Recent Searches
Clear

Vivid Day Tour in El Yunque Rain Forest

star-4.5
|
San Juan, Caribbean
7

From $75.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
USCG certified lifejackets
Hotel pickup and drop-off (within the San Juan area)
Professional guide

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

Airports

  • Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, Carolina 979 Puerto Rico


Departure Time

8:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Casa Venturas

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vivid Day Tour in El Yunque Rain Forest?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Vivid Day Tour in El Yunque Rain Forest.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Vivid Day Tour in El Yunque Rain Forest?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Vivid Day Tour in El Yunque Rain Forest.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Vivid Day Tour in El Yunque Rain Forest?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Vivid Day Tour in El Yunque Rain Forest.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Vivid Day Tour in El Yunque Rain Forest?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Vivid Day Tour in El Yunque Rain Forest.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
43 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
star-5
Great experience!
Charles_B
, Apr 2021
Our tour guide Eli was awesome! She was great with our group. She is very informative. We had all ages with us and she was wonderful.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
El Yunque with Eli
David_E
, Apr 2021
Eli was an amazing tour guide. She balanced everyone’s safety with a positive experience. You should heed her warnings about mud. The RE is a natural waterfall slide and high dive.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Must do tour of PR
HeemaT
, Apr 2021
I enjoyed the hike. Qw had an awesome tour instructor. She was very informative and patient. It was a bit muddy but to be expected in the Rainforest. I loved the scenery when we reached the river area with the waterfall and swing rope area. I also loved the mimosa plants. They are very unique.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Just do it!
Gnel_A
, Apr 2021
Despite it being muddy and the water roaring, we had a great time! The views in the rainforest were amazing and just being there was as well.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must take tour experience !
Carolina_S
, Apr 2021
This tour was definitely one of our favorite experiences during our visit to PR. It was nice that our awesome tour guides Dennis & Rodriguez picked us up and made the experience so fun. They were very informative & made sure everyone had a good time. They were very accommodating to our comfort levels of hiking and swimming .
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best Experience of our Trip
GATraveler
, Apr 2021
Dennis was amazing. He texted a day before to confirm the pick up location and describe what to expect. It’s very muddy and I’d recommend bring a small snack.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
In the end, a great experience
Jinah_S
, Apr 2021
It was nearly impossible to find a rainforest tour within a week of when we wanted to go so I'm so grateful that this one had availability! I'll list out pros and cons: Pros: -unique, thrilling experience -small group (7) -for all ages -REALLY FUN! -perfect amount of time Cons: -lack of communication prior to the day of your -BYO everything (water, snacks, towel, etc) The experience ended up being the highlight of our trip. Johnny (our driver and guide) was nice and considerate of everyone in the group--varying ages and skill levels. However, I made several attempts to reach him via email before the day of the tour and only received a text the morning of. I was requesting a different pickup/dropoff location which ended up being fine, but be aware that it may be difficult to get in touch. You essentially make 2 stops in the hike. The first stop is a cool swimming spot with rope swing and a few cliffs to jump off. We didn't spend much time there initially so that we could get the stop #2 which has even higher cliffs and the natural water slide (IT'S FAST)! It's definitely a hike so be prepared to burn some calories and climb. My 9 yr old did it so if you're in somewhat decent shape, you'll be okay (with the right shoes). YOU WILL GET MUDDY. It's the rainforest and although some trails have rocks/wood to walk on, 85% of it is pure mud so bring hiking shoes/sneakers that you don't mind getting dirty and a change of shoes if you don't want to wear them home (we brought flip flops for return trip). A towel is also great because you'll have a chance to wash yourself off right before heading home so you may want to dry off. There weren't scheduled breaks in the hike so if you plan on bringing snacks, make them easy to access and consume. You're in nature so you're expected to bring all trash with you. I'm not sure how much time we had to swim, rope swing, slide and jump but I feel the time was sufficient to try all activities! We had a great group and really enjoyed the tour. I'd highly recommend it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
El Yunque
SARAH_K
, Apr 2021
We had fun on this tour. However, that was mostly despite the tour guide we had. He was honestly rude and not supportive at all of people who were struggling a bit on the trails. The terrain was certainly tricky, particularly because it had rained recently and the mud was super slick. Other tour guides provided more help and support for our group. I would recommend a different company for sure.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Really sorry about your experience, we always have one tour guide and one assistant to help in case, except this one time. The season, starting april starts indeed to be rainy on the the afternoon, that was the tour you took. We have decided since then to not do the afternoon tour anymore since 1st April, and only do the morning tour which is way more comfortable.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Well worth it
Georgios_Z
, Apr 2021
Very scenic tour. The rainforest is awesome to see and it's great to have a guide. The guide texted us a few days ahead of time with details, and we had a chance to ask questions.. transportation was right on time. It's awesome that the group is small, so it's a lot faster than other tours.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
SCAM
Keiley_H
, Apr 2021
I reached out inquiring about a cancellation for one of our guests of five and was told that they couldn't do a refund, we waited at our hotel for the transportation to pick the remainder of the group up and it never showed up. When I requested a full refund for the event, it was rejected.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Sorry about that, but you texted on the morning of the tour saying that people on your group were not feeling good and asking for refund, after telling you we are not doing refund on a same day cancellation, you did not confirmed your pick up, and not answering to the tour guide when he was trying to contact you.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 275911P1

Explore Similar Things to Do