Recent Searches
Clear

Private Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour with Sip & Paint

star-4.535 Reviews
|
San Juan, Caribbean
Private Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour with Sip & Paint

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Immerse yourself in Puerto Rico's art scene with this guided tour. you'll see street art in the Santurce neighborhood with a local guide before continuing to Pinones to sample Afro-Caribbean fare and learn how to make a few local delights yourself. You'll finish off your experience at Luquillo Beach for a sip-and-paint experience.
  • Take a guided street art walk with a local guide
  • A cooking lesson with tastings is included
  • Participate in a paint and sip class
  • Private tour for just you and your party
Saved to wishlist!
Paint and brushes
  • S.J. Suites Hotel , 253 Calle de La Fortaleza Old San Juan, San Juan 00901-1712 Puerto Rico
  • Cervantes , Recinto Sur #329 Old San Juan, San Juan 00901 Puerto Rico
  • Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel , 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan 00901 Puerto Rico
  • CasaBlanca Hotel , 316 Calle de La Fortaleza, San Juan 00901 Puerto Rico
  • San Juan Cruise Port Terminal , Calle Marina, San Juan, 00901, Puerto Rico
  • We will contact clients the night before the tour and the morning before pick up.
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Please reconfirm your reservation with the local operator 24 hours prior to your experience. If you do not contact the operator they will attempt to reach you via phone or email to confirm your reservation. Please ensure you have provided a valid phone number when booking.
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    • OPERATED BY Real PR Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    35 Reviews
    4 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
    star-5
    Amazing guide and beautiful history
    Stephanie_H
    , Apr 2022
    Our guide Catherine was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and patient! She would be the one I would recommend for any of your adventures.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi, we are very pleased to know Catherine made your experience a memorable one! Thank you for booking with us and we hope to see you again soon! 🇵🇷❤️
    star-5
    5 Star Experience
    Rebecca_R
    , Apr 2022
    We loved this experience! Our tour guide Yuma went above & beyond & she was a joy to spend the afternoon with!!!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi, we are happy Yuma made your experience a memorable one! Thank you for booking with us and we hope to see you again soon! 🇵🇷❤️
    star-5
    You will enjoy it
    Sebastian_A
    , Apr 2022
    The art studio was the highlight. Sip and paint on the beach was a nice touch. The drinks provided were a pleasant surprise.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Hello Sebastian, we are glad you enjoyed our Arte Boriken Tour, thank you for a great review...we hope to see you soon.
    star-5
    Beyond Expectations!
    CJMOMO4
    , Mar 2022
    Yuma, our tour guide was knowledgeable and so enthusiastic about sharing that knowledge as she drove us around the different sites. She showed respect for her country and it's variety of culture and art. Each stop brought an entirely unique aspect to PR that we never knew and motivated us to want to return to the island to learn more.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Hi, We’re so happy that Yuma provided you with amazing service and was able to show you our RealPR! Thank you so much again for booking with us. ❤️🇵🇷
    star-5
    Outstanding tour and went with my 16 yo daughter and 13 yo son both enjoyed it!
    Todd_E
    , Feb 2022
    Yuma was an incredible guide. Find her and book her immediately. She travels between PR and US so is not always around. She is a special woman knowledgeable in the arts and music and culture.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Hi Todd, thank you for such amazing review. We are happy Yuma provided a great time and excellent service, we thank you again for booking with us! 🇵🇷❤️
    star-5
    Don’t Pass This Gem Up!
    Julie_W
    , Dec 2021
    Amazing tour! The street murals were so good. They were everywhere you looked, tucked in corners and around every corner. You get to meet a local artist and following eat local food and paint! Stephanie was such a great guide, we were lucky to have her!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Julie, we are happy to have made your experience a memorable one! Thank you for booking with us and we hope to see you again soon! 🇵🇷❤️
    star-5
    AMAZING TOUR!
    Ayesha_M
    , Nov 2021
    We had amazing time on this tour! Our guide was super sweet and chill. She showed us several parts of the city and let us grab some local food. All before settling down to paint in this cute open space right off the beach! We’re definitely recommending all of our friends book and we’ll be booking again
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Ayesha, we are happy to have made your experience a memorable one! Thank you for booking with us and we hope to see you again soon! 🇵🇷❤️
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Hidden Art Jewels
    Terri_B
    , Oct 2021
    Enid, our tour guide, was great! This is a good excursion to take if you are an art lover who wants to learn more about the every day Puerto Rican and some of the recent history of its multi-ethnic peoples.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Thanks Terri for this amazing review!!! We can't wait to have more adventures with you. Blessings! -Real PR Tours
    star-5
    BEST TOUR GUIDE EVER
    Faithlyn_M
    , Sep 2021
    LEEROY WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! He took us to places that wasn’t part of the tour. It rained on us at the end and he got us out safe and back. Great customer service!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thanks for this amazing review!!! We can't wait to have more adventures with you. Blessings! -Real PR Tours
    star-1
    A refund is requested
    Lakeysha_G
    , Sep 2021
    While the visit with the local artist was outstanding, the walking tour and sip & paint were laughable. We walked 6 blocks and visited paintings the tour guide did not know about. The sip and paint was two 8x8 canvases, dirty brushes and wine in a pouch from Walgreens that cost $4.99 for 5 pouches. We were only given 4. I confirmed the price as I bought some too take home. This tour should have cost $15 per person.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Good afternoon, So after reading this review in compared to our other 5 star reviews of this t same exact tour, this comes to ultimately comes down to a matter of personal opinion. We apologize that your tour experience didn't meet your expectations and will have our guides updated with information. Thanks for your feedback
