Seville - getting a very rushed 2.5 hrs through Alhambra was disppointing. The guide rushed us through. We didn't get any opportunity to take pictures. Even in the 2.5 hrs the tour was bi-lingual. Even during his Spanish narration we were rushing thru halls - too fast to pause and take any pics. Go to Alhambra on your own. Avoid taking the tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great Day Trip
Relax43563301640
, Jan 2019
For some reason this tour has gotten a lot of poor reviews, but let me tell you - they are unfounded. It's a LONG day yes, but its worth it if you only have one day and want to see the Alhambra. Do note that the pickup time is closer to 5am, not 7am as advertised, but you also make it back to Seville around 5:30pm. That is insanely early, BUT, the bus is dark and comfy with almost fully reclining seats, so settle in and sleep until the breakfast stop. This also means you get to the Alhrambra early enough before it gets too crowded. Angel, the tour guide is fantastic in both English and Spanish. Then its free time and lunch on your own in Grenada. Get yourself some churros con chocolate and then take a nice siesta n the bus back. What else could you ask for?
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear visitor, This is exactly how we see the tour. A long day, yes, but definitely worth it. You just have to get on the bus and our driver will drive you safely to Granada. We do not have everyday the same hour of visit, so sometimes you can leave Seville later. We are happy that you enjoyed visiting this great monument and we hope to see you again in Andalucía !!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good service by viator
debasis2018
, Oct 2018
They picked us up from old town exactly at the time confirmed. The guides Tony & Angel were excellent. We enjoyed our trip
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
We knew the travel time was long...
cindychow2002
, Nov 2017
We knew the travel time was long. The visit to Alhambra was very rushed. We wished there was some scheduled free time after the guided tour. We could have some free time in the palace on our own if not for the bus being late in the morning.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear visitor, Everyone wish to spend a lot of time in this marvellous monument. As described in our product, this tour offers a 3hours visit in the Alhambra and 2 hours of free time in the center of Granda, where you can visit for example the Cathedral. As the entrance is very controlled, you can not visit freely the monument with these tickets that only works with an official guide. The Alhambra has very specified rules. We think that visiting this monument without a guide is a waste. We are glad that you envjoyed it and hope that you will come back to Andalucía !
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Really good day spent visiting...
Francesca R
, Aug 2017
Really good day spent visiting Granada and Alhambra. Our guide was very competent and gave us all the information needed.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear visitor, We are happy to know taht you enjoyed the tour to the great Alhambra and that our guide knew how to captivate you ! Best regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
We were really looking forward to...
Eva G
, Jun 2017
We were really looking forward to this trip but ended up far from happy with it... Our tour guide was to slack with the timing that people had to be back from. First stop to get some breakfast ended up waiting for some people so we were a little late, then we arrived to Alhambra and that was fun to see. Finished that on time and were to meet our bus driver and guide at the parking lot at 11:45, every one was there except two older spanish ladiesfriends that apparently got ''lost'' so we had to wait for them for like 30 min and then they finally showed up. Next stop was downtown Granada for some ''free time'' that got shortened because we had to wait for those women, our guide literally threw us out of the bus told us to meet them there again in 2 hours and left. No map give, no places recommended, no nothing, no one been there before and most of us spoke nothing in spanish so the group stumbled forward to find some lunch to eat and maybe see something if there was something to see. But no ! Most restaurants were closed,most shops were closed so we ended up going somewhere with nasty food and just waiting for the bus to come back and get us. Now the bus is back, everybody on board except the SAME OLD LADYS like last time !!! The other people wanted to just leave them and wondering why the guide wasn't harder on the timings but no we waited for them in a hot bus for almost an hour, trying to call them on their phones and so on but nothing, finally they showed up and our guide was like aww sorry for the wait folks but now we have to skip the next thing we were going to stop and go see so we are just heading back to Seville .... Third stop that I dont think was even planned, just the bus driver and guide hungry I guess, was at a bus stop with small cafe/shop and the stop was suppose to be 20 min. Just went and got ice cream and waited for us to leave again, then finally its time and again everybody on the bus except one of the Spanish lady, she was just in the store using the time to charge her phone or something so the Guide had to literally go in and get her so we could all go back to Seville, and the whole bus ride back yapping loudly on her phone and whatnot driving the rest of us mad.... I swear me and my partner couldn't leave that bus fast enough ! I recommend people just order from other company or drive them selves up and see the Alhambra, seeing Alhambra was the only good thing out of this trip.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Eva, Your experience comment, as unpleasant as it seems, is only about the delay of two people on the tour. We don´t have power on other people puncuality unfortunately. The guide always gives the meeting time and hours. We are a quality service agency, we don´t leave people on on tours, even if you are right, these two person were very late. We feel very sorry about this trouble caused by something that somehow is out of our hands. The stops on the way and back are announced by the guide and are normal on the 3 hours drive. It allows you to go to the restroom and grab a coffee. We hope that you enjoyed at leat the great Alhambra. Best regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Last minutes changes in pick up time...
VINEET B
, Jan 2017
Last minutes changes in pick up time was not appreciated. 5 am from seville was too early for me, i booked as pick time shown was 7 am. No hotel pick up was provided, though it was mentioned in inclusions and the pick up instructions were confusing.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer, When we receive your petition we directly contact with the clients to give a meeting point and time according to its staying place. We give the instruction through the message in Viator. If you have any doubts, our company is contactable H24. The tour to Granada is a 12h tour. The pick up time depends on the entrance hour that the Alhambra grants us. If it is in the morning, then we have to leave early. Best regards.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 9860P1

Explore Similar Things to Do