Recent Searches
Clear

Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour

|
Savannah, United States
Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The afterlife is alive and well in Savannah. Experience it for yourself on a Ghosts and Gravestones trolley ride through this grand old Southern city. Tour the streets, passing former battlegrounds, historic cemeteries, and old mansions infiltrated with the supernatural. Make a nighttime stop at legendary River Street, a hot-spot for wandering spirits. Your guide will regale you with stories of Savannah's sinister deeds and nefarious characters along the way.
  • Step aboard the ‘trolley of the doomed’ for a frighteningly fun experience
  • Gain exclusive nighttime entry into the Andrew Low House and River Street’s Perkins and Sons Ship Chandlery
  • Hear tales of murder, mayhem and other mysterious happenings in the haunted city
  • Enjoy a mix of Savannah’s darker side with a dose of humor

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Most haunted tours can be super scary, but this one adds humor to make it more fun for all types of travelers.
Saved to wishlist!
Narrated tour
Local taxes
Gratuities
Food and drinks
301 E River St , 301 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Tour departs from Simply Savannah Trolley Depot located at 301 E. River Street, Savannah, GA 31401. Guests are required to check in 20 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time. ***ON JULY 2nd through the 4th, THE TOUR WILL DEPART FROM 250 MLK BLVD.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Emotional support animals are not allowed on the tour
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Children under 6 years old are not permitted on tour
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where is the departure point for the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:The tour departs from 301 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA
Feb 2021
Q:
How early should I arrive for the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:You must check in at least 15 minutes prior to your tour. Of course, you are welcome to check in even earlier than that.
Feb 2021
Q:
Do we actually go into cemeteries during the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:Unfortunately, because of a change in the city ordinance, we are not permitted to enter the cemeteries for any reason after 8 pm. As most of our tours occur after that time, we do not enter the cemetery during any of our tours…
Feb 2021
Q:
Is the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour handicap accessible?
A:The tour is not recommended for guests who cannot safely navigate stairs. Please call us at the number on your ticket at least 24 hours in advance so that we can make appropriate arrangements.
Feb 2021
Q:
How scary is the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:While the tour is not designed to be a “fun house” type of experience, the stories of Savannah’s “darker side” cover some mature subject matter, so we give the tour a PG-13 rating. Infants/toddlers are not recommended for this experience.
Feb 2021
Q:
Are food and drink allowed on the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:Food and drinks are welcome. However alcoholic beverages are not allowed under any circumstance for the safety and comfort of all of our guests.
Feb 2021
Q:
Are pets allowed on the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:Service animals are the only animals that are allowed on board the trolleys. Animal species other than dogs, emotional support animals, comfort animals, companion animals, and service animals in training are not permitted.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Not really a scary tour but worth taking to see the city at night" See review
  • "It’s great to see the sights at night, and get a different perspective than during the day." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
549 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 549 reviews
star-5
In a nut shell!!!
Farrah_T
, Oct 2021
I really enjoyed my tour. I would recommend it to anybody. I sat in the very front seat by myself and had a really good view of everything!!!!!
star-3
Would not recommend.
Ginny_S
, Oct 2021
We stopped at the first house/ At the second stop, we left the tour. We thought it was pretty boring. The tour guide was kitchey.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Just ok…
Agustin_P
, Oct 2021
You really only get to go to the mansion. It’s just an ok tour. I personally would’ve liked more historical info as the second stop was really pointless. Our host was very nice but if you sit towards the back of the trolley you can’t hear anything.
star-5
Fantastic Tour with Killean as your tour guide!!
Katherine_B
, Oct 2021
Msr. Killean LeBlanc was the BEST guide for this tour!!! He played the role wonderfully, was very informative and really really made this tour a superb experience! I highly recommend this tour and try to get on Killeen’s trolley. You won’t be disappointed.
star-5
Our tour guide was...
Jeanne_B
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide was wonderful he made the experience exceptional. I love the house and the ship. I would highly recommend this to my family & friends 👻💀☠️👹😈
star-5
Worth the money
Ashley_R
, Oct 2021
This was awesome! It was great to be able to break up the tour by getting out and exploring a couple of the haunted places so you aren’t stuck on the trolley the whole time. It’s light hearted and not really scary, more of an explanation on why people think Savannah is haunted.
star-1
Terrible
Dawn_L
, Oct 2021
This was a terrible experience and this was not what I expected. The group expected to be freighters and we weren’t through out the whole experience.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are sorry you were disappointed in our tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
star-3
Not impressed
Lynn_R
, Oct 2021
The last bit of the tour in the chandlery was the best part of the whole tour. Would have liked more history and less if the house tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Very fun entertaining...
Dale_M
, Oct 2021
Very fun entertaining tour. Do it after night fall. The last stop was awesome but may be a little spooky for Lil ones.
star-1
Lame
Courtney_W
, Oct 2021
One of my friend was asked to not participate because she was talking to loud. Absolutely ridiculous. The tour guide was obnoxious and annoying. Totally ruined the experience.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We were sorry to read our tour did not meet your expectations. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour
Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour

star-4548

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.33

star-4.52003

4 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.68

star-4.5108

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-5143

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.51353

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-541

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-5208

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.33

star-4.5509

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

Explore Similar Things to Do