Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

|
Fira, Greece

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

See an idyllic Oia sunset from the Kastro  — the Venetian castle ruins atop Santorini. Take a break from Santorini’s beaches as a professional guide whisks you away for the day. You'll discover the archaeological site at Akrotiri (admission at own expense) and learn the significance of these Minoan excavations as you stroll along its main street. Then enjoy free time to explore Santorini’s beautiful village Emporeio, before watching the sun descend over the Mediterranean Sea.
  • Akrotiri, Emporeio and Oia full-day tour on the island of Santorini
  • Discover Minoan excavations at the archeological site at Akrotiri with an expert guide
  • Explore the main street of the ancient Akrotiri and learn about the treasures and relics
  • Enjoy free time to explore the beautiful village of Emporeio
  • Visit the pretty whitewashed village of Oia in the evening and see the sunset from the Kastro of Oia
Air-conditioned vehicle
Guide
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Admission to Akrotiri (5 Euros approximately)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

Departure Time

11:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Low heeled comfortable shoes are recommended due to some uneven and slippery paths.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please notice that extra charges may apply per person or in total of the group for pick-ups from hotels- villas- airbnb outside the proximity of our tour selected pick route. In that case we can provide round trip transfer for customer(s) convenience ad-hoc quoted as per location of customer(s)' property.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY MTM D.M.C Ltd

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "They have a gift shop where you're able to purchase wines." See review
  • "Oia is crowded and time is somewhat limited since moving through the narrow streets full of people impedes progress." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
63 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
star-5
Just enough guidance on this tour!
Toni S
, Oct 2019
My husband and I aren't big fans of large tours on big busses, so we booked this tour with some hesitation. We were pleasantly surprised that this tour allowed us to see the sights, chat with fellow travelers, and have free time to explore on our own. Katie was a lovely, knowledgeable guide who provided us with information and time. Thank you, thank you.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent tour in Santorini. It is our pleasure to make each guests tour special and one to remember. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another even more memorable tour. Best Regards,
star-2
Santorini Oia Sunset and Villages Tour
swordwarren
, Oct 2019
We toured an archaeological excavation with a guide before stopping in a village for lunch on our own. In the afternoon, we went to a winery and drove around the area. The guide was interesting, but she left us, and the bus driver took us the Oia to see the sunset and told us to be back at the bus at 7:40. There were many buses parked in the area. The narrow streets were extremely crowded with people trying get to the water to see the sunset, and my husband and I got separated. His phone wasn't working, and neither of could find anyone to help us. It was getting late, so we both went back to where the buses were parked, but there was no to help us find our bus, and we still weren't together. None of the bus drivers spoke enough English to help us. Finally, a supervisor had seen my husband and helped us get back to our bus. It was a very frightening experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Do have in mind though that you have joined us during peak season when the island of Santorini is crowded and we try to do our best to please all customers the best way we can, though difficult with all the masses of customers. last but not least allow us to inform you that comment written has nothing to do with our tour since you have joined another companys' group and not ours. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-5
A Must Do!
rissmanangela
, Jul 2019
Did this with 3 friends and it was so much fun! Great music, food, and the view is phenomenal! Expensive, but worth every penny. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! It’s always heartwarming to read such lovely comments and to realize that our guests appreciate the hard work we put into making everyone’s tour special. Your kind words motivate us to continue offering the highest level of services and we truly thank you for that. We really hope to see you soon in one of our tours. Best regards
star-5
Santorni has so much to offer and we...
PDOS-NJ
, Jun 2018
Santorni has so much to offer and we would not have experienced it all had we not taken this tour of the villages - my favorite part of the day tour was the visit to Akrotiri - an active archaeological site - it is known as the Pompei of the Aegean. A stop at a local winery was a nice touch - we sampled wine while enjoying the spectacular scenery! The tour included a visit to Oia village for the sunset around 8:30pm, but we had visited Oia the night before on our own and so we didn't go. This tour was operated by NST Travel and the tour guide was excellent.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Jun 18, 2018 midavisfineart The most beautiful place in the world! Tripadvisor review: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini My husband and I were "bathed" in the sunset! We did not wanted it to end. For me, there is no other place where you feel so much connected to the beauty of nature and to God, if you have faith. Response pending
star-5
What a lovely overview tour of...
jeanoross
, May 2018
What a lovely overview tour of Santorini. The tour visited many of the highlights and beaches, and the free time in some of the small villages was nice for dining and shopping. Regrettably it rained toward the end of the day, so the sunset was not as clear as we hoped, but was still colorful! The inclusion of the trip to the archeological site was an added plus! And it just happened to be no additional cost the day we visited!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Jun 18, 2018 midavisfineart The most beautiful place in the world! Tripadvisor review: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini My husband and I were "bathed" in the sunset! We did not wanted it to end. For me, there is no other place where you feel so much connected to the beauty of nature and to God, if you have faith. Response pending
star-5
Except the winery part of the tour...
Hiwot Z
, Feb 2018
Except the winery part of the tour everything was really nice!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-2
I had a great tour guide who was...
Tracy C
, Jan 2018
I had a great tour guide who was very knowledgeable, and the traditional villages were beautiful and very interesting. Unfortunately, that was outweighed by the bad. The tour was given in two languages, and it was TERRIBLE for this reason. Half my day was spent listening to a language I could not understand, and this was not told to me ahead of time. Had I known this, I never would have booked this tour. The guests who spoke the other language would speak to one another during the English portion, so it was difficult for me to hear the guide. It felt like half my day was wasted. Also, we were not guided to the place to see the place to see the sunset. We were pointed in the general direction, and the town is very confusing. We were left to find it ourselves, and it is very confusing. I do not recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Do have in mind though that you have joined us during peak season when the island of Santorini is crowded and we try to do our best to please all customers the best way we can, though difficult with all the masses of customers. last but not least allow us to inform you that comment written has nothing to do with our tour since you have joined another companys' group and not ours. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-3
This was a nice tour. Half day is...
Stacey E
, Nov 2017
This was a nice tour. Half day is all that is needed. The people running the tour are a little rigid. Not sure i could recommend this particular group. But it was nice to see what we saw.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Do have in mind though that you have joined us during peak season when the island of Santorini is crowded and we try to do our best to please all customers the best way we can, though difficult with all the masses of customers. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-1
The mini-bus in which we were taken...
Nishant G
, Nov 2017
The mini-bus in which we were taken, there were some people who had paid 39, which was the cost of another package. We paid 68.00 and don't understand what we gained by paying so much extra. I discussed about their tickets after befriending them during the tour and came to know that they books on the same day that we booked. Do you think that passengers in the same bus will not talk to each other? So I will never recommend Viator. I am now thinking if we were cheated in a similar manner in our earlier trip in Nice, which was booked by Viator. Anyway, we will never book through Viator again. Thanks.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Do have in mind though that you have joined us during peak season when the island of Santorini is crowded and we try to do our best to please all customers the best way we can, though difficult with all the masses of customers. Last but not least allow us to inform you that comment written has nothing to do with our tour since you have joined another companys' group and not ours. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-4
On this tour you're able to hit the...
Sheila C
, Oct 2017
On this tour you're able to hit the highlights of Santorini. Our guides were knowledgeable and helpful. We started with the visit to Akrotiri, the ancient ruins. We continued to Perissa Beach where we stopped for lunch at a restaurant on the beach. The food was very good. We drove through villages and stopped at Megalochori sp? which has few inhabitants. The guide walked us through the village where we joined up with the bus. Then we drove to the high point of Santorini which had a panoramic view of the island. We continued on for a wine tasting situated on the edge of the cliff overlooking the caldera. They have a gift shop where you're able to purchase wines. The last stop was at Oia for the sunset. This was disappointing. Oia was very crowded and difficult to find a place to view the sunset without being packed in. Overall, it was a good tour and you get to see most of Santorini.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Jun 18, 2018 midavisfineart The most beautiful place in the world! Tripadvisor review: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini My husband and I were "bathed" in the sunset! We did not wanted it to end. For me, there is no other place where you feel so much connected to the beauty of nature and to God, if you have faith. Response pending

Product code: 6357SUNSET

Explore Similar Things to Do