Recent Searches
Clear
Small-Group Sailing Lessons

Small-Group Sailing Lessons

star-56 Reviews
|
Redwood City, United States
Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
The use of a yacht, life-jackets and all the components necessary for a safe learning experience

Departure Point

400 Uccelli Dr, Redwood City, CA 94063, USA

Parking, 3 Blu Harbor Blvd, Redwood City. Once parked, walkout until a small pedestrian walk that takes you to the Marina entrance at the far end corner (400 Uccelli Dr., Redwood City). Please Text us when you get the entrance.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
8/26/2020 - 11/2/2022
Monday:10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Tuesday:10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Wednesday:11:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Thursday:10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Friday:10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Saturday:10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Sunday:10:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers
  • OPERATED BY W SAILING
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Sailing Lessons ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Sailing Lessons .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Sailing Lessons ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Sailing Lessons .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Sailing Lessons ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Sailing Lessons .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Sailing Lessons ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Sailing Lessons .

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
6 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 6 reviews
star-5
Sailing on Memorial Day!!
Lena_T
, Jun 2021
Wonderful quality family time with Cisco who is an expert sailor and passionate about teaching it!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for having the time to have fun with us. At the end of the day, you are the reason why we sail. I'm glad you had had a good time. By now, you should be back home, and hopefully, you will be getting into sailing wherever your life takes you. Best Cisco.
star-5
Knowledge with Patience and Humor
Matt_R
, Nov 2020
Francisco is a perfect instructor. He is funny and charismatic and easily navigated the different knowledge and experience levels of the people in the boat. He has an amazing sense of the wind and made me realize that I needed to stop watching videos and prioritize sailing with people like him in order to develop this skill. He is a master of his boat. Which makes sense because he is the owner and engineer of the company that built her. I could have asked him many more questions but the friends I was with wanted drinks not a session of nerdy boat talk. A sweet boat and a great price. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
I really thought that I have responded to this, but I've just realized that I did not!. Sorry... my bad. Videos are a great way of learning and understanding better what sailing is about, but as you pointed out, practice made perfect!. Look forward to seeing you again. Cisco.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Product code: 280839P1

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Sailing Lessons
Small-Group Sailing Lessons

star-56

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-5229

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-5151

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$178.90

star-4.5141

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$239.00

star-5333

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.00

star-5607

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-00

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$495.00

star-5218

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-4.5236

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

Explore Similar Things to Do