Recent Searches

Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour W/ Sip & Paint

star-4.511 Reviews
San Juan, Caribbean

From $120.00 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance

icon4 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Additional Details

Pickup included
Saved to wishlist!
Paint and brushes

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We will contact clients the night before the tour and the morning before pick up.


  • San Juan Cruise Port Terminal, Calle Marina, San Juan, 00901, Puerto Rico

Departure Time

10:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Real PR Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour W/ Sip & Paint?
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour W/ Sip & Paint.

Traveler Photos


11 Reviews
4 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 11 reviews
Tour Description not exactly accurate
, Jun 2021
The tour was average. Overpriced for a couple to pay $120 a piece for this experience. I first booked the tour weeks prior to arriving in P.R. On the night before the tour, Yuma confirmed the pick up time by text. Then the morning of the tour, I sent a text message to confirm again and there was no reply. When I checked my email I saw the trip had been cancelled maybe an hour before due to weather. I was bum because I had nothing planned that day and did not want to waste a day of my vacation. Many of the excursion get pre-booked up months in advance. Luckily, I was able to book a different walking food tour at the last minute, so a day wasn't wasted. Turns out the the weather was beautiful that entire day, I was able to sightsee in Old San Juan and also spend a good amount of the day in Pinones. Because I was still interested in the meeting the artist and learning to cook, I went ahead and rebooked this same Arte tour again for the next day(Monday). When the tour guide came to pick us up it was then that we learned that the itinerary was not going to be the same as the description. She told us we would not be cooking and we would not meet a local artist, she said those things are not included. I asked her if Luquillo Beach was included and she tried to use the weather as an excuse. I told her that I really wanted to see Luquillo so I talked to her about leaving out Pinones in order to see Luquillo Beach. She apologized for the description and says she would let the supervisor know. I can't remember her name but she was nice. So I really only saw 2 areas, Santurce and Luquillo Beach. But the description says at least 3 stops are included. It just would have been nice to know in advance. Updates to the itinerary should be communicated the evening before.
Fun Art with Jaiden
, May 2021
All the information of the trip was amazing. The difference between each art story and your love for the community really moved us. No complaints and lots of love for Jaiden please !!
Inspiring and fun private tour
, May 2021
We really enjoyed our day with Rey! He was friendly, helpful and full of interesting facts and historical notes. The beach-side treats in Pinones were delicious. It was such a special experience to paint under the palms at our own private beach.
Do better
, May 2021
Not worth your money!!! Tour guide was amazing. Most disappointing experience. Most of it was driving
icon Response from Host , May 2021
This review is very conflicting from what you told our Amazing tour guide. We had a group of 11 who did the same exact tour, the day before and loved everything about it. However, you also tried ro fraud our company in getting half of your money back by claiming that the “Amazing tour guide” never showed up for your tour. But thank you for your business.
This was everything!
, May 2021
I loved this tour. If you are into art this is for you. We were never rushed and took as much time as we needed and the sip and paint on the beach was just everything!!!!
, Apr 2021
We loved it! It is a must when staying in Puerto Rico! Tour guide Enid was amazing and went above and beyond for us! Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
True Boricua Experience
, Jan 2021
Tanya and Josh were so gracious and fun! True boricuas that gave us the real experience of Puerto Rico! The local experience! The beaches were closed, so we couldn’t paint on the beach but we still painted in a covered area in Old San Juan and it was beautiful! They supply everything—paint, canvases, brushes, and even Gasolina drinks. We then went to Piñones for authentic Puerto Rican and Dominican food and had the best mojitos. One knocked me on my —-! They are a fun duo—nothing but laughs and felt like being with family! Mi Gente! Can’t wait to come back! If you’re looking for a true Puerto Rican vibe, Tanya is your mamita! I plan to do more of their excursions when I return.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thanks for your awesome review! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! 🇵🇷
HelpfulHelpful3 travelers found this review helpful

Product code: 43681P13

Explore Similar Things to Do