Recent Searches

Are you interested in?

Cultural Tours
38 Tours & Activities
Food & Drink
73 Tours & Activities
65 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Tijuana Toe dip, day trip from San Diego

San Diego, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Spend the day exploring Tijuana’s culture and history on this guided tour from San Diego. You’ll make the most of your visit to this border town by traveling with a guide, who provides navigation and in-depth commentary. Highlights include the Plaza Santa Cecilia, the Tijuana Arch, the History Museum, the city market, Pasaje Rodriguez, and others.
  • Traditional Mexican lunch and drinks included
  • Commentary on Tijuana’s changing culture and history
  • Small group of just 12 people or fewer
  • Round-trip transportation from San Diego
Saved to wishlist!
Round Transportation on Mexico
Personalized Local Guide
Extra Personal Expenses
Tip for your local guide

Departure Point

727 E San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173, USA

Departure Time

1:00 PM

Return Details

Rtno. Sentri 1462, Cuauhtemoc, Tijuana, B.C., Mexico
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Border Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Tijuana Toe dip, day trip from San Diego?
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Tijuana Toe dip, day trip from San Diego.


13 Reviews
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 13 reviews
Just Epic!
, Dec 2020
It was a great experience for me and my husband. Our Tour guide Tadeo Calles was very helpful and informative about the history of Tijuana City. He did an awesome job! We love the experiences and the authentic Mexican food. Just Epic! We highly recommend it to anyone to go visit Tijuana.
Awesome !!!
, Dec 2020
An outstanding and open mind tour that I highly recommend for anyone who wants to know the reality of this amazing city
, Nov 2020
A great and most see experience for everyone who visits this wonderful city, you walk through the history, culture and social life of Tijuana from its origin to nowadays, special thanks to Tadeo he's a great tour guide and I highly recommend it
I was scammed and I want my money back
, Nov 2020
1) the location was changed last minute 2) I had to literally find the guide on the corner some solid location 3) The tour guide came in a regular clothes 4) No badge, no logo, no uniform...just Jean's and a sweatshirt 5) we proceed to the tour and I find I am the only person going on this "tour" 6) help proceeds to take me to his personal vehicle maybe a quarter mile from the border. 7)creepy creepy creepy
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Hi Jacquelyn, Sorry for the inconvenience and that you felt unsafe. But let's tell you that we offer a professional service and we are one of the only companies that don’t cancel any tour if there is only 1 person on the tour. And let me list everything to be consistence with the review. 1) we are the only company that have a cutoff time of 4 hours to book tour on the same day. You booked the tour at 8:30am approx. 11 Nov 2020 and we let you know that we are temporary (because of covid) changing the meeting spot a few meters away. The information was text 1 hour after your booking , by 2 ways. phone text and system. No respond. 2) the information provided had details of where and who you will meet, map, distance and complete information so you don’t have to do much but to follow the information. 3) Our locale guides are LOCAL they have regular cloth on them because we like our travelers to feel comfortable and don’t be a focus point on your walking tour for other people. 4) Humberto, one of our best loca guides always present himself by showing you his badge, you actually took a selfie with him with your phone. You might see it there. The uniform is cleared on the point (3). 5) you are where the only person on the tour and we are pleased to give service to 1 or many travelers. In this case it was only you. Humberto has great reviews on SOLO tours. 6) I we let you know on the previous points Local guide are that local. Humberto works as an Uber on his free time and he uses his car to give a better service (only uses his car if less then 3 travelers) 7) nothing to worry about, as our slogan says. The truth lies beyond the border. We are a company that promotes local perspective of the border and the real life of the border we make our tour so travelers can interact with locals and the city. If you where looking to make a bus tour with 10 or more people only one guide and with no local perspective or personalized experience. We are sorry we weren’t that company. And we are really sorry that because you where at the phone you couldn’t share your concerns with Humberto. and before hand just leaving him on spot. But if your interested on our personalize experience and you will like to come again with friends or family we will give you a free tour of this same category for you and 2 other people. This personalize experience will be on us. Just contact us to make this possible.

Product code: 28758P20

Explore Similar Things to Do