Recent Searches
Clear

Experience your destination with peace of mind. Learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe and search for activities with increased health and safety measures. Before you go, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Alcatraz Island Ticket with Chinatown Tour & Fortune Cookie Factory

|
San Francisco, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 to 4 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

This tour of Alcatraz and Chinatown lets you explore two quintessential San Francisco attractions without worrying about complicated travel logistics. Ideal for busy travelers who want to fit in the top sites without spending time booking tickets and arranging details, this tour includes pre-booked ferry and cable car tickets, plus a walking tour of Chinatown.
  • Experience two contrasting sides of San Francisco with a trip to Alcatraz and Chinatown
  • An audio guide provides narration for your tour of Alcatraz
  • A guide escorts you through the maze of vibrant streets that makes up the heart of Chinatown
  • Your guide provides recommendations for where to eat after the tour

Traveler Tips


  • "Alcatraz is everything you've seen in the films and so worth it in the price to have an audio tour." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
25 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
TERRIBLE
lholthus
, Feb 2020
Our experience was AWFUL! You ripped us off! You charged us more than double and we didn’t get any additional tickets other than Alcatraz! And you changed the itinerary from what I originally purchased! I would NEVER RECOMMEND YOUR SERVICE!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
I apologize you feel you didn't get what you paid for. Our company had every intention of fulfilling exactly what you bought - a ticket to Alcatraz, a Cable Car ticket, and a 1.5 hour walking tour. I'd like to explain so you don't feel "ripped off" by us. It took a little bit of digging around but we found the miscommunication. We try to ensure through multiple communication that all clients who purchase this understand that they are to meet the guide at the meeting point very close to Alcatraz Landing, but unfortunately, it seems you went directly to the ticket booth at Alcatraz. We are looking at how to even further make this clear. Alcatraz is the operator of the cruises but not of the tour you bought. I hope that makes sense. We, as the tour operator have all your tickets for the day but I know they did give you your Alcatraz tickets. But they wouldn't of had your Cable Car tickets - your guide was with the group just across the street at the meeting point with them! We really wished you had shown up at the meeting point and let us make your experience in San Francisco one that all visitors deserve!
star-5
Excellent Combo Tour
Torresc15
, Nov 2019
Eddie gave us a lot of background information and tips about Alcatraz. He was helpful by walking us directly to the ticket booth to pick up the tickets. He also gave us the cable car tickets to use whenever we wanted and let us know which routes we might be interested in. Roberto met us for the 90 minute ChinaTown tour in the afternoon. He provided information about the history of the important locations in the area. He allowed us time to do some shopping at the stops along the way. I would recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you kindly for your recommendation! We're delighted to hear that Eddie and Roberto made your visit to San Francisco easy and enjoyable. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in our fair city and that you will come back again soon!
star-2
Lots of walking!!
lisaS6108AH
, Oct 2019
They need to give out itinerary We r 55-60 & felt lost. We wanted exact times & trolleys # to take. They just gave ticket & said here take picture of my map. U will find it on ur own!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your personal experience - we strive to create enjoyable, stress-free tours for all of our guests. We firmly believe we are giving an extensive amount of information at the meeting time for Alcatraz that allows clients to have a great day! We provide maps of the cable car lines, eating recommendations with a map and all guests are encouraged to take a picture so they have it in their phone right in the palm of their hand. We are genuinely sorry to hear that you felt it was too much walking - perhaps our product wasn't the right fit for your limitations and if that wasn't clear when you booked via Viator, we are looking to see what can be updated to make it even more clear. We are a walking tour company (We are called "Walks"!) so we do in fact, walk. But we do find all the best streets with minimal inclines and declines. Some small inclines/declines on Chinatown are unavoidable. Unfortunately, the cable cars do not have numbers and they do not depart at exact times. Our maps show clearly where to get on and off them and their line names. Since the product you purchased does not include a private tour guide for the entire day, we thought this sufficient but we are happy to see what we can do so people don't have to feel like they "have to find it on their own!!!" Moving forward, we will work hard to ensure that this situation doesn't adversely affect anyone else's tour experience. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in San Francisco. All the best, The Walks Team
star-5
Great day, Fab Tour Guide!
SG2495
, Sep 2019
We came on this tour at he end of August, and it was a fabulous day out! Have been to San Fran before but never to Alcatraz, so seeing the penitentiary was very cool. I loved the added extra of the China Town tour, our guide LeAnn was brilliant! Full of knowledge, you could see her passion for her hometown!! Would definitely recommend :)
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
We too think LeAnne is brilliant and love that you could see how passionate she is about her hometown - that's the people we align ourselves with here at Walks. Thanks for taking the time to write your review and definitely come visit us in other places in the world!
star-5
Interesting and enjoyable day
Jon C
, Sep 2019
Had a great day visiting Alcatraz and Chinatown. The history was most interesting. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your day with us! We are delighted that we got to show you around these two spots of San Francisco.
star-5
Vacation
Trek32714313171
, Aug 2019
Loved the Alcatraz tour. Spent 2 1/2 hrs on the island. Had lunch at Pier 39, walked around, saw the sea lions. Met back up with the tour at 4 pm and toured Chinatown for 1 1/2 hrs. A lot of history and got to sample a fortune cookie. Then took our Trolley ride back to Fishermans Wharf. Perfect day.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Sounds like you took our advice and it worked out perfectly! Kudos to you! Thanks for spending your day in San Francisco with us.
star-5
Excellent tour
Connector39315905818
, Jul 2019
I booked the tour of Alcatraz, China town and the cable car ticket. The tour company kept in contact with me through email telling me exactly where to meet my guide and pick up the tickets.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Love seeing this feedback and that we here at Walks made your visit enjoyable! Come back to San Francisco soon!
star-5
Escape to Alcatraz
Passenger06727789914
, Jun 2019
Very informative. Appreciate the history, the location, the ferry out and back, the audio guide, the service.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Glad you had a great experience across the board. We are so proud to offer this tour and hear the appreciation from our clients!
star-4
Alcatraz
margaret c
, Jun 2019
This 3 in one ticket was value for money. Watch your timing as we found it too difficult to fit all 3 in on the same day as we spent so long on Alcatraz and missed the Chinatown tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you for letting us know about your time in San Francisco. We would have been happy to add you to another day for the Chinatown tour with a simple call to our Guest Experience department if you spent longer than expected at Alcatraz. Thank you again for your review.
star-5
Great experience
Freedom16008284568
, Jun 2019
Eddie was a great tour guide! Highly recommend! He took us around Chinatown and gave us the lay of the land.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Eddie is such a valuable part of our Walks guide team here in San Francisco and he knows so much about Chinatown and each of our eclectic neighborhoods. We hope your stay in San Francisco was great both in our company and without!

Product code: 7167P38

Explore Similar Things to Do