    star-5
    AMAZING
    Steven_and_Kanesha
    , Aug 2021
    The tour was amazing. I loved learning about the Puerto Rican roots and the artwork was great. The tour guide was awesome, down to earth, funny and welcoming. The tour was personalized and really made our trip!
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Aw! Thank you so much Steven for your amazing review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour with us. Please come back again!!!
    star-5
    Awesome Experience
    Deijha_C
    , Aug 2021
    Our tour guide Leroy was awesome… I recommend you book the tour with him. We were able to see a lot and we experienced some great tasting food along the way…
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Amazing, we're so happy that you truly enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to providing you with more adventures.
    star-5
    Great Experience!
    Lauri_M
    , Jul 2021
    Excellent experience and would highly reccommend! Enid and Andrea were very knowledgeable and personable!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Thank you so much for the review!!! We're happy that you enjoy the experience. We are hoping that you can come back to have another adventure with us.
    star-5
    Worth It
    Leah_F
    , Jul 2021
    This was a great experience for our week-long trip. Enid was great and text me the day before to confirm the reservation, she was nice and was even early picking us up straight from the hotel. The only difference was we were not aware that two other girls were joining our trip. These ladies were lovely and matched our energy very well! We got picked up then went straight to the tour of the street art, then we stopped at a local shop for smoothies and a snack. Next, we took a trip to see the local shops and food vendors. (prepared to be there with cash ) then we went painting by the beach. Enid took pictures of us and with us. She was great !!! This is a 10 out 10 highly recommend! we got picked up at 10 am and got back to our hotel at around 2:30 pm. It is a lot of walking so bring water and be prepared to take a nap after !
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Wow! we really appreciate your amazing review! We’re so glad we were able to provide you with a memorable experience, and look forward to seeing you on our beautiful Island next time! Blessings!!!
    star-5
    Sip and Paint
    Jacquelyn_S
    , Jul 2021
    Me and my friend's had a great time. Yuma is cool as hell. Thank you for the tour. We had great food, saw beautiful paintings, and painted our own portrait while sipping on the beach. Great view
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Hello Jackeline, We're happy that you had a great experience. It's our pleasure to serve you. We'll be waiting for you again to have more adventures together. Blessings. -Real PR Tours
    star-3
    Tour Description not exactly accurate
    Dominique_A
    , Jun 2021
    The tour was average. Overpriced for a couple to pay $120 a piece for this experience. I first booked the tour weeks prior to arriving in P.R. On the night before the tour, Yuma confirmed the pick up time by text. Then the morning of the tour, I sent a text message to confirm again and there was no reply. When I checked my email I saw the trip had been cancelled maybe an hour before due to weather. I was bum because I had nothing planned that day and did not want to waste a day of my vacation. Many of the excursion get pre-booked up months in advance. Luckily, I was able to book a different walking food tour at the last minute, so a day wasn't wasted. Turns out the the weather was beautiful that entire day, I was able to sightsee in Old San Juan and also spend a good amount of the day in Pinones. Because I was still interested in the meeting the artist and learning to cook, I went ahead and rebooked this same Arte tour again for the next day(Monday). When the tour guide came to pick us up it was then that we learned that the itinerary was not going to be the same as the description. She told us we would not be cooking and we would not meet a local artist, she said those things are not included. I asked her if Luquillo Beach was included and she tried to use the weather as an excuse. I told her that I really wanted to see Luquillo so I talked to her about leaving out Pinones in order to see Luquillo Beach. She apologized for the description and says she would let the supervisor know. I can't remember her name but she was nice. So I really only saw 2 areas, Santurce and Luquillo Beach. But the description says at least 3 stops are included. It just would have been nice to know in advance. Updates to the itinerary should be communicated the evening before.
    star-5
    Fun Art with Jaiden
    Nicole_Q
    , May 2021
    All the information of the trip was amazing. The difference between each art story and your love for the community really moved us. No complaints and lots of love for Jaiden please !!
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    star-5
    Inspiring and fun private tour
    Catheriney
    , May 2021
    We really enjoyed our day with Rey! He was friendly, helpful and full of interesting facts and historical notes. The beach-side treats in Pinones were delicious. It was such a special experience to paint under the palms at our own private beach.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-1
    Do better
    Desiree_G
    , May 2021
    Not worth your money!!! Tour guide was amazing. Most disappointing experience. Most of it was driving
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    This review is very conflicting from what you told our Amazing tour guide. We had a group of 11 who did the same exact tour, the day before and loved everything about it. However, you also tried ro fraud our company in getting half of your money back by claiming that the “Amazing tour guide” never showed up for your tour. But thank you for your business.
    star-5
    This was everything!
    Nikki_J
    , May 2021
    I loved this tour. If you are into art this is for you. We were never rushed and took as much time as we needed and the sip and paint on the beach was just everything!!!!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Private Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour with Sip & Paint
    Private Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour with Sip & Paint

    star-4.535

    4 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $145.00

    star-4.59

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $150.00

    star-518

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $88.00

    star-59

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $198.00

    star-4.53

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $60.00

    star-4.53

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $204.11

    Explore Similar Things to Do