Recent Searches
Clear

Seattle's Only Underground Donut Tour

star-4.562 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Seattle, United States
Seattle's Only Underground Donut Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Seattle Small-Group Donut Tour Explore Seattle's sweet side with a local guide, by taking a walking donut tour of the city. You'll hit up some of the best donut shops in town, including Top Pot Doughnuts, Tempesta Coffee & Donuts, Dahlia Bakery, and Daily Dozen Doughnuts, where you’ll get to sample some of the city’s sweetest offerings.
  • Visit many of Seattle’s top donut shops
  • A local guide will lead the way
  • Donut tastings are included
  • Group sizes limited to 15 participants
Saved to wishlist!
Donuts
2124 5th Ave , 2124 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121, USA

The tour starts at Top Pot Doughnuts. Look for your guide there.

Pike Place Market , Pike Place Market, Seattle, WA, USA

The tour ends at Daily Dozen Doughnuts in the Pike Place Market.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Underground Donut Tour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
62 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 62 reviews
star-5
Fun / Laidback Tour
Patricia_K
, Oct 2021
I enjoyed this walking tour with Holly. Initially i was supposed to go on the 9am tour but Holly called the night before to see if I would want to switch since I’d be the only one. I appreciated the call before hand and that they wanted to make sure i had others with me. Our group was fun and made the tour that much more enjoyable. The donuts were great. The scenery was amazing. Holly was great as well.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you so much for hanging out with us! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself.
star-2
Better on your own
Jason_C
, Oct 2021
Meh…this sounded like a really fun idea when we booked it. But there were several things that made this not worth the price value or time hours we spent. Not sure how the name “Underground Doughnut tour” developed. Nothing hidden or special about the 3 places we walked by or stood outside of-none of which we visited or learned much about aside from the starting location. We began at one location and visited 2 others. At the second stop our group waited outside for almost 20 minute on our guide who had to stand in line to get donuts for us—we could have done that. There was no 3rd stop—instead she carried an additional box of donuts from the second stop and walked us to Pike Place for a brief history of the market. The 3rd stop was equally uneventful with a brief wait on her again to get bagged donuts. Looking at Yelp and other sites we didn’t even go to a couple of the most famous Seattle shops. The tour was essentially an hour and a half of walking, the guide not being aware that she was well in front of the group and no one could hear her except for the people immediately behind her, and us waiting for someone else to stand in line and get donuts. To anyone who to ask, I’d say save the money and look up the top donut shops in Seattle and go on your own—there would be no difference in your experience other than saving yourself some $ and disappointment. As a sidenote we booked three tours through Viator and this is the only one that disappointed. The timing and coordination on the other 2 really made this last one pale in comparison.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are so sorry you didn't enjoy yourself. We have sent you a private message to rectify the situation.
star-5
fun and yummy!
Nancy_J
, Oct 2021
great little tour that included some tourist highlights that were unexpected. Amanda did a great job and it was a good way to start the day!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for hanging out with us!
star-5
Definitely a must
Elizabeth_M
, Sep 2021
The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city and the local businesses. This was her first day and she was perfect.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for being there for Holly's first day! You rock!!
star-5
Organized and Well Put Together
Wafa_J
, Sep 2021
Holly was the best tour guide. We made stops at iconic Donut shops as well as learned fun facts about Seattle. Everything was organized, and I'm glad me and my boyfriend participated. Now we know where to get a proper Donut next time we visit Seattle.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you so much for hanging out with us. We hope to see you again real soon!
star-5
Highly recommend!
Corinne_S
, Aug 2021
Great tour and fun way to start a Saturday morning! I’m not a donut fan but the samples were delicious and our guide gave us lots of history and fun facts about Seattle.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
So did we convert you? If not, we're still very glad you hung out with us. Please spread the word!
star-5
Great Donut Tour Experience
Marisa_G
, Aug 2021
Our tour guide Amanda was so nice and friendly. She was knowledgeable on all the donut spots and even added fun facts about the area as well. It was a great experience and I would recommend it to everyone who visits.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you so much for hanging out with us! We hope to host you again in any of our participating cities!
star-5
Great Tour
Catherine_P
, Dec 2019
Our tour guide, Amanda, was amazing. The tour started at 9am which was a perfect way to start the day, donut and coffee. We went to 4 different donut locations and got to sample the donuts. The tour ended by the Pike Place Market, a perfect location to end the tour so you can continue your day sightseeing in downtown. Amanda also explained some history of Seattle and showed us the original Starbucks and the gum wall, 2 attractions that were on my "to see" list. Great tour.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Gum wall and history and donuts! What's not to love! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We hope to host you again real soon in any of our cities!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So fun
Stephanie_N
, Jul 2019
Part food tour, part history, this tour was fun for me and my children, ages 9 and 11. My doughnut loving son picked this tour so he was pretty proud of himself! Our tour guide Amanda was a delight.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Seattle's Only Underground Donut Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Seattle's Only Underground Donut Tour

star-4.562

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-5438

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.88

star-4.53045

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$29.03

star-5733

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.88

star-5533

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.50

star-514

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.80

star-59

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.80

star-59

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.80

star-11

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.00

Explore Similar Things to Do