Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

star-3.5191 Reviews
|
San Francisco, United States
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 5 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Overview

Guarantee your visit to Alcatraz when you book in advance. Relax aboard your ferry transportation and return at a time of your choosing. Afterward, use your food voucher at a preselected restaurant in Fisherman’s Wharf.
  • Enjoy a relaxed lunch at Fisherman's Wharf with an included food voucher
  • No rushing around—tour Alcatraz at you own pace with an audio guide
  • Admire San Francisco from the water as you head for 'The Rock'
  • Round-trip ferry fare included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This is a great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, with a bonus lunch credit to use back at Fisherman's Wharf.
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip boat to/from Alcatraz Island (time assigned; guests do not pick their time))
Alcatraz Cell House and Audio Tour Included ($41 non refundable value)
$15 Food Credit Fisherman's Wharf Vendor of our choosing (no special requests)
We will assign a random time slot to start as early as 8:50am or as late as 4pm.
Guests do not pick their time. We will assign you a random start time.
Please review restaurants prior to booking to ensure the option selected best suits your party
Transportation from hotels to any activity
Guest pays all voucher excess food bill/taxes/gratuities of total bill
We do not honor food or location requests .
Food credit is not at Alcatraz Landing Pier 33 and expires same day
Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot nor selected food vendor
GUESTS DO NOT PICK THEIR TIME SLOT. WE ISSUE THEIR TIME SLOT!
VIATOR CALL CENTER DOES NOT PROMISE SPECIFIC TIME SLOTS!
San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island , San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

