Recent Searches
Clear

BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle

|
Seattle, United States
BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit Mount Rainier National Park without having to rent a car by boking this one-day tour from Seattle. Your driver will take you through the park, with plenty of stops along the way to take photos of beautiful lakes and waterfalls, including Longnire and Narada Falls. You'll also get to spend some time learning about the park at the Jackson Visitor Center before ultimately making your way back to Seattle.
  • Visit Mount Rainier without having to rent a car
  • See many of the park’s prettiest natural features in one day
  • Round-trip transfers from a variety of Seattle neighborhoods or the airport are included
  • Great for Chinese visitors, with an English- and Chinese-speaking guide
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation (base on the number of guests on the day. 7-seat SUV; Minivan; motorcoach).
Professional driver and/or guide.
Admission of Mount Rainier National Park.
Food and beverage.
Personal expenses and other expenses not listed in the Cost Includes.
Gratuities
The cost of transportation to/from the place of departure.
Booster seats are required for kids under 8 years old. Booster rental service for $10/seat/day.

Departure Point

502 S King St, Seattle, WA 98104, USA

07:45AM Departure Seattle Historic Gate;

Departure Point

501 S Grady Way, Renton, WA 98057, USA

08:15AM Departure Uwajimaya Renton;

Return Details

502 S King St, Seattle, WA 98104, USA

Seattle Historic Chinatown Gate;502 S. King St. Seattle WA 98104 ;

Return Details

17801 International Blvd, Seattle, WA 98158, USA

Seattle–Tacoma International Airport(Airport); Please book flight after 19:00.

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • As Mt. Rainier is a mountain attraction, please remind the day tour attenders of preparing dry food for lunch to ensure the time of visiting.
  • Along the way of Wonderland Trail, we will arrange parking for 1-2 attractions according to the actual situation: Narada Falls, Paradise Visitor Center (including glacier overlooking, Martha Falls, Wildflower meadow at Paradise, etc. in case of bad winter weather, we will go to the Longmire Museum instead.)
  • In the case of heavy snow during winter season, schedule of going uphill at Mount Rainier National Park may be halted, and we will enjoy the breathtaking views at the foot of the mountain instead.
  • All bus tour participants (12 years old and above) need to present the vaccine card or photo of vaccine card + ID to join the tour.
  • Customer under 18 years old MUST be accompanied by at least one adult.
  • The itinerary will be subject to traffic and weather.
  • In case of attraction closures (due to holidays or construction, etc.), the tour guide may make some necessary changes to the itinerary accordingly.
  • This tour does not accept any City Pass or your own tickets for the attraction. Passengers who take this tour need to purchase admission tickets from tour escort on the departure date. Otherwise, we will stop providing services on the day.
  • We make every effort to provide on-time service, it does not guarantee to arrive at or depart from any point as a specific time, which may be affected by any number of factor including weather, traffic, strikes, government shutdowns, war or mechanical problem.
  • Before doing an individual activity or leaving the group, please get the agreement of the tour guide.
  • Please reach the departure point on time and follow the arrangement of tour escort.
  • For guests riding a 7-seat vehicle (the actual vehicle type will be subject to the actual passenger number), booster seats are required for kids under 8 years old. We provide booster rental service for $10/seat/day. Please inform your needs upon booking. Please be noticed that penalty may be charged due to lack of prior notice.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Universal Vision
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle .

Traveler Tips


  • "If you have a hard time understanding accents you may want to pair with someone that can." See review
  • "It good a good experience, even though the driver/Guide was a little late." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
12 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
star-3
Mt. Rainier at Winter
KristTrizha_M
, Dec 2021
- Since it’s winter, there are limited activities available and most of the places are closed. This tour is a cheap and convenient way to go to Mt. Rainier if you don’t want to drive/DIY.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your support for our tour. Have a nice day.
star-5
Breathtaking spectacular view
Karen_M
, Aug 2021
Spectacular view. Must try it at least once. We are not avid hikers so it was a little tiring for us, but no regrets. Love it!!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
star-3
Meh
William_H
, Aug 2021
The tour guide, Tina, was prompt and friendly. She illustrated none of the history of the sites we visited. I am still not sure of the reason for the “service fee” though a fee was highlighted it seemed more as if it was for tickets to attractions. It was never clear. She was an excellent driver. The trip was generally pleasant.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear William, Thanks for giving us feedback about Tina , will bring this to Tina. About the “service fee” is part of Salary of tour leader is mandatory to the tour. Once again thanks for choosing us
star-5
More of a no frills transportation than a traditional tour
Joseph_N
, Aug 2021
Look it's basically a cheap (relative to Ubers/renting a car) "drive you there, drive you back" service, esp. with the 10% student discount: exactly what I was looking for. Tina, the tour guide, was pretty laid back and didn't really push us around or guide us; if you want a tour guide to talk your ear off instead of just being able to break off and independently explore the paths, pick another service. This is more of a transportation service than a traditional guided tour. The only minor issue I had was I wish we got maybe one or two more hours; we got about 45 min each for the Falls and reflection lake, and then 2 for hiking up Rainier from the visitor station. That being said, the timing makes sense I guess to avoid traffic nightmare; when we left just after 3PM (the line at the toll booths was half a mile long then) and got back just before 5, theoretically beating a non COVID/non weekend rush hour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we will share with Tina. once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
star-4
Nice tour
FLgal
, Jul 2021
Ray, our tour guide, was very nice. I would have appreciated a little more info on Mt. Rainier during the ride. And although it’s out of his control, it was annoying that other members of our group weren’t punctual in returning to the van - as late as 10-15 min. Very inconsiderate. If you choose to do a group tour, please be considerate of other peoples’ time; otherwise, drive yourself there.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
star-1
TERRIBLE
AjayKumar_G
, Jul 2021
DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE FOR THIS TOUR especially if you are getting the guide Jason! The guide didn't tell us anything about the places we visited, just drove us around! Accent was not at all comprehendible and it seemed he was only giving a private tour to those who spoke Chinese! While we felt cheated as tourists wanting to know a little about Mt Rainier, his driving was even worse! Sudden brakes and turns at full speed while driving in the mountain region, we did not feel safe sitting in his bus! His attitude was ignorant towards us and extremely poor communication for a tour guide! When we asked him to open the doors of the bus so we could sit inside, he went on to click pictures of his own and came back as per his will! We had a small child with us and had to wait outside till he finished his photography session! Slamming the doors, chit-chatting loudly and on the phone while driving! EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE and if possible I would prefer to give a negative rating than even 1 star! If you are not able to find an organized tour, I suggest you rather rent a car and go yourself. Might turn out to be a more memorable trip.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Sorry by giving you bad experience with you. We took this view so serious and retrain Jason until he can do better service to our valuable clients. Thanks for youe sharing. Hope we can see you soon with other tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Mt Ranier tour
Elizabeth_T
, Jul 2021
Tina was great. We saw many sights and stopped for an extra photo opportunity. I would highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Pleasant and safe
LaNice_W
, Jul 2021
We had enough time to do everything. The ride was punctual, safe and comfortable. I appreciate the day before text encouraging to bring our own lunch as the site food was extremely overpriced $8 coffee. If you have a hard time understanding accents you may want to pair with someone that can.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us, once again thanks for choosing us.Hope to see you soon
star-3
Time limited
Jayla_E
, Jul 2021
Mount Rainier was beautiful! Bus trip was convenient. Awkward encounter at end of bus trip when the attendant chased everyone as they got off the bus, requesting $12 service fee.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Jayla Thanks for the suggestion about the time,we will see if we can make some changes about the travel time to improve our tour. And about the service fee is mandatory charge for this tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour
Joshua_C
, Jul 2021
Small, affordable tour that took us to some beautiful locations in Mt. Ranier National Park. Knowledgeable and friendly guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Joshua, we are so glad to hear about this comment from you, Hope we can see you soon, thanks
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle
BEST Mount Rainier National Park Day Tour from Seattle

star-412

6 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-5341

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$294.68

star-39

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-5832

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$174.00

star-44

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-00

5 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-538

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$259.00

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

Explore Similar Things to Do