Recent Searches
Clear

Experience your destination with peace of mind. Learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe and search for activities with increased health and safety measures. Before you go, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Alcatraz and One Day Bike Rental

|
San Francisco, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Overview

Get two classic San Francisco experiences—a bike ride starting at Fisherman’s Wharf and a visit to the notorious prison island of Alcatraz—in one combined tour package. Take a scenic ferry ride to Alcatraz Island, where you can explore at your own pace on a self-guided audio tour. Use the flexible 1-day bike rental on the day of your choosing and enjoy a safe ride with a helmet included.
  • Visit Alcatraz and explore San Francisco by bike with this combo package
  • Experience the Bay’s notorious prison island on a self-guided audio tour
  • See top sights on your own terms with flexible admission and rental
  • Start at Fisherman’s Wharf and travel by deluxe bike with helmet included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

With bike pickup near the Alcatraz ferry, this is a convenient combo for independent explorers.

Traveler Tips


  • "I recommend taking a jacket as it is quite windy and cool on the bridge." See review
  • "recommended, it is tired but worth it, I have no problems with the bicycle." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
55 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-4
Alcatraz was amazing.
Ronnisha_W
, Feb 2020
I loved the Alcatraz tour. It was so fun. I was by myself so I got to focus on everything. It’s a must for everybody. The bike rental place was a disappointment. It was closed. I went at 10:45 to explore before I went to Alcatraz but that didn’t happen. I knocked on the door several time and nothing. I was pissed. But the Alcatraz tour made up for it. I would buy this again but I’ll get my own bike rental from a different place.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for the feedback. The voucher provided stated the bike seasonal location hours/ dates/ and how to redeem. There is also a phone number on the door for guest assistance during our lunch break to call. We always are there for those who call us should we step away in off season.
star-1
Awful communication and very poor delivery of tickets. BEWARE!!!!
kinahan
, Feb 2020
Worst ticket service ever All their phone calls are sent to the Phillipines and they drop your call or out you on forever hold. I thought it was a Scam I had to get very angry and refuse to go on hold. 10 phone calls later, I got the tickets sent!!!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Admission voucher was sent by email well in advance but the computer technology (phone/computer/etc) you were using was not capable of reading it. We were able to assist you and get the task completed. We apologize there was issues with that technology.
star-5
Everything to plan
lisbethmerrill
, Jan 2020
We rented bikes one day to cross the Golden Gate and went to Alcatraz the other. Everything went smoothly.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Perfect day!! Just like we hope it should be! Thank you for the awesome review!
star-4
Great experience
fion2020
, Jan 2020
Great experience. Bike rental was extremely easy and you can return the bikes anytime even after store hours. The bike route to the Golden Gate Bridge had some steep roads but overall it was an easy ride.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for this review! We make it easy so you can relax and have a good time. Thank you for your business!
star-5
Great booking
austinh444
, Jan 2020
The trip was organized and on time. I booked Muir Woods with Viator and had same experience. If I had to do it again Viator would be the company to work with.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for the generous rating!! We aim for a pleasant experience just like you had!! Safe journey home!
star-4
Very good experience and value
guszadu
, Jan 2020
We had two very good experiences with the bike rental and Alcatraz. Very enjoyable and very good service from the bikes and the Alcatraz staff
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
We loved having you! We appreciate your business!
star-5
The BEST
Brittany T
, Nov 2019
Not only the Viator employee on the phone but the direct employee, Jason, of the tour service were so accommodating and amazing. They made a last minute booking phone call a reality and it was SOOO worth it. Alcatraz is a must see. So much history and the audio tour is very cool. We used the bike rental to ride to and then over the Golden Gate Bridge, another must see and what a fun way to do it. Thanks Victor and Jason from Alcatraz tours. Top notch folks. This is a very affordable tour as well. $98 for both and took essentially 6 hours so not bad for a full day of entertainment!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
It was a pleasure to see you!! We thank you for your business and awesome review!
star-5
Great time!
IntrepidSherri
, Nov 2019
We had a great experience and such wonderful memories. Booking was easy and convenient, and the tour operators responded promptly via email regarding reservation confirmation, ferry boarding/departure and tour./detailsbike rental details. The operator emailed clear directions for where to board at the pier and emphasized time-keeping, which was highly important. We had such a great experience on the ferry, on Alcatraz Island and back, and we're so grateful to the tour operator for coming through at the very last minute for us. Bike rental was easy and straightforward (you MUST pri t the voucher that the operator emails once confirmed, NOT the Viator booking confirmation. Just follow instructions and keep time with your ferry boarding.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for this awesome review! We work had to make sure this process is easy for all our guests. Last minute group manifests are what we specialize in and are glad you chose us to make your day special!
star-5
Brilliant
Aoife4s
, Nov 2019
Excellent way to see some amazing views of the city with the bike ride and a great way to get on to Alcatraz if all the tickets are sold out for when you’re visiting. Would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for this perfect score! It was a pleasure to have you and thank you for your business!
star-1
Wast of time and money
Ambassador170565
, Oct 2019
Don't wast your time and money booking through viator, they told me it sold out which is not, plenty of ticket were there at the port and directly from Alcatraz ships Customer service told me I can go there anytime between 8:45 to 3:50 PM they sent me a ticket very late at night I went there 11 am cuz I have flight at 6 PM I end up buying ticket from port for 39$ cuz I dont have time to waste plus I wasted 98$ as well I couldn't find the bike rental at the island Don't waste your time and money their customer service told you a different story that what been written
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Everything was clearly stated and provided to you well in advance. Bike rental was located in Fishermans Wharf and not at Alcatraz Island and the address was clearly stated on bike voucher. Although you may have been able to get a last minute Alcatraz ticket cancellation at departure that is not the case with everyone. They are almost sold out well in advance. Dont waste your time with a ruined vacation when you find they are sold out when you could have had guaranteed tickets with us!

Product code: 60780P1

Explore Similar Things to Do