Alcatraz Cruise departs from Pier 33. Instructions will be sent 1/3 days prior to your tour date.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Alcatraz McCormick Kulettos
6/2/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Wednesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Thursday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Friday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Saturday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Hard Rock Cafe Pier39
11/28/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Applebees Food Credit
6/2/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Morton's Union Square
7/30/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz BubbaGump Food Credit
6/2/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz IHOP $12.50 Credit
1/8/2022 - 9/5/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz CheeseCakeFactory
11/28/2021 - 9/5/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
6/8/2018 - 9/6/2023
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz Night Tour w/$25 Food
5/16/2022 - 8/31/2023
Saturday:04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours. The time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-2 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • DO NOT PLAN ALCATRAZ PRIOR TO SAME DAY FLIGHT. WE CAN NOT GUARANTEE A TIME SLOT PRIOR TO YOUR FLIGHT.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY The Tour Store LLC
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Check in takes a bit but ride to and from the island is quick and easy." See review
  • "is better have personal guide, can entry the cells, can go upstairs for see the cells, can go to the prisioners patio,etc" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
191 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
star-3
Refund for lunch voucher please. Wrong date on it
Jamie_S
, Aug 2022
Alcatraz was great, but you did my lunch voucher date for another date. Alcatraz 8/5 and lunch voucher 8/4. They didn't match and we couldn't use. I would like a refund for the lunch voucher please.
star-5
Awesome Trip
Kimberly_B
, Aug 2022
Our waitress a Bubba Gump restaurant was awesome. Kids enjoyed the Alcatraz boat ride and tour on the island. We were blessed with beautiful weather as well
star-5
Truly enjoyable!!!
Amanda_W
, Aug 2022
Booked this last minute and boy was it ABSOLUTELY worth it. Had issues getting the email with the tickets through my phone but the chat agent made sure it was fixed immediately and they followed up the next day to make sure we didn’t have any further complications. Booked the tour/lunch package for 3 people and we chose the Hard Rock Cafe. One voucher covered all 3 of our lunch credits which made it really nice. The ferry ride was a perfect opportunity for photos of the Golden Gate Bridge, the city and Alcatraz. Once on the island, the self-paced guided audio tour was definitely the way to go. They gave us each little cell phones that narrated the entire inside of the main prison. It was easy to pause to take pictures before moving on. After that was done, did some shopping at the really nice shop on the island and then walked around the rest of the time reading the different points of interest plaques before hoping the ferry back and going to lunch. I will be using this company again for future tours!!
star-1
No one has mentioned the flies?
Jennifer_F
, Aug 2022
I can’t believe I had to pay $99.00 for this tour. It’s NO different than the $49 tickets. From the moment you begin your boat ride you are attacked by sooo many flies. They stay w you through the whole tour. And the smell is so disgusting. I had 7 in my party (family) look so forward to this tour and we were All Very Disappointed and grossed out!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
No one mentioned the flies, fog, rain, cold weather, sea sickness, heat, wind, and factors that make up the earth we live on. It is nature. We wish you never booked and let us give your tickets to a family who begged us to get them tickets instead. We had dozens of families who would have killed to be in your shoes on this date. This family we had were so sad they couldn’t go and here we have another family who simply isn’t grateful that they had access when it has been sold out for weeks! The difference between $99 and waste of money is you sitting on the edge of Pier 39 loooking at the island instead of going on the island. Make sure you update your review to let everyone know you also got food included with this package for your family. You failed to mention that value in your package.
star-4
Great experience with a little work needed on lunch voucher
Ramon_G
, Aug 2022
Great experience right on schedule and easy to find. I would just recommend instead of the IHOP lunch voucher have one for items sold in the boat instead. As a non local wanting to experience San Francisco eating at IHOP wasn't my 1st choice of places to eat.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We give guest many options but you chose the cheapest most economical choice:IHOP You had the option of upgrading to local tastes such as Boudin Bakery or National chains such as Bubba Gump, Hard Rock Cafe, or Cheese Cake Factory.
star-1
Waste of money
P_K
, Aug 2022
Alcatraz is full of bird poop and smells. It is full of flies and you feel that as soon as you sit on the ferry. Viator is buying Alcatraz tickets and blackmail/horde tickets by charging you double the price. Not a good eithical practice. They buy tickets in bulk so you don’t get them available and then pay double price.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Don’t forget to add not going to the island at all into your price when you feel you have been charged a small mark up. You paid $99 for this package which included Alcatraz, lunch credit, and access to the island in one easy click.’It is the cheapest package we have on here yet you still feel like it was a waste?!?
star-5
Nice experience.
Marcie_C
, Aug 2022
Front desk Attentive. Staff Helpful. Rooms Clean. Delicious breakfast. Need parking. Need elevator toy work. But above all was nice.
star-5
We got COVID, what customer service…
JeannettePeterson
, Aug 2022
We got COVID, couldn’t go and couldn’t get anyone on the phone. So we missed out on this trip. Wish customer service was a little easier to get in touch with.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Covid is not a new issue and masks are required in the island with outdoor access all over the island. Alcatraz no longer issues refunds or credits for Covid.
star-4
Worth the time and money
Rachelle_A
, Aug 2022
My son and I enjoyed seeing how they escaped and learning about it. My son also couldn't believe the families that had to live there
star-3
Alcatraz
Carolyn_S
, Jul 2022
Alcatraz was great but we went to 2 restaurants at the wharf and they have never heard of the voucher for food so we had to pay
