Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

San Antonio Ghost Bus Tour

|
San Antonio, United States

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See the haunted side of San Antonio on this ghost-themed bus tour. Your guide, a sinister fellow who proclaims to be in tune with the afterlife, leads you on a chilling exploration of the city’s famed haunted sites including the Menger Hotel, the old Red Light District, the former Bexar County Jail, an historic cemetery, and more.
  • Ghost Bus tour of San Antonio
  • Local guide
  • Learn about the city's haunted history
  • Ages 12 and older only
Saved to wishlist!
Hop on board San Antonio's FIRST AND ORIGINAL GHOST BUS TOUR
Air-conditioned vehicle
Entry into the Menger Hotel
Entry into a Historic Cemetery
Gratuities

Departure Point

204 Alamo Plaza, San Antonio, TX 78205, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for Children 12 and Under
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 29 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sisters Grimm Ghost Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during San Antonio Ghost Bus Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 29 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by San Antonio Ghost Bus Tour.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
46 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
star-5
Pretty Cool
HanksGirl
, Nov 2020
I caught several interesting unexplainable things on my phone! Scean was funny and Pete was memorable. The 1st hotel Menger was the hottest spot for Oras
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Halloween night
Sandra_B
, Nov 2020
It was really fun loved to be able to get out of the bus and explore the different areas our tour guide and bus driver kept it fun and interesting
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So much fun.
Alexandria_R
, Oct 2020
Our tour guide Sean and bus driver Pete were amazing. Very funny and very entertaining. We learned a lot about our hometown. Will definitely be doing this tour again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Wish we could have found it
Yeralis_M
, Oct 2020
We couldnt even find the meet up point. The address given sent us to the wrong spot. There was construction so it was even harder to find. We walked around for 20 minutes before giving up. We were unable to attend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best Tour Ever
Cara
, Oct 2020
Our tour guide James was AMAZING. He was so knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor, That made the tour so much fun! The bus driver was also Amazing!! Those 2 are a duo that definitely make this ghost tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
History stories
Cheryl_L
, Oct 2020
Very informative. Shawn and bus driver were funny and engaging. More walking then anticipated for my MIL to keep up and get around well but nice otherwise
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not worth the money
saraangel2019
, Oct 2019
It was described that they take you inside the haunted places but they only took us to one hotel. The rest were by the building or showing them while driving. the last stop was the cemetery and they told us to take a tour by yourself. I did not pay $40 to be dropped at the cemetery.The tour leader and the bus driver were nice and fun but the tour itself was not as interesting as it was described or you would expected. do not waste your money.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi Sara, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your tour. As advertised, we take you inside the Menger Hotel and the City Cemetery. Also when you visit the cemetery, you go on a guided tour for 20 minutes and then given 10 minutes to look around explore and take photos. It’s one of our guests favorite sights. If you have any concerns feel free to contact us directly. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Really fun time
Jet65470501624
, Aug 2019
Our tour guide was super enthusiastic and had a great report with the bus driver going. Was a good time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not Scary, but Informative
renee8667
, Jul 2019
I purchased this tour for my teen daughter and myself because she loves scary stuff. We were taken to several locations and were very excited to explore the sites but the only thing we did was stand outside of a building where sitings may have been seen and heard the history of it. We were expecting to tour inside the rooms and the old jail, not just see the outside of the building. The cemetery was fun to walk thru. Kelsey was very informative and rather loud. Must be from her great opera voice. Yes she sang and was very good. I feel this tour is way over-rated for the cost and if you really want to be scared, tour the Ripley's Haunted Adventures!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Ghost tour
williebergeron
, Jul 2019
The tour was was average and the host was mediocre. One or two criticisms of the Catholic religion would have been tolerable but repeated derogatory remarks grew old and at no point were they funny.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 8610P6

Explore Similar Things to Do