Recent Searches
Clear

A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION

star-3.5
|
San Juan, Puerto Rico
19

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...


icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Food and drinks
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Isla Verde, Carolina, 00979, Puerto Rico

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Zipline Tours in Puerto Rico

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by A Day at Rainforest & Beach TRANSPORTATION .

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
22 Reviews
]
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
star-3
Not much rainforest
Anat_B
, Apr 2021
To start with the positive: our tour guide, Jose, was great; very personable, and communication about pick up was excellent. My teenage kids enjoyed the trip because they had fun at the water slide and watering hole where we swam. The negative: you aren’t really going to see the forest. You walk in for about 1 minute when you reach the area of rocks and natural water slide where all the other tour groups congregate and that’s it. You spend about two hours in that same area, hanging out on the rocks and in the water. Our guide told us that the trails were closed still due to the hurricane and that this was the best part anyway, but if you are looking for a hike in the forest this isn’t it. Afterwards we took a short ride to the Loquillo beach area where you find multiple kiosks and you go off on your own to eat (lots of good choices) and then spend time at the beach. The beach is right off the main road and very littered but if you walk further out a bit it’s still quite lovely, if not all that pristine. All in all not much packed into the trip but my kids did enjoy it and we were back by around 5, giving us the rest of the evening to enjoy by our pool.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun time
Tahib_S
, Apr 2021
Devin the tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. He gave us some history of the island and the area. We spent about an hour at the rainforest in the river that was fun, you have to experience the natural slide. I'm glad we spent some time at Luquilla beach I just wish it was longer.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Wonderful!
Iris
, Apr 2021
It was a great trip. We loved it!!! The only issue was the second part of thr tour...at the beach , didn't actually get to see the beach because the restaurants were slow..
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not Good
Delton_S
, Mar 2021
The bus ride was horrible my experience was bad the ride was bad my back and neck hurting the bus was damaged the wheels was not good we was bumming the whole way there
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We apologize for the bus ride experienced. Our tour busses are all in working order and daily inspected.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Pick another tour company
Dee
, Mar 2021
Do yourself a favor and book another tour company. They sent a raggedy bus with no air conditioning, we were all sweating on the bus with our masks it was awful. At one time we thought the bus was breaking down. No real commentary like most tours, no information, nada! I could tell we had the worst tour company because all the other tour companies provided water for their clients and life jackets if desired. Other tour companies assisted their group at the waterfalls, not ours, we were more left on our own. Not this one, nada! Driver drove too fast, it was scary. Driver played some really offensive music in the van with small kids. Cursing and derogatory language. We paid way too much money for what we got. I wish we would've picked a different tour company.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Our apologies for the experience received. All of our tour busses have air conditioning. We will be verifying what may have affected the temperature on your tour date. Lifejackets are also included and provided upon request. As for music, we will be discussing music selection with our drivers. Thank you for your feedback which will help in creating a better experience for our guests.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
More time at Elyunque
Nehal
, Mar 2021
The forest hike was the highlight of the tour, it's absolutely stunning. I was disappointed there was no to little explanation of flora or fauna of the forest. It was also not encouraged to continue the hike to the water slides as that is more physically challenging, so that was also disappointing. I would have preferred more time spent in the forest and going to explore other areas of the forest. Aside from the hike, there was too much time spent on the first stop "visitor center" and the last stop Luquillo beach. The tour says it's 5 hours but with the transportation, it took about 8 hours. Clearer advertising of what to expect would have been better.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for expressing your concerns. It is very important to note the tour is an all day event. Travel time is included for those in planning other activities in the day. The rainforest is located approximately an hour away, therefore, roundtrip tranportation will result in a 2 hour trip not including traffic or any other factors. We will focus more on the information provided to our guests. Thank you for your feedback. We do hope you enjoyed the beauty of the rainforest!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
fun
Ashley_A
, Mar 2021
the transportation could have been better but good trip nonetheless. Must be a bit athletic to be able to climb the rocks and get down to the river.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Rainforest Adventure
Anna_A
, Mar 2021
We had a good day at El Yunque Rainforest & Beach Tour. You must be in a decent physical shape to be able to complete the tour. The first half is not bad but the second is half is definitely difficult but worth it at the end! I enjoyed our experience it is definitely an all day adventure!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Be sure to book though hotel
Kenneth
, Mar 2020
It was cancelled despite weather being clear. So I can’t tell you how it was. I was very disappointed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Rainforest
valerie_t
, Mar 2020
I enjoyed the excursion. Debbie was magnificent. Please don’t hesitate to book. She took the time to explain everything.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 18848P4

Explore Similar Things to Do