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Well here is the issue: We sent you an email well in advance and a text that said we sent your Alcatraz and a food voucher. You decided not to look for that email and approached Alcatraz with a Viator receipt thinking that this was your admission. It was not! There was a food voucher clearly attached to the email that said the amount and the location of the food use. The responsibility for you to prepare yourself for the day is on you. If you did not have your food voucher you could have emailed us and said " i dont have my food voucher" but you chose to walk around the Wharf until you paid for a meal. Not sure how we could make this any easier for you but the 1000s of others had no issue.
star-4
Alcatraz at your own pace!
Nissa_S
, Jul 2022
This was a self guided tour which was greatly appreciated because you can stay with the general group or wander at your our pace. You can listen to as much of as little of the audio history as you prefer. Awesome experience!
star-5
Breath Taking
Connor_K
, Jul 2022
I enjoyed tho overall tour, the island is steeped in history and it was an amazing feeling to be walking through a piece of history frozen in time. Alcatraz was definitely my favourite experience since being to San Francisco
star-4
It was a very interesting...
Gerald_W
, Jul 2022
It was a very interesting experience. Learned alot about the place the boat trip was great And found out more famous people who were in there
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us! We are here for you when you need us!
star-5
👍🏻 Great Time
Laura_W
, Jul 2022
It was great! It was cold, so the provided jackets helped!! The crew was charming!! There was a complementary drink on board which was nice!
star-1
Viator a rip off
Liz_F
, Jul 2022
Alcatraz access was great, the Viator package was a rip off - more than twice listed prices with a $12.50 per person access to terrible diner iHop on fisherman's wharf. A waste of money that takes away from what should have been a great experience
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Imagine if we never had given you this "rip off"? You would have sat in Fisherman's Wharf at the end of Pier 39 looking at Alcatraz instead of getting tickets. We turned down 7 people this day to give you our inventory. They would have been so grateful to even go! Here is another guest who complains about having to pay a premium for a ticket when it is sold. You paid $99 for a ticket-$30 fees online platform viator-$12.50 to Ihop-$41 alcatraz admission-$6 Sf Tax and we as a company made $10 profit on this sale. After we make $10 on the sale we have to deal with a guest who is upset over the fees it cost to even get the tickets to them. If IHOP is less than spectacular we wish you had upgraded to premium restaurants that cater to your desires. You chose our cheapest package IHOP; as basic as it can be and one that caters to an economical demographic. Safe travels home!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Overpriced!
J_L
, Jul 2022
The actual cost of this tour is $41 and these folks charge the double. The food credit was less than offered and for a lame restaurant. The visit to Alcatraz was good but not worth paying this much.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Here is your one star reply: Next time plan your trip 3 months in advance and do not seek our help! It is not a secret we charge double! The extra cost covers the labor, rent, insurance, California Taxes, website fees, and Viator fees just to hear your negative comments of how you hate our business and what we do. We denied 15 people this weekend entry as we were sold out. We got you tickets and the others did not get to go! We should have given your tickets to another family instead!
star-2
Very crowded and would...
Timothy_B
, Jul 2022
Very crowded and would have liked a more personal experience. We were on the last tour in and felt very rushed. We did enjoy our meal at baba humps.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Tim: It is summer in San Francisco. It is crowded everywhere you go! You had four hours to spend at Alcatraz! How rushed can one be in four hours?
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing!!
Samantha_T
, Jul 2022
Im not much of a museum person, kinda like to walk thru, look and get on with my day but this was amazing!! We chose to do the audio tour and I am so happy that we did. Even my 13 year old, who had no interest in the audio tour, loved it! We departed at 845hrs from Pier 33, do the audio tour, walk the grounds quickly and make it back to ferry to leave by 1055hrs (just to give you a time frame). Definitely 100% worth it!! And dont worry about not getting seats upstairs on the ferry for pics, lots of place to get pictures! Definitely recommend getting there more than 30 mins prior to your departure time. We got there with 45 mins and there was already a long line! Enjoy!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We appreciate you! Glad to make the day amazing for you!
star-2
Not worth the money
Priya_M
, Jul 2022
The tickets to Alcatraz can be brought at the counter on pier33 for $45. I brought them on viator for more than twice the price , with no extra value. Save yourself the money and buy the tickets directly. The trip by itself made me a little sad to see how prisoners were treated.. it’s definitely not a ‘ fun’ trip.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Alcatraz was sold out and you were able to have peace of mind by buying through us. We held your reservation and guaranteed entry. You were lucky to even have gone that day as Alcatraz has been sold out for two weeks. Yes when you plan you save money! Future guests should not expect to simply get a ticket last minute directly at Alcatraz as those are the same people who are bummed at the pier and are now forced to buy a ticket for a one hour cruise around the island instead of on it!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great Tour Highly Recommend But Don’t Upgrade Lunch
Alan_J
, Jul 2022
Alcatraz tour including cruise over to island was excellent. Lunch at Bubbagumps was good except that we paid $30 for a $25 credit for each lunch and did not get the $15 credit that was supposed to be part of the bundle.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
After further review of your order you were issued correct for a lunch credit of $25 per person to Bubba Gump. You do not get a $15 food voucher and a $25 food voucher. When you upgrade to the better food restaurant voucher we increase the food amount. However this is in place of your lower tier restaurant smaller credit.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
Likely to Sell Out
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

star-3.5191

3 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.99

star-4.55

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$160.00

star-4.560

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.5260

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-492

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.99

star-4.511

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$108.99

star-4.54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-426

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$137.99

star-4.559